Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
170 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Product Line
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 4/5
  • Monarch
  • September 22, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, USA

Package it in smaller b ags bags

WONDERFUL PRODUCT but dog weighs only 9 pounds and only package available is huge bag! Come on!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sandy
  • September 27, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Ballwin, MO

My 8 yr. old Collie Rough is a very pickey eater, but he loves this product!

I have brought home several different brands of dog food, including other types of Purina, only to have my Collie snub them and refuse to eat at all. However, Vibrant Maturity seems to be what he has been waiting for and the humans don't have to share their dinner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Furfacemom
  • October 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Aston, PA, USA

My dogs finish their bowls!

I have always fed my dogs Purina, but they love this Vibrant Maturity. They always finish their bowls now. I have to watch that I don't feed them to much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • kara2012
  • October 18, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Groton, SD 57445, USA

Quality food our dog loves

We have a 180 lb Bloodhound, Clyde..he is 8 yrs old switched from Pedigree to this..He absolutely loves it..have to watch out and not feed him too much..licks the bowl empty every time..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Cricket
  • November 14, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Simply The Best!

I have fed many expensive and inexpensive foods to my dogs over the years. I never noticed a visible difference in any of them...Until NOW!

I have two senior black labs, 11 and 12 yrs. Old.

I have seen a HUGE change in their mental alertness, activity level, and overall zeal and zest for life! They are bouncing around like pups, and have a brightness in their eyes again! They are so zestful, I threaten to take away the new food! LOL!

I can't say enough about what a great difference I've seen in my two old dogs! My 12 yrs suffers from arthritis and hip problems, she didn't want to do much..Now, she is out walking with me, even running sometimes!!!

I feel strongly, if you have a senior dog, Purina One Vibrant Mature is the food to buy! I highly recommend this particular product!!!!!

I can't believe what a difference this dog food has made!!!

Please, please keep making it Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Dena
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, USA

Does what it says for my senoir dog

My 11yr old pointer was having lots of digestion problems on Petigree. I switched him to Purina One or Senoir dogs. His appetite has inproved with no belching or gas. Will stay with this one

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • MarieK
  • November 26, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Pea Ridge, AR, USA

No more meds

My Border Collie has arthritis in his hips and has been on Rimadyl to help him out. He is 11 1/2 years old.
My spaniel mix is 10 and she is a picky eater. They were eating Purina dog chow. So I switched to Purina One Active Maturity.
My Border Collie is off his Rimadyl and is playing like a puppy. I no longer have to mix wet food with the dry to get my spaniel mix to eat. She inhales it.
Thank you Purina for this food. Our pups are happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Cindy
  • December 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Middleburg Hts Ohio

8 yr old jack Russell acts like a puppy

I changed over to this food a couple of month ago and my Jack Russell acts like she did when she was a puppy. She Has a lot of spunk again. Thank you Purina one

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Craftiestwolf
  • February 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, USA

Answer to our Prayers

Our 14 year old Jack Russel Tarrier (Napoleon) has had a rough go as of late. His thyroid has begun to act up and he went from a healthy 16 pounds to 26 pounds. Well we started looking for a replacement for his other name brand food and came across Purena's Vibrant Mateurity formula. We are proud to say that our Napoleon is gonna be around with us for a few more years. Not only does he love the flavor, he has lost 8 pounds and is acting like his old self again. Also he poops alot less cause there are less fillers and his body uses it all up for nutrition...Switched our other pets to Purena One and great results as well (:

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Rusticgal
  • March 17, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Bridgton, ME, USA

Great changes!

We have an English Setter/Brittany cross, Lucy, who is 9 1/2 yrs. old. She was put on this planet to be a love & forever stalk squirrels, which she NEVER outsmarts!
Last summer we switched her from Purina One Senior because we thought she was becoming allergic to the food. She began itching & everyone told me to go GRAIN-FREE!!
So....we switched her to a HIGH END grain free froduct. She's gained more weight than usual this winter, has clean teeth, but horrible breath and VERY large stool volume!!! What's up with that!!
Lucy's gradually going back to Purina One Senior Vibrant Maturity & looks great! More energy, the breath is changing along with the stool volume
THANK YOU!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • PitMixRescuer
  • March 20, 2013
Loyal pet owner from York, SC

Keeps my Senior from inhaling his food!

I got Chevy (Pitbull/Dachshund) when he was 7 years old from the local shelter. He was very underweight, and even though he is a healthy weight now, and also 14, he still feels the need to inhale his food even after being well taken care of for 7 years. Every food he gets he has always inhaled and then consequently he was suffering from vomiting/loose stools. Every senior dog food I could find had similar sized kibble, which must have been the perfect size for him to inhale, until Purina One! The Vibrant Maturity 7+ food has very small kibbles and meaty bits, therefore my dog has learned he needs to chew! I also think the chewy meaty bits make him want to slow down and savor the flavor! This food also includes a generous joint health blend, and I have been able to take him off his joint supplements with no adverse effects! Thank you Purina One for offering this affordable food that saves my stubbornly hungry senior dog from his tummy woes!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • nistkasmom
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Saint Paul, MN, USA

My senior dog loved this food!

My former dog really enjoyed the way this food tasted and the fact that the morsels were easier to chew. She had been a finicky eater in the past, but once we stumbled upon this Senior food, she gobbled it up with no problem. The only thing that would make this better is if there was a Senior Weight Management blended formula...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report