Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,563

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
178

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • CarrieM
  • November 8, 2012

Cat Lover

I use Fancy Feast as a treat for my felines and they know treat time they come running.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • 3TuxedoCats
  • December 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ

Exceptional Cat Food

Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes.

As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control.

I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Brenda321
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Westerose AB

Camus loves his pate

We are rural and have caught and tamed two feral cats. Part of the taming process involved feeding them good canned food. This is Camus and he loves the chicken pate. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 19, 2019

We're happy to hear that Camus loves his Fancy Feast!

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • DebbieE
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Wellsboro, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My 2 boys

My 2 boys love anything with meat and gravy! They are at the cupboard waiting a haklf an hour before supper time and digging at the door.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Greenavenger
  • March 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

Best food around and even my picky cats will eat this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • AuntieCali
  • November 9, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Lakewood, CA

Fancy Feast Seafood in Gravy, Classic Seafood Feast

I love this product, as it is the only one my girl kitty will eat!! She DEVOURS this every morning, and don't even try to give her something else~~

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Pamp
  • September 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island

Goose Likes!

My cat Goose is 18 years old and the Classic Chicken Feast is her daily go - to. No matter what treats I use - she always has to check for her "regular" food too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Iratea1
  • August 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

MY CAT LOVES IT!

My cat loves Fancy Feast Pate seafood cat food. She especially loves the seafood flavors from Fancy Feast It is a wet cat food. She loves it mixed with her dry food. She comes right away when she sees me with the can so I must be delicious!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jackieo19
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas NV

ONLY FANCY FEAST!

MY Marm ONLY eats Fancy Feast...If it is not FF she will walk away and let me know I am a BAD PERSON :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • catwho
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Enola, pa

Fancy Feast

Fancy Feast is the only thing the princess will eat. We have tried numerous wet foods, and always have to go back to fancy feast.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • allovuhsudden
  • September 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Youngstown, OH

Great for my sensitive cat

After my vet told me I should completely switch my sensitive cat to canned food, I was freaking out because I had no idea where to start. After doing some research and determining the ingredients I wanted to avoid (grains mainly), I came upon the FF multipack of chicken, turkey, and beef pate. She went from throwing up after every meal (I tried so many different dry kibble and she rarely kept it down, not to mention a short run of Sheba cuts that she threw up as well,) to never throwing up again. It's been a month and she's happy and healthy with lots of energy! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced commercial cat food that is mostly protein and fat based. The main ingredients in this food is the meat on the label which is alarmingly hard to find in most cat food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Star11720
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ny
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good food

My cat really seemed to enjoy this fancy feast classic pate cat soft food. He sat and ate half then came back about 1 hour later and finished the rest. He seemed to really enjoy the one with cod and shrimp. I would purchase these.

Was this review helpful?
Report