Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,563

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
178

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Skinny
  • September 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL

A cat that knows what she likes

Salmon & Shrimp Feast only flavor my cat will eat. She sticks her nose up at all other flavors and brands.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tinkiepooh
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cochrane, AB, Canada

great product

My cat loves fancy feast she loves to dig in and won't stop until it's all gone I love the portion size it's just enough for a tasty meal with no leftovers

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ladylion
  • March 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New England

LOVE! And it's Grain Free

I've been feeding Fancy Feast to my cats for years. When my older cat was diagnosed with diabetes, I did a lot of research and found that Fancy Feast CLASSIC pates were a good choice as they are grain free. I wasn't sure about this flavor, Turkey & Giblets Feast, but it is grain free. I gave this flavor to my two cats and they gobbled it up, they absolutely love it. They also eat the Salmon and Chicken Classic pates, but the Turkey is their new favorite. This is important especially given that I must get my diabetic cat to eat before her insulin shot.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • minniemouse75
  • May 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gilbert, AZ

My cat enjoys

My little girl loves all the pate selections and likes the flavor of the others but I have to mash them up for her. She's 15 years old and set in her ways. She gets a wet Fancy Feast meal for breakfast and Purina dry food is out all day for nibbles. My big 18 lb. boy eats nothing but dry food. Both my cats are adopted

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Martha
  • November 3, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Huber Heights, OH

My cat enjoys this food, however

The however is because I need to watch what I give her because she too overweight. Thus I need to know the calorie count per can.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LauraP
  • July 12, 2012

Classic Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast

My pet LOVES this one! We will definitely buy this one again!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • joystem
  • May 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Montreal, QC, Canada

He will only eat this.

For my cat on a low carb diet, this is all he enjoys eating. So happy to find something affordable that he can enjoy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Liver Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • rgnick51
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Troy, MI, USA

Only Classic Will Do!

I have lived with cats for over 25 years. And every one of them will ONLY eat Fancy Feast Classic wet food. And it must be Classic. No gravy, no slices, and nothing minced or marinated. And only a few seafood flavors are allowed to be mixed into the rotation (yes, I rotate the flavors so they are not fed the same flavor twice in a row). I have tried switching to other brands. No thank you. They will sniff the new food, glare at me, stomp off and ignore both myself and the new food. So, as the saying goes: “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” I have been successful in adding in Fancy Feast dry food -- but only the Filet Mignon/Shrimp flavor. So, whatever you are doing, please continue or my finicky felines will starve!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Purrmaid
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Midwest

Fancy enough for Mr. Finicky

Only wet food my cat will eat- but only seafood pate flavors! He’s a very healthy and handsome, finicky boy too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • SandraB
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Paintsville, ky.

My cat, Nemo

I love your product! We have had quite a few cats in my time and they all have really enjoyed your products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Aut4
  • May 2, 2015

A Favorite

My cat has diabetes and fancy feast's classic pates are one of the few acceptable foods for her. She is very picky (she deserves to be, she keeps herself well for a 17 y/o) and has a sensitive stomach, but the Chopped Grill is her favorite and she can easily hold it down. She even thanks me by cleaning her own plate ;)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jrrenaud
  • September 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orillia, ON, Canada

5 start

I started buying this a few months ago, For my small kittens id mix it with there hard foor they loved it, grreat sized flakes of food and gravy for a small can.

I was skeptical at first the can was so small i asked my spouse we could get way bigger cans, No lets try this. The kittens loved it after i gave them this stuff they wont touch special kitty pate or whiskas pate.

they love this stuff great job!! Fancy Feast all the ways! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • September 11, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your furry friends approve!