Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
71,200

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
37

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • kcan7
  • August 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing food for the Pup!

My 18lb Corgi loves to eat this one of a kind Purina ONE smart blend, whether it's the morning or night time she has no issues with indulging in some high quality food. Vet has always recommended and stood by Purina food which has actually passed food trials. It will take a lot for us to switch over to a different type of brand. We are happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • nidz09
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it

I was pleased to get the Purina One Smartblend True Instinct with with real beef & salmon high protein dog food. I opened it up and poured some into my dogs bowl. The dogs could smell how good it was going to be right through the bag. Upon opening it I noticed that the food was all natural looking and not colored. My friend's dog was diagnosed with diabetes so just to be a safer side we decided to give high protein food to our dogs. As a added bonus, I have noticed a definite increase in their energy levels. We have been buying Purina products for many years and have always been pleased. Dogs have very different tastes in food, so your mileage may vary, but I am very excited to have discovered a hard food, with so many benefits, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • IkeLane
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My three pekingese/Chihuahuas have all loved this

We've been using the Purina One Smartblend with Beef and Salmon high protein for about a month now. I was uncertain if they would care for the taste, but I really was excited about finding a high protein dog food for them. Luckily, they loved the taste (they're pretty picky). I have noticed that their coats appear more shiny and healthy and they stay full longer throughout the day.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Classic Ground Healthy Puppy Lamb & Long Grain Rice Entrée
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • kevin55
  • October 4, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Valrico, FL, USA

Perfect for my working dog!

Feeding time is something my dog looks forward too! He earns his keep, keeping up with hearding and keeping out varmits, Purina One Dry with wet keeps him at a healthy weight and plenty of energy! Looks fantastic Too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Classic Ground Healthy Puppy Lamb & Long Grain Rice Entrée
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Nimsi
  • January 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from puerto rico7
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

exelen food

If you are looking for excellent food and great quality. Purina one is what you need. Your dogs will love this food as much as mine. Great nutrition in just one can. Resibi a free sample via smiley 360

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dominator
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it!

Medium sized healer mix immediately went to town on this dog food from day 1. No adverse effects noticed in the first few days (burping/gas/vomiting/etc.) that sometimes come with switching dog food. All in all, everything seems good.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Jasmyne84
  • August 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ruidoso, nm
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Pups Love it

Tried this dog food after using Pedigree small bites for a long time. The smell is better than “regular” dog food and even my picky dog gobbled it up. I have not tried any of the other “new” foods as my dogs are a little picky and thus won’t eat any food especially the “healthy” kind. Thanks Purina, a good diet for my fur babies!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JCar88
  • September 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality dog food

Purina One Smartblend, is a great high protein dog food. I have two dogs, one has a sensitive stomach. She has a gard time with most dog food, will make her vomit. This dog food did great things for her, she even had more energy to run. Her coat seemed shinier and softer , they both thoroughly enjoyed this food. The size of the peices was small and it smells like real food, I think it is a all around great dog food for most dogs. I love the packaging it is bright and fun, I think that it's made with real meat is the best thing.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Classic Ground Healthy Puppy Lamb & Long Grain Rice Entrée
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Matua2
  • November 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fav!

By far her favorite. She eats 2 cans in seconds. Time to stock up! Would recommend to anyone who loves their pet and wants them happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Monkeytoes85
  • August 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Myers FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves

My dog is super picky about her food and she actually loves this. Will definitely be buying this product so extremely happy with this brand and she obviously is too. Highly highly recommend this to all dog owners

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stoopy
  • August 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great ingredients and overall fantastic product!

Aside from my children my dog may be the most picky eater I've ever seen! My wife and I have tried multiple brands of dog food and she typically thumbs her paw to it and will beg to survive on treats alone. We have only gone through one bag of this Purina product so far but it will be the first of many! The blend of Beef and Salmon literally has my dog with her mouth open at her bowl trying to catch the food as we fill her dinner dish with it. She is now far more excited to get her normal meal of Purina than she is for a treat for good behavior. As previously mentioned, we have tried 6 very popular brand name dog foods over the past few months and nothing has landed until this Purina ONE blend! As an added bonus we are now rarely greeted with sad puppy dog eyes at our dinner table as she is satisfied and content with the meal we are now providing for her! Now if I can only find a meal to get my children to follow suit I will be good to go! Well done Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Margaret Y
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality dog food!

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Formula With Real Beef & Salmon High Protein Dog Food it wonderful! My dog treated this food like it was a treat! He eagerly ate his entire bowl in one setting. He can be finicky so this is great. The dog food must be really tasty for him to have ate it so fast. It had a pleasant aroma and it looked very high quality.

Was this review helpful?
Report