Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,726

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
35

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • SarahJ
  • March 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Peoria,AZ.

Amazing!

My dog did the 28 day challege and I see a big difference in my babies. Both of them love the taste and get excited when its time to eat! They are older dogs and they were sleeping a lot but now they are playing more. They have more energy and seem happier. Thank You!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • edddreeb
  • March 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Antwerp, OH

Sensitive System formula helped my dogs stop itching

I bought this food on the advice of our vet when our dogs were itching for no obvious reason. Not sure if they were allergic to the old food (seems odd that two unrelated dogs would become sensitive to the same food at the same time), but they are much better now. Some of that is credited to the shot he gave them for immediate relief, but it's now been about a month and they are still good. I was surprised that he recommended Purina ONE because it's affordable, and I'm used to other vets always pushing the high-dollar brands. I thank Dr. Miller and Purina!

By the way, I also bought Purina ONE cat food for my 16-year-old cat and he loves it! It doesn't upset his stomach unless he eats too fast and too much. In fact he couldn't wait until his auto feeder changed at 4:30 this morning, so woke me up for more. Can't be mad if it just means he likes it that much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • kara2012
  • October 18, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Groton, SD 57445, USA

Quality food our dog loves

We have a 180 lb Bloodhound, Clyde..he is 8 yrs old switched from Pedigree to this..He absolutely loves it..have to watch out and not feed him too much..licks the bowl empty every time..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Lmck
  • March 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from St Charles

Fantastic

All 3 of my dogs love this food . Trina is my oldest 15 and she gets around so much better . Harley is 13 and he is more playful. Last but definitely not least Mario he is 11 and just as energized as ever. Thank you ...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • KellyKelleKelli
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigab

KellyKelleKelli

My dog loves this food! She is right around 6 or 7, but I wanted to start early with senior food for her to keep her sharp and her joints healthy sooner. I see a difference in her already. Great food! Can't say enough good about it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Cath
  • July 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Framingham, MA

Chico likes it

My senior Akita really likes this food. He is very eager when meal time arrives. He is very enthusiastic when I am preparing his meal and eats it every time.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cindy12345
  • August 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Saved my dog's life.

I have a dog that is allergic to chicken and just about every product on the market has chicken in it. I spent months trying to figure out the exact cause of my dog's illness, several trips to the vet only to find out the dog was getting sicker on their advice and medicine. Once I figured out the cause then the next problem was to find food she could eat. I have spent a lot of time standing in stores reading the ingredients labels and was elated to find PurinaOne for Sensitive Stomachs. My dog is now healthy, gained all her weight back, and has all her energy back. Thanks for saving my dogs life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Darleen
  • November 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Triadelphia, WV, USA

Made a big difference

My Australian Shepherd, Chance, is 9 years old. The last year or so he has developed arthritis and slowed down considerably. His weight was also a little more than I would like. This past summer I noticed that his skin was flaking and his coat had become dull. I knew something had to be done. I did some research online and decided that Purina One Vibrant Maturity would be a good choice after reading the information provided and customer reviews. I am pleased to say that he has improved on all counts. He is more active and eager to play. I do see some improvement in his coat and skin though he does have a way to go yet. And he must like it because he cleans it up everyday. Something he didn't always do before. I am pleased with the results and feel he will continue to improve. I would definitely recommend it to others who have older dogs who have lost their pep. I feel like I have my happy buddy back again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • April
  • February 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Great Product.

I have a golden retriever that reacts strongly to most dog foods, I love that Purina One has a product for dogs like him that is more gentle for them and still meets their nutritional needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • RescueMom1
  • June 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Siskiyou County, CA

Smart Blend Vbrant Maturity 7+

I have 9 rescue dogs that were on the death list. All seniors and not doing well. I starting using the senior +7 and it improved the overall health and looks in less than 28 days.
My vet has not asked me to change the food and has recommended it to others after caring for mine. I love the results this food has delivered.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • tmcb82
  • May 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH, USA

Better than Blue and all other "Super" premium brands

I have two Boston Terriers that prefer SmartBlend. Yes, them. They won't eat the other sensitive stomach brands. If they don't eat sensitive stomach formulations they regurgitate a lot. SmartBlend Sensitive Stomach solved this problem and them and I could be happier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dale711
  • April 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from north port fl

only food without some kind of chicken product

My staffie has a chicken allergy this food put her back on track. This is the only brand I buy. Affordable and perfect for my dogs. Wish it was available at more retail outlets though.

Was this review helpful?
Report