Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.32

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
78,386

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
230

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Human Can Opener
    • June 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC

    Please create an auto feeder for these cans

    My cat loves (And needs) fancy feast but I don't love being a human can opener. If Purina could get involved and speed things up with https://pawbot.com/blog/80-launch-status (which opens fancy feast cans) the crowds would CHEER! Please look into this, the demand is there! I'm asking and begging!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TequilaGirl
    • June 19, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from OR

    Great food, need more kitten options

    As soon as I knew I would be getting a kitten, I did a lot of research to make sure I was feeding her properly. Fancy Feast was the brand that stood out to me as being both affordable, and high quality. I started my kitten out on the kitten-specific formulas, and she thrived, and loved it. But, once she found the wonders of fry food, she turned up her nose at the wet food. Now, she gets it a couple times a week as a treat, and goes all in! I've purchased every flavor I can find in my area, and she likes them all (aduly formula, now). Recently, she was a bit under the weather, and her wet food was all she would eat for a few days. Only wish there were more flavor and style (pate vs shredded, etc) options in the kitten formulas.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 24, 2021

    Thanks for sharing how much your kitty fancies our entrees! Please know we're always researching ways to feeding your feline's fancy side. - The Fancy Feast Team.

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ejkrandall
    • June 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Auburn CA

    Crazy yummy! Compliments to the Chef!

    Says my cat Eldridge. Goes absolutely nuts over this recipe--Fancy Feast Gourmet the Salmon shrimp WITH GRAVY (not the pate). Meows super excited in anticipation and enjoys it more than I have ever seen a cat enjoy. This one is an absolute home run I hope stays a long time!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Grilled Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 30 Cans

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sleepy cat daddy
    • May 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    Father of twins

    My two babies wake me at 4 a.m. for this gourmet treat. When I walk to the dining area it's an actual stampede

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Seafood Paté Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 30 Cans

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Blackclover824
    • April 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Kaukauna, Wisconsin

    The Best Fancy Feast

    This Seafood Trio I feed to my Diabetic cat 2x a day. It has been a huge factor in keeping his Blood Sugar levels stable and Insulin free.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jeaners
    • April 5, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from North Vancouver BC

    My cats favourite

    This is my cats favoutite flavour of Fancy Feast! Why was it discontinued? I have been to over 6 pet food places to find it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Emneth
    • April 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa City

    Oh where or where has this catfood gone?

    This is the only canned cat food my part siamese will eat. She loves it. I'm having issues finding it in stores or on-line. Don't want to buy multi-pack & throw the salmon flavor (none of my cats like).away.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 19, 2021

    Thank you for your loyalty to Fancy Feast. We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble finding your cat's favorite. If you have not already done so, we invite you to contact us directly at 800-778-8864 so we can better assist you. - The Fancy Feast Team

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Robbo
    • April 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon

    Great flavour now discontinued!

    How frustrating when your cats love this flavour the best and now it’s discontinued. With rave reviews and a 4.9 out of 5 stars, you’d think they’d keep it in stock! Please bring it back!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Janet119
    • March 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from OttawA, on

    My cat is very sad

    This is my cats favourite flavour. She is now on a hunger strike because I can no longer buy this for the old girl. Sniff.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Grilled Poultry and Beef Collection Variety Pack Cat Food - 24 Cans

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TMCR Reviews
    • March 3, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Central NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat loves them

    I like to give my cat a variety of flavors for her meals, and have found that it keeps her sometimes tricky appetite more motivation to finish her dishes. She's averse to fish and seafood, so I greatly appreciate that this variety pack focuses on poultry and beef instead. The portion sizes are ideal, and my vet thinks they are a good fit for her diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Creamy Delights Chicken Wet Cat Food with a Touch of Real Milk

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Papi0
    • March 2, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pensacola, Florida

    Creamy Delights with a touch of milk?

    Lately when I open the cans of Fancy Feast Creamy Delights Made with Milk canned cat food, I'm finding pate! Why? My cat loved the "Creamy Delights" WITH milk. Please tell me you haven't discontinued it. He's eating the pate, but only halfheartedly! I always felt I was giving him a "treat" with the WITH MILK kind.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Chicken Feast Classic Paté Senior 7+

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catmom802
    • February 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Brandon Vt
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    A senior cats must have!

    My older lady kitty often gets sick on normal wet food. She not only licked it clean but also kept it down. She really seemed to enjoy it. I noticed she had a bit more energy after eating this. My other cats would try and eat this food over the ones I had for them.

    Was this review helpful?