Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,563

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
178

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Kat52
  • February 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Windsor on

Wonderful product!

Wonderful product! I inherited my mothers' senior cat, Ginger, when my mother passed away. This cat lived her entire life eating fancy feast pate food. Her favourite in particular was the fancy feast chicken. I truly believe that along with the tender loving care she received, coupled with this food, which she was so fond of, help contribute to Ginger living to the age of 19 years old! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 4, 2019

We're happy to hear that Ginger loved her Fancy Feast. Thanks for sharing her beautiful story and picture.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • TeresaM
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

they can't wait

Shadow and Snowflake see me going to the cabinet and they are right there. They know its time for Fancy Feast. They love them all

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Judy39
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Wheeling, IL

Best for cats' health due to sufficient water and low starch

This is the only canned cat food I have found that is virtually starch free. Not just grain free, which would mean there is no rice or other grains, but there is no starch at all that I can find, such as peas, carrots or other starchy vegetables. This is great because cats are obligate carnivores and their digestive systems are not designed like humans to digest carbohydrates. In nature, cats are predators and the only vegetables and grains are eaten when they eat their prey and there is food in the preys' stomachs. So this cat food is excellent! I am so happy I discovered this. I wish other people would learn to feed their cats food that is good for them like Classic Fancy Feast! By the way, I think it is only the Classic line that is like this.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • BonneM
  • November 9, 2012

Title

My cat loves the flavor and it makes for a nice treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Grilled Turkey Gourmet Wet Cat Food in Gravy
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • tiggeroreo
  • January 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY, USA

My cats LOVE this food!

My cats LOVE this food. After trying so many different flavors, my cats love the grilled turkey. The price is fare, but difficult to find sometimes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • JenniferH
  • November 9, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Holts Summit, MO

Classic Seafood Feast

All 5 of our cats love your products but this one is there favorite. As soon as I start to open the can they all come running.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Teresab56
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Nebraska, USA

Cat Feast!

Love this cat food for my very special little feline friends! The price is great and the serving seems just right for a great treat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • LuLu
  • June 14, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC

By far, the Best!

Our three cats LOVE the savory salmon the best of any cat food. for years now that's all they will eat. if our store is out, we have to go somewhere else. Savory Salmon is the best cat food by far!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Sumizmom
  • December 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Sumiko loves it!

My little black kitty really loves her Fancy Feast and lets me know when it's dinner time!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Sliced Poultry and Beef Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Fgremil
  • July 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Houston, tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves this!

My cat has absolutely loved this food. She starts to go crazy when I open the can because she knows what’s coming. My cat is smaller, so she gets about a half a tin. She loves the taste and I haven’t noticed her breath smelling at all.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Grilled Turkey Gourmet Wet Cat Food in Gravy
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Tuxedocat1
  • August 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Clinton, MD

Something special in every can

My cat only eats Fancy Feast. But, he loves the Fancy Feast Turkey Marinated Morsels. I have searched the neighborhood to find this flavor. It used to sell only at one grocery store in my neighborhood of Clinton, MD. But, the store has closed up. That store was Giant Food. I have never seen this flavor for over a year until a few days ago, at another Giant Food store in Upper Marlboro, MD. Some 15 miles away from me. My review? I cannot keep this at home for long. This flavor only comes in the box with 2 other flavors in which my cat will eat as well. Number 1 Fancy Feast. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • ppopp45
  • February 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Henderson,Ky.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Always moist and fresh!

Always fresh and moist. My kitties love it! Love their chicken! They also love all the other flavors they have to offer as well! I always purchse from this brand because I know it's a brand they will eat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report