Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SevenHillsGoldens
  • April 26, 2018

Healthy Golden Retriever Puppies!!!

We raise golden retriever puppies and have had a lot of success with this formula! Nice growth rate and firm stools!!! Puppies digest this food very well!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Diana05
  • September 30, 2018

Saved my German shepherd puppy!!!

When I first got my German shepherd puppy he was 7 weeks old. The pet shop I bought him from sent me home with 3 treatment's of antibiotics, I wasn't sure why but I gave them to him. He constantly had diarrhea, weakness and vet visits. I spent over 2000 dollars in vet bills and changing food. He was also scratching constantly. I spent as much as 109 dollars on a single bag of food. Then one day I decided to purchase purina one large breed puppy food and the change I saw in Ranger was amazing! No more diarrhea no more scratching no more vet every week. He is 7 months old and weighs 83 pounds and that's not fat he's a big healthy happy boy. Thanks to purina!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Puppy Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ory3
  • December 17, 2018

Puppy's approved..!

I got my Dalmatian when she was 2 months old. We started feeding her the blue brand as recommended by friends, we used to think that she was a picky eater since she refused to eat so we had to get creative and mixed it with different flavors every week some days even hand feed her one kibble at a time she was under weight by the 4th month; she was always gaseous (very bad ones).
After discussing the situation my husband finally agreed to give Purina One a try, she now looks forward to dinner time and even lick the bowl until is shiny again, the gasses disappeared. Destiny is now 14 months old and weight 50 pounds and is very food driven. Happy puppy...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 4/5
  • Monarch
  • September 22, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, USA

Package it in smaller b ags bags

WONDERFUL PRODUCT but dog weighs only 9 pounds and only package available is huge bag! Come on!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sandy
  • September 27, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Ballwin, MO

My 8 yr. old Collie Rough is a very pickey eater, but he loves this product!

I have brought home several different brands of dog food, including other types of Purina, only to have my Collie snub them and refuse to eat at all. However, Vibrant Maturity seems to be what he has been waiting for and the humans don't have to share their dinner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Furfacemom
  • October 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Aston, PA, USA

My dogs finish their bowls!

I have always fed my dogs Purina, but they love this Vibrant Maturity. They always finish their bowls now. I have to watch that I don't feed them to much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • kara2012
  • October 18, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Groton, SD 57445, USA

Quality food our dog loves

We have a 180 lb Bloodhound, Clyde..he is 8 yrs old switched from Pedigree to this..He absolutely loves it..have to watch out and not feed him too much..licks the bowl empty every time..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Cricket
  • November 14, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Simply The Best!

I have fed many expensive and inexpensive foods to my dogs over the years. I never noticed a visible difference in any of them...Until NOW!

I have two senior black labs, 11 and 12 yrs. Old.

I have seen a HUGE change in their mental alertness, activity level, and overall zeal and zest for life! They are bouncing around like pups, and have a brightness in their eyes again! They are so zestful, I threaten to take away the new food! LOL!

I can't say enough about what a great difference I've seen in my two old dogs! My 12 yrs suffers from arthritis and hip problems, she didn't want to do much..Now, she is out walking with me, even running sometimes!!!

I feel strongly, if you have a senior dog, Purina One Vibrant Mature is the food to buy! I highly recommend this particular product!!!!!

I can't believe what a difference this dog food has made!!!

Please, please keep making it Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Dena
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, USA

Does what it says for my senoir dog

My 11yr old pointer was having lots of digestion problems on Petigree. I switched him to Purina One or Senoir dogs. His appetite has inproved with no belching or gas. Will stay with this one

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • MarieK
  • November 26, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Pea Ridge, AR, USA

No more meds

My Border Collie has arthritis in his hips and has been on Rimadyl to help him out. He is 11 1/2 years old.
My spaniel mix is 10 and she is a picky eater. They were eating Purina dog chow. So I switched to Purina One Active Maturity.
My Border Collie is off his Rimadyl and is playing like a puppy. I no longer have to mix wet food with the dry to get my spaniel mix to eat. She inhales it.
Thank you Purina for this food. Our pups are happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Cindy
  • December 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Middleburg Hts Ohio

8 yr old jack Russell acts like a puppy

I changed over to this food a couple of month ago and my Jack Russell acts like she did when she was a puppy. She Has a lot of spunk again. Thank you Purina one

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Craftiestwolf
  • February 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, USA

Answer to our Prayers

Our 14 year old Jack Russel Tarrier (Napoleon) has had a rough go as of late. His thyroid has begun to act up and he went from a healthy 16 pounds to 26 pounds. Well we started looking for a replacement for his other name brand food and came across Purena's Vibrant Mateurity formula. We are proud to say that our Napoleon is gonna be around with us for a few more years. Not only does he love the flavor, he has lost 8 pounds and is acting like his old self again. Also he poops alot less cause there are less fillers and his body uses it all up for nutrition...Switched our other pets to Purena One and great results as well (:

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report