October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • amyth1st
  • June 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, Alberta

Aptly named

Our Queenis is a bit of a finicky feline and we noticed that she did was not really enjoying her usual catfood the way she used to so we were watching the commercial for Fancy Feast on TV and decided to give it a try this week . Queenie enjoyed it very much and ate her entire portion in just one sitting ! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 5, 2019

We're delighted to hear that Queenie loves her Fancy Feast!

Fancy Feast® Medleys White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • debraleyva18
  • October 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from montvale, nj

my 3 rescues

my 3 rescues love the medleys. I dont think theres a single one they wont eat. Thanks for keeping my kitties happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Sliced Poultry & Beef Gourmet Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • SoPleased
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Covington, Georgia

Best Wet Cat Food Ever

My cat is extremely picky and doesn't seem to like a lot of food that we have tried. He literally turns his nose up and walks away from most cat food. Until we tried this one. He begs every morning and night to eat now. We love that they are sliced cuts of meat (not pate) and that there are 3 different flavors in the variety pack. I love that they come in small individual cans that have the easy open top. So easy and convenient for me and delicious for him.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • Catmon
  • March 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lake Mary

Pate

Since fancy feast stopped the late with cheese I tried the medley pate. Both my cats love it. Thank you for this great food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • magyf
  • July 10, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, USA

Quality!

My 13 year old cat is diabetic and this was mentioned on an approved food list from my vet. It said that this product contained less than 1% carbohydrate. I bought cases of it.
I fed him only this kind of Fancy Feast for a month and he no longer needs insulin.
He looks better, he lost weight and is back to his old self.
Thank You So Much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • chrisTiki
  • August 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pewaukee wi.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tiki's breakfast favorites

This is my girl , Tiki 's favorite breakfast , its the only kind i buy !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • tinygina
  • June 29, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Clifton, AZ, USA

We have the most finicky cat ever. He eats only Fancy Feast and only certain flavors.

Chippy cannot eat the other Fancy Feast fish entrees as they make him vomit. However, he loves the Seafood Feast and can tolerate it very well. His favorites are beef and the turkey giblet feast.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • lori52
  • March 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

fancy feast

I am going to buy in addition to the other cat food I buy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • RachelS
  • July 11, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Aubrey, TX

My cat's favorite wet food!

I have had several cats over the years and never experienced a picky cat like our Oliver. He will try to cover his food like he would in his litter box when he doesn't like the wet food option we chose for him. This gets extremely annoying and expensive going through various cans of food to find the right one for him. After trial and error the Classic Chopped Grill Feast his by far his go to flavor. If we can't get him to eat anything else he will eat this one. He seems to prefer all the Classic flavors, except the seafood ones. Once in a while he will eat the gravy and chunky versions but for the most part he goes for the Classic. We love Fancy Feast, especially because of the value. Much better prices than some of the other brands on the market.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Medleys White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Tonya
  • October 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton Ohio

Fancy Feast Medleys

I very much enjoyed the smell, I also made the comment it smells good enough to try it myself. Our cats also enjoyed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • KittyKatMa
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Courtenay, BC, Canada

Made a seafood lover of a poultry guy

Our older cat is a Fancy Feast afficionado, his favourite go-to being the Gravy Lovers Chicken variety, but he loves whole fresh shrimp. With a new kitten in the house, we bought an array of new Fancy Feast varieties including the salmon and shrimp feast, not only because FF offers the most product diversity for a developing palate, but also because its real ingredients give us confidence over other supermarket brands when specialty cat food diet isn't always convenient to get. Surprisingly, our older cat got into the kitten's leave-behinds and has discovered he likes more than one variety again, the Salmon and Shrimp being a particular hit. (Please note if I win cat food for a year, I will be donating a large portion to a local cat rescue group) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Sliced Poultry and Beef Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Mary Anne M
  • July 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Port Richey Fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great taste!

The kittens love the variety we put in their diet. Just adding a bit to their dry food helps them eat a bit more so it is healthier for them. Mama cat love it too. Highly recommend this brand overall due to its variety of flavors and convenience of smaller cans with top notch ingredients.

Was this review helpful?