Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Erik
  • October 6, 2018

My dogs love it!

I have five dogs so finding a food that they can all agree on was a hard task. They love the Purina one line, especially the grain free formula. Only problem I have is that the biggest bag you have available in the grain free formula is a 12.5lbs bag. As you can imagine that's not nearly enough to keep all my dogs fed for long. Are you planning on making a larger bag in the future? I know I could buy multiple bags but that's a lot of waist vs. one bag.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Missyl76
  • May 9, 2018

Great brand

My puppy loves it and his vet agrees it’s keeping him at a healthy weight

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Not good
  • May 30, 2018

Over marketed dog food

Ingredients lacking enough benefits. After the first ingredient who knows what’s in it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dobemom
  • October 26, 2018

Only Food for My Dog!

I have a 130 lb. Doberman mix with a very sensitive immune system. His allergies have been a thorn in our side since he was about 9 months old. His skin gets so bad he loses his hair, he gets thick, gooey eye boogers and ear infections. Another side effect of the allergies is a very loose stool. We tried so many "premium" foods when he was young - grain free, venison, duck, etc. Every gimmicky, expensive food promising positive results we tried failed. I received a coupon for Purina One and tried the chicken and rice variety. Within a couple of days the stools firmed up. His skin began to clear up after about 2 weeks and 5 years later it is the only dog food I buy. He still gets seasonal flare ups of skin, eye and/or ear problems but they aren't as drastic and don't last as long as before.
My son got a rescue husky mix and I get to dogsit him on occasion. One day my son was lamenting that his dog was so snooty he wouldn't eat his dog food, regardless of what brand or variety he tried. I told him that he always eats for me with no hesitation - cleans his bowl in one sitting, not a few bites and walk away, nibbling throughout the day as he was doing at home. My son bought a bag of the chicken and rice and now his dog is also exclusively a Purina One chicken and rice pup.
We are definitely a Purina One family! Thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovemydog
  • December 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Best dog food

When I got my Baton Rouge, la, flood rescue dog the shelter told me to feed her Purina one chicken and rice. She has been on this since I got her two years ago. My friends dogs come over and wipe her food bowl out! My friends and family members have changed their food to the Purina One formula. I use the chicken and rice, do y’all have bag of just the chicken pieces? My dog loves them, if you don’t sell this, please put more in the bag! She is healthy and loves to run and play. Great dog food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hardy
  • October 13, 2018

Yummy

My 2 dogs love this food, my daughter's dog is transitioning from puppy food and has been getting little tastes of this adult food. She loves the food!! The tender morsels are a treat all by themselves.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ianthius
  • December 17, 2018

My dogs love this brand

My mama dog eats this for her puppies and they have been very healthy so far

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Darla
  • January 4, 2019

My dogs love it

They have more energy. I use the turkey and venison. Great food at price you can afford.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SharonH
  • January 5, 2019

Dogs love it

My dogs love this food, they will not eat anything else [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • momsbaseball
  • February 2, 2019

Loves it all but 1

My 11 year old mini poodle quit eating any dog food but canned so i gave him a handful of my sons dogs dry food. He gobbled it up. I bought him a bag of the Smart Blend True Instinct Turkey and Venison. He lives it except for the triangle pieces. He either leaves in bowl or on floor. I do not know which flavor this is as there ar no pictures on the bag with flavors.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Xviewz
  • March 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas NV

The Only Answer for our Nala

This is the only food after months of trial and error that came thru for our Nalas sensitive tummy! THANK You!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Abbeydoo
  • March 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Purina One is #1

We left our other dish of dry food by the dish of Purina One dry food for the whole challenge and she never touched her regular brand. In fact she would clean the bowl out of Purina One and would not even touch her old brand and complain when her dish was empty of Purina One! We just went to the store yesterday and bought her new dry food, Purina One! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report