Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.36

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,438

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
34

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Netsvet
  • April 25, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bensalem, PA

My Toy Poodle Is Very Content on This Food.

I've been feeding my 11 year old Toy Poodle this food for about 1 1/2 years. The ground type suits her system very comfortably. When I tried to give her flavor variety and tried the ground beef, she had a loose stool. No sense in messing with success, so we're staying with the Ground Chicken and Brown Rice.
Just last week she was diagnosed with severe mitral valve degeneration. Very disturbing news! The Vet said to give her a heart healthy food. I thought I'd have to change her food, but when I did an exhaustive search, I found that she's already eating a quality, heart healthy wet canned food. And so we're staying with her present Purina One Smartblend Ground Chicken and Brown Rice. I now have to give her 5 heart medications, but fortunately, I can add them all to her food. Thank goodness for that !!!. I'm very pleased with this food and can purchase it easily enough at either the local supermarket or pet store. Thank you, Purina!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tazzy
  • January 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

very happy customer

I received a free coupon for 3 of your tender cut style of wet food. The samples I received were free but the opinions are my own. I must admit I was a bit sceptical at first but I was very pleased to see real cuts of chicken, rice, and veggies I mixed in with her dry food and she gobbled it up. I can't wait to see how she reacts to the other 2 we have

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • bucksi
  • March 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from OH

My Dog loved this!

My dog truly loved eating this food. It must have been very tasty because he always got excited when I filled his bowl with it. He would eat every bite and always wanted more. He is healthy, has plenty of energy & a nice shiny coat and I think it's from this food. Thanks Purina! Another good product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kre1234
  • January 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

purina One Smart Blend

I received opportunity to try for free for review purposes through smiley360; this by no means affects my review on this product, these opinions are 100% my own. My dog seems to really enjoy this product it is good quality and real ingredients. another plus is it has a reasonable price!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • NatalieNichols
  • February 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Salt Lake City UT

LOVE

My furbaby LOVES THIS! She asks for it daily and says that it satisfies her hunger like no other.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • CaseyLynn76
  • January 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Salt Lick, KY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Winner, winner, Chicken Dinner

Let me begin by saying that I don't usually purchase canned food for my dog. She doesn't eat it well, and I don't really like the smell of it. So, when I received the coupons for this offer I was a little reluctance, but what was it going to hurt. As my dog has aged, she has become more finicky about what she eats and how much. This product is wonderful! My furbaby was very happy. This was simple and easy on her stomach. She even shared with her cat friends. Thanks for allowing us to try this, now I won't be so reluctant to buy canned food.

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Btrlover
  • January 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Willow Grove, PA, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

My dog the Purina One wet dog food. He only likes his food wet. My dog has a lot of allergies to different foods he can only eat anything with rice and chicken. Once he ate the can he kept wanting more. Its an perfect meal that has healthy nutrition and ingredients. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Raesunflower
  • January 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved it

I received a free sample of the wet dog food and my dogs were crazy over it. It looks healthy and is actually healthy too I would buy more and give them this all the time and my dogs are picky

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pippin
  • October 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Seneca, SC, USA

Stomach issues but this food is great for him

Our miniature pincher has a real sensitive stomach and many foods cause him real distress. With have just switched to this brand and variety 2 weeks ago. He was eating the healthy digestive canned food and it often it would cause him to have an upset stomach. He also had many bouts with itching and would scratch his hind quarters. We spent may visits to the vet and steroids to get him past these times. It was only recently I suspected the food and that is why we switched. Within 3 days he was much more lively and active than he has been in a long time. He loves the food! No stomach problems AND no itching! GREAT food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Fit4AKing
  • January 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Washington, DC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for picky eaters

My mini chihuahua is a very picky eater and will usually pick through his dry food. I like to stand by if I won't eat it I won't feed it. So this choice was simple, plus I already use Purina One dry food. I like to mix the wet food in to ensure he not only enjoys but completes his meals. This brand is makes meal time much less messier!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • shanel
  • January 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cuba, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My fur babies loved this!

I have a pomtese and a Husky. My pomtese has always had digestive issues and is extremely picky to what he eats. He will pick certain little bites to eat and leave the rest. When choosing their food I always think about the added nutrients they might miss in their diets and if it has real ingredients, as well as if it will cause unwanted stomach issues for them. I received this product for free to try. Purina One SmartBlend was definitely a huge hit for all of us. My pomtese chowed it down and had no stomach issues. I really liked that he is getting the extra nutrients and vitamins as well. He has been eating it alone and with his other food for almost two weeks and I have noticed his skin is not as dry and his coat is shinier. My husky loved it as well and she is an older dog so the added nutrients are a must. She seems to have a bit more energy than she did a few weeks ago and she seems to love the venison flavor over all of them. Its nice to have a brand that you can trust and has proven results.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • verfully
  • October 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from MD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wonderful

My dog loves this stuff!! Healthy, energetic, shiny coat...Thanks Purina One!

Was this review helpful?
Report