Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.36

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,438

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
34

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
174 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • cassidj
  • March 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

Good Stuff

My dog has more energy and a shinier coat. She loves the taste and I love the price. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • PhoebesMom
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Grants Pass, OR, USA

My Senior Dog Loves It

My 7 year old Boxer loves her food. We changed over to Purena 1 Vibrant Maturity shortly after we got her. She had joint pain and now can jump around with the best of them. She also enjoys when I moisten it and soften the pieces as she has only a few teeth left. She has no problem eating it this way and always looks forward to mealtime. We will feed her Purena 1 Vibrant Maturity for whatever time she has left as she was diagnosed with a brain tumor shortly after we got her. Only the best for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • polywog868
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, USA

my picky dog LOVES & my overweight dog Lost weight

I have one very picky poo-chi that wouldn't even eat expensive food, and was a bit picky on your other's but this vibrant maturity she LOVES and can't get enough. My other poo-chi was overweight and non of the weight managment foods worked but this one she did and my other 2 toy poodles love it too. The only thing is that they are drinking ALOT more water than before and one is having accidents in house because she has to go more often. Is this a normal side effect?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • LisaG
  • September 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Placerville, CA

My dog loves his maturity senior. Beautiful coat & keeps him at desired weight

We've always been fans of Purina! Very happy with the maturity senior blend. He enjoys eating his food dry which for me & his teeth a big blessing. Also his coat is glossy & looks fabulous. My cats even like a nibble every so often..ha

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • adcoblue
  • March 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, USA

Vibrant maturity

I have a 12 year old chihuahua that I switched from Purina Dog Chow to Purina One Vibrant Maturity. She would have bouts of back pain occasionally. She has not had any issues with her back since the switch. I'm sold.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Mae63
  • October 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Reisterstown, MD, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best food I've found for my older dog

My 16 year old dog was having gastrointestinal problems and her energy and activity levels were decreasing. Our vet suggested we change her food and recommended Purina brands, so we switched her to Purina One Smart Blend Vibrant Maturity 7+ Formula. Our dog loved the food so there was no problem making the switch and within just a few days her stomach issues subsided, and her energy and activity levels increased. After just a month onV ibrant Maturity, her activity and energy levels are back to where they were 2 or 3 years ago. And to quote her vet, "She is certainly spry for her age."

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • PAMTOM88
  • March 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oak lawn illinois

28 day challenge

I just started feeding my 16 yr old mixed breed female dog the Purina One 7+ and I was very impressed on how much she liked it from day 1. My dog never eats dry food without wet mixed in it and she ate this food like it were treats. I’ve only given it to her a couple days now and will have to return to review how well it’s working in her fur and every other part of her old age. However, as far as I’m concerned,based on my observation of her eating it,she loves its! I’ll be back for the rest of my review once she finishes the bag. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Seniormom
  • March 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland

I'm a believer

I took the 28 day challenge and got the Vibrant maturity formula. I have a 15 year old Bichon/Maltese mix and a 6 year old chow/ shepherd mix. They both love the food! My little Precious has so much more energy and the 6 year old too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sandy
  • September 27, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Ballwin, MO

My 8 yr. old Collie Rough is a very pickey eater, but he loves this product!

I have brought home several different brands of dog food, including other types of Purina, only to have my Collie snub them and refuse to eat at all. However, Vibrant Maturity seems to be what he has been waiting for and the humans don't have to share their dinner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Tmboyd
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MI

Having trouble

I start the 28 challenge 6 days ago. I am having some trouble getting my dogs to eat it. I am hoping they have a change of heart. I believe this food would do them good if they will eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • tracey40
  • November 9, 2013
Loyal pet owner from marissa illinois

enjoyed by dogs and cat.

I have always fed purina products to my animals. When I dog sit for other people, the dogs don't want their own food, they want the purina one. Purina one is easy to digest, and affordable for a premium food. My senior dogs are in great condition and have beautiful coats. Purina one salmon and tuna is the only food my cat will eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Jersi
  • May 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Golden Oldie

I have an 11 year old Staffordshire Terrier mix, a rescue dog that I've had for 5 years. She is my constant companion & I want her to have the best life, even in her golden years. She absolutely loves Purina One Adult Formula. She is very active, has a beautiful coat & just oozes contentment. I reccomend Purina One to everyone, regardless of the age of their dog. There is a formula for every dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report