Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Erik
  • October 6, 2018

My dogs love it!

I have five dogs so finding a food that they can all agree on was a hard task. They love the Purina one line, especially the grain free formula. Only problem I have is that the biggest bag you have available in the grain free formula is a 12.5lbs bag. As you can imagine that's not nearly enough to keep all my dogs fed for long. Are you planning on making a larger bag in the future? I know I could buy multiple bags but that's a lot of waist vs. one bag.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jeannie
  • July 24, 2018

Terrific produce

I feed this to my Samoyeds. They have lived long lives (just lost a girl at 14). The product helps them in the show ring, their activity levels to do the work they were breed for, and keeps their coat healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dogowner23
  • September 9, 2018

Love the blend formula

Great blend formula! My pets absolutely loved the product, will buy again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Not good
  • May 30, 2018

Over marketed dog food

Ingredients lacking enough benefits. After the first ingredient who knows what’s in it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dobemom
  • October 26, 2018

Only Food for My Dog!

I have a 130 lb. Doberman mix with a very sensitive immune system. His allergies have been a thorn in our side since he was about 9 months old. His skin gets so bad he loses his hair, he gets thick, gooey eye boogers and ear infections. Another side effect of the allergies is a very loose stool. We tried so many "premium" foods when he was young - grain free, venison, duck, etc. Every gimmicky, expensive food promising positive results we tried failed. I received a coupon for Purina One and tried the chicken and rice variety. Within a couple of days the stools firmed up. His skin began to clear up after about 2 weeks and 5 years later it is the only dog food I buy. He still gets seasonal flare ups of skin, eye and/or ear problems but they aren't as drastic and don't last as long as before.
My son got a rescue husky mix and I get to dogsit him on occasion. One day my son was lamenting that his dog was so snooty he wouldn't eat his dog food, regardless of what brand or variety he tried. I told him that he always eats for me with no hesitation - cleans his bowl in one sitting, not a few bites and walk away, nibbling throughout the day as he was doing at home. My son bought a bag of the chicken and rice and now his dog is also exclusively a Purina One chicken and rice pup.
We are definitely a Purina One family! Thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovemydog
  • December 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Best dog food

When I got my Baton Rouge, la, flood rescue dog the shelter told me to feed her Purina one chicken and rice. She has been on this since I got her two years ago. My friends dogs come over and wipe her food bowl out! My friends and family members have changed their food to the Purina One formula. I use the chicken and rice, do y’all have bag of just the chicken pieces? My dog loves them, if you don’t sell this, please put more in the bag! She is healthy and loves to run and play. Great dog food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • buckbrit
  • June 6, 2018

buy pro plan

dogs are healthy hunt a lot with them and they keep pointing and retrieving birds

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Poet
  • January 14, 2019

My dog has allergies

Well, it is my daughter's doggo and she became our doggo. We noticed she was allergic to many foods out there, so we tried so many it got crazy expensive. Poor baby didn't have any fur and looked like a hairless rat. She was miserable and the scratching was making her and us nuts.

Then we decided to try smartblends, we did the salmon one and added tuna to it. It worked awesome and she actually has no reaction to the food. We did change it to the lamb and still do the tuna once a week.

But, she doesn't scratch anymore, she is so much better than ever. In am very happy with the smartblends.

We have a total of 4 dogs and they all love Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rocky
  • March 15, 2019

Pro 1 small bites

Rocky loves small bites. He is a Scotty and thinks he is a big dog I find the pebbles of small bites are perfect for him. He gets the crunch and chew in size he can handle easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Tender Cuts in Gravy with Real Turkey & Venison Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tracy68
  • September 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, USA

Excellent food my dogs love

I decided to switch to this canned dog food to see if it would be any better for my dogs. I had been buying whatever I could afford, and however this dog food is a little more expensive, it sure is worth the extra money. My dogs absolutely love, love all your canned dog foods and I'm getting ready to switch to the dry food to see how they like it. They've been eating beneful for years now and I have a feeling it's creating too much skin problems for one of my dogs so this is one of the reasons as to why I'm switching. They will never eat any other brand dog food now if I can help it because there has been a big change in how they look and feel!!! I'm extremely pleased!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Tender Cuts in Gravy with Real Turkey & Venison Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Notsoluckyhannah
  • September 19, 2016
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this wet food

I typically only give my dog dry food. He really enjoys the wet food as a topper to his dry food. He enjoys tender cuts more than the ground, but he will eat either. It slows down his eating which is important. I recieved a free sample but the views are 100% my own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Tender Cuts in Gravy with Real Turkey & Venison Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • RomaGirl
  • January 3, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Another outstanding pet food from Purina

I'm a big fan of the Purina ONE line, having used it both for my cat & dog and never been disappointed. This new canned food is no exception. High quality, just as you would expect from Purina and my dog loves the taste. I like the variety of flavors as well. I was so happy to try this for free from Smiley360 and Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report