Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SevenHillsGoldens
  • April 26, 2018

Healthy Golden Retriever Puppies!!!

We raise golden retriever puppies and have had a lot of success with this formula! Nice growth rate and firm stools!!! Puppies digest this food very well!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Diana05
  • September 30, 2018

Saved my German shepherd puppy!!!

When I first got my German shepherd puppy he was 7 weeks old. The pet shop I bought him from sent me home with 3 treatment's of antibiotics, I wasn't sure why but I gave them to him. He constantly had diarrhea, weakness and vet visits. I spent over 2000 dollars in vet bills and changing food. He was also scratching constantly. I spent as much as 109 dollars on a single bag of food. Then one day I decided to purchase purina one large breed puppy food and the change I saw in Ranger was amazing! No more diarrhea no more scratching no more vet every week. He is 7 months old and weighs 83 pounds and that's not fat he's a big healthy happy boy. Thanks to purina!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ory3
  • December 17, 2018

Puppy's approved..!

I got my Dalmatian when she was 2 months old. We started feeding her the blue brand as recommended by friends, we used to think that she was a picky eater since she refused to eat so we had to get creative and mixed it with different flavors every week some days even hand feed her one kibble at a time she was under weight by the 4th month; she was always gaseous (very bad ones).
After discussing the situation my husband finally agreed to give Purina One a try, she now looks forward to dinner time and even lick the bowl until is shiny again, the gasses disappeared. Destiny is now 14 months old and weight 50 pounds and is very food driven. Happy puppy...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Missyl76
  • May 9, 2018

Great brand

My puppy loves it and his vet agrees it’s keeping him at a healthy weight

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Not good
  • May 30, 2018

Over marketed dog food

Ingredients lacking enough benefits. After the first ingredient who knows what’s in it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dobemom
  • October 26, 2018

Only Food for My Dog!

I have a 130 lb. Doberman mix with a very sensitive immune system. His allergies have been a thorn in our side since he was about 9 months old. His skin gets so bad he loses his hair, he gets thick, gooey eye boogers and ear infections. Another side effect of the allergies is a very loose stool. We tried so many "premium" foods when he was young - grain free, venison, duck, etc. Every gimmicky, expensive food promising positive results we tried failed. I received a coupon for Purina One and tried the chicken and rice variety. Within a couple of days the stools firmed up. His skin began to clear up after about 2 weeks and 5 years later it is the only dog food I buy. He still gets seasonal flare ups of skin, eye and/or ear problems but they aren't as drastic and don't last as long as before.
My son got a rescue husky mix and I get to dogsit him on occasion. One day my son was lamenting that his dog was so snooty he wouldn't eat his dog food, regardless of what brand or variety he tried. I told him that he always eats for me with no hesitation - cleans his bowl in one sitting, not a few bites and walk away, nibbling throughout the day as he was doing at home. My son bought a bag of the chicken and rice and now his dog is also exclusively a Purina One chicken and rice pup.
We are definitely a Purina One family! Thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovemydog
  • December 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Best dog food

When I got my Baton Rouge, la, flood rescue dog the shelter told me to feed her Purina one chicken and rice. She has been on this since I got her two years ago. My friends dogs come over and wipe her food bowl out! My friends and family members have changed their food to the Purina One formula. I use the chicken and rice, do y’all have bag of just the chicken pieces? My dog loves them, if you don’t sell this, please put more in the bag! She is healthy and loves to run and play. Great dog food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rocky
  • March 15, 2019

Pro 1 small bites

Rocky loves small bites. He is a Scotty and thinks he is a big dog I find the pebbles of small bites are perfect for him. He gets the crunch and chew in size he can handle easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • audy
  • September 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from connecticut

best dog food

This food is great for all 3 of my dogs. The size of the bites is perfect. I have used this on = small bites beef and rice = for years.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • FRANK73
  • October 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Dayton, TX, USA

MY BABIES CRAVE IT!!!

WE HAVE 10 DOGS 1 LAB 9 DASHOUNDS ALL ARE IN GREAT SHAPE.WON'T FEED THEM ANYTHING ELSE.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bendi
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, TN

Seven Maltese out of Seven, can't be wrong!

I am not a professional Maltese breeder, just an owner and admirer of the breed, as I have raised pets and had pups for over 12 years. My Maltese girls can curl their nose with the best of them! But they are in full and unanimous agreement about Purina ONE, for small breeds. They love it! A bowl is always available to them 24/7, and they run and munch whenever the urge to splurge and snack attack hits them!! Even though I spoil them with occasional bits of pure meat off the stove, they "finish off" until full and content at their Purina One bowl. I have occasionally bought smaller bags of some of the other "top brands", but they choose Purina One bowl every single time. It is great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lily6460
  • January 19, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, USA

Finally, something she will eat!

I have a sweet little female Chihuahua that was a rescue. We found her running around the neighborhood with no tags, collar or microchip. No postings in any of 6 neighborhoods nearby either. She has signs of having been abused and is wary of people and doesn't seem to like anything I put down for her to eat. I have had her for 3 months and so far she just picks at her food. I've tried wet food and dry food and several different brands including some of the other Purina blends. Nothing seems to excite her. We recently had the loss of someone in our home that she had started to bond with so she stopped eating for a week. I finally opened a bag of Purina One and she was interested right away. She ate like she hadn't eaten in a month. Now she hops and dances for her food bowl once she smells the food. In 3 months I have not seen her this excited about eating. So thankful I stumbled upon this brand. I highly recommend it for picky eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report