Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.34

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
153,841

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
177

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • EmilyN
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis

Seafood for Sushi Cat

This is my cat's favorite. I try to provide variety with the Fancy Feast options, but every 3rd or 4th can in our rotation must be this one! I think she even knows the color of the label! She also prefers most of the seafood, doesn't much care for the classic style, gravy all the way! I guess her name is fitting: Sushi Cat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • AliceP
  • July 12, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Northeast PA

A crowd favorite!

My four kitties love the Classic Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast. I always buy extra when I go to the store to stock up. I try to wait until Fancy Feast is on sale and then I buy 100 (or more) cans at a clip to keep the wee beasties happy. They always clean their bowls but when the CCS&S is served, there is nothing left!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • lizzie67
  • January 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

My cat loved it!!!

My cats were going crazy as soon as I opened the can. They loved the flavor. My cats are so picky, I was a little nervous about trying it. But they loved it. I will be buying this for them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Shaelyn
  • January 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fort Erie, ON, Canada

My cats favourite

This is the only brand of wet food my cat will eat! We adopted her about half a year ago at 2 years old. I don't think she'd ever had wet food before but I believe it's important she gets both. Well, I tried every product under the sun and she is incredibly picky, but she can't get enough of fancy feast! So I'd like to say a big thank you for that! And thank you from Penny too! It's the best part of her morning! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Wild Salmon Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • Daisy4
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty meal my cat asks for as soon as I walk in the door.

I gave my cat a sample of all four flavors: (1) Wild Salmon Primavera with garden veggies & greens, (2) White Meat Chicken Florentine with cheese & garden greens, (3) Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine with cheese & garden greens, and (4) White Meat Chicken Primavera with garden veggies & greens. I made sure she smelled all flavors before picking, she sampled all but her rankings were as follows 1,4,2,3. She gobbled down all the Wild Salmon right off. I will say my cat tends to like products that have fish in them over other products so I was surprised that she liked the Ocean Whitefish the least. She is a talkative cat already, but after receiving this food she has been extra talkative come feeding time wanting more. I feed her dry food, but she meows till I give her the sweet treat of Fancy Feast Medleys. I, or should I say Daisy my cat, HIGHLY recommends these products minus the Ocean Whitefish.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • SharonD
  • January 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from O'Leary, PE

Perfect size and my cat loves it!

My almost two year old cat has Stomatitis which makes eating very difficult for him. I chopped up the Pate with a spoon and add a little water and he eats the whole can in one sitting. The important thing is that he continues to eat well and Fancy Feast with their Pate products makes it so easy for both me and my kitty. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • January 30, 2019

Thanks for sharing your delightful Fancy feedback! We're happy to hear that your cat is thriving with her Fancy Feast.

Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • catlove
  • April 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

thank you

The can is a great portion size. I generally don't feed paté to my cat, just because the way it looks, the Medleys paté is the most appetizing I have seen of its kind. I will be buying this product in the future.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • gramysam
  • September 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Brookings, OR

My cat loves Fancy Feast Fish and Shrimp Feast Flaked

We have a one year old female Siberian Tabby. We went through many brands and flavors of wet and dry cat food before we found this particular one - she likes it morning and night, half a can each feeding, and during the day, she snacks on Fancy Feast with Ocean Fish and Salmon, as a treat. We keep the dry in a small bag on a small table, and when she asks for a treat by jumping up on the table, we give her a few.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • JennyF
  • November 8, 2012

Ms. Chloe

my Chloe loves the beef feast in Roast Beef gravy! thank you so much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Liver Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • rgnick51
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Troy, MI

Only Classic Will Do!

I have lived with cats for over 25 years. And every one of them will ONLY eat Fancy Feast Classic wet food. And it must be Classic. No gravy, no slices, and nothing minced or marinated. And only a few seafood flavors are allowed to be mixed into the rotation (yes, I rotate the flavors so they are not fed the same flavor twice in a row). I have tried switching to other brands. No thank you. They will sniff the new food, glare at me, stomp off and ignore both myself and the new food. So, as the saying goes: “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” I have been successful in adding in Fancy Feast dry food -- but only the Filet Mignon/Shrimp flavor. So, whatever you are doing, please continue or my finicky felines will starve!!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Bonehead
  • February 26, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Evergreen park IL 60805

Clean bowls

My cats love it so much they lick the bowls clean.Other wet catfoods it's just eat it and walk away.No bowl licking

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • February 27, 2018

We're delighted to hear that your cats love our Fancy Feast entrees! Thanks for sharing your review.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • cmstorm
  • January 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Boiling Springs, PA, USA

Great Food,,

Our cats love this flavor.. They prefer the gravy as compared to the Classic...

Was this review helpful?