Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.34

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
153,841

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
177

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • allovuhsudden
  • September 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Youngstown, OH

Great for my sensitive cat

After my vet told me I should completely switch my sensitive cat to canned food, I was freaking out because I had no idea where to start. After doing some research and determining the ingredients I wanted to avoid (grains mainly), I came upon the FF multipack of chicken, turkey, and beef pate. She went from throwing up after every meal (I tried so many different dry kibble and she rarely kept it down, not to mention a short run of Sheba cuts that she threw up as well,) to never throwing up again. It's been a month and she's happy and healthy with lots of energy! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced commercial cat food that is mostly protein and fat based. The main ingredients in this food is the meat on the label which is alarmingly hard to find in most cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Sandman
  • April 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Harlingen, TX

Good for a complicated finicky cat

My tuxedo, Mr. Sluggo is very picky where canned food is concerned. For years I've had him on blue wilderness chicken (canned) because it's the only canned food I've found he'll eat. Sluggo has feline diabetes (in remission for 2 years, but recently back out due to abscessed teeth) and was diagnosed a year and a half ago with small cell lymphoma of the bowel, though the diagnosis is questionable since all clonality tests were negative --- could be inflammatory bowel disease. I recently noted his blue wilderness he loves has carrageenan in it and while not bad (7% dry matter carbs) is suboptimal for a feline diabetic. Additionally carrageenan has been implicated in both inflammatory bowel disease and cancer. Putting 2+2 together, I looked for another canned food & decided to try this one (4% dry matter carbs on the scheyder calc and NO CARRAGEENAN). He loves it & is eating it like no tomorrow. His blood sugars are better and he's requiring even less insulin. Will see if his ibd/lymphoma improves also. That's a particularly bad combination with diabetes. Steroids very problematic.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Bigguysmom
  • September 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from ormond beach, fl

Mrs.

My cats just love it, they lick the bowl clean and look for more

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • LizzyKittyCritic99
  • March 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Cat chow critic

My two cats love Fancy Feast and always get excited to be served it. Usually, my cats pick at their wet food over a long period of time and it goes bad....but not with Fancy Feast! With Fancy Feast they gobble it down right away and give a delighted meow as if they want more after they finish it. I love the product and it is super affordable, making it my number one choice of wet food for my two precious cats!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • mrenihan
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis

YUMMY

My cat Bristol LOVES this but she also likes the Salmon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • CoraB
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Renton

Classic Seafood Feast

My cat loves this stufff! I give it to him about once a week and he just gets so excited!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Dejavu
  • February 6, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Pleasant Prairie, WI, USA

My cat's favorite dinner!

He loves this flavor above all! Even after 13 years.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Nct4421
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

PICKY EATERS TRY THIS!!!

I swear I have one of the worlds pickiest cats. She will only eat 1kind of dry food, and for wet she has chosen this as her favourite! She will lick up every speck of this flavour she can find! (If her brother doesn’t get to it first) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Ruthanne
  • July 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

A favorite flavor here!!

My cats love this classic flavor, right behind the Classic Chopped Grill. They love the flavor combination, and they want this flavor as often as possible along with the Grill. Four paws up from my herd!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • LindaDPMZ
  • September 12, 2012

Only the Classics will do

It's not how I feel about this product, it is whether or not my 3 spoiled rotten furry kids will eat the product. And, they unanimously vote for Fancy Feast Classics. Forget the Mornings or any other category. It's the Classics FF.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • LMKM
  • April 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from New York

My Cat Loves This Cat Food!!!

My cat will only eat this chicken pate; he loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • JoeyandJazper
  • February 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Newton, NJ

*Yummy*

I don't think that any other brand has been consistantly LOVED by Jazper. I have tried so many different brands of canned food for her but only to have her turn her nose up, shake her paw in digust and walk away. Fancy Feast products have been consistantly enjoyed and if I bought something else at this point I think I would have a claw in my foot at dinner time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?