tidylogo

Ratings & Reviews

tidy-cats-reviews
TidyHub_RatingsReviews_User_Icon
82%

User Recommended

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_StarRating_Icon
4.08

Average Rating

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_TotalReviews_Icon
29,060

Total Reviews

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_Product_Icon
24

Products Reviewed

Tidy Cats Ratings & Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
29,060 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Preference
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Luv em all
  • October 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hartford CT

Saving my back and their boxes are clean n fresh

I bought this mostly out of curiosity but it has benefited us all and I will continue to get this litter! Its really effective, clumps are strong and don't give me carpal tunnel pain trying to scoop heavy urine loaded clumps and the boxes are cleaned constantly because it wont cause me a flare up of back pain to carry the jug to fill litter boxes! I am happy for less pain, cats are happy for an always clean litter box! House smells fresh. Whats not to like? The higher price? Yes initially it is higher in cost but I have found this litter lasts even longer than my previous regular scoop litter. It probably evens out if one considers all the benefits!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Tamit
  • October 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tyler Texas

Awesome product.

I bought this several months ago and its the only cat litter I use its lightweight and it works great no awful smell and no dust.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Jackie B
  • October 31, 2014

Stinky!!!!

I really do appreciate how light the cat litter container is..I really really do! The clumping action is the same. However it doesn't control the oder as well as it used to!!! It starts to smell after just a few uses & that's not cool Tidy Cat! Not cool at all! :-( Won't be buying it again until it's fixed. Please please fix it!!! I have been buying Tidy Cat litter for a while now & I really like the way it's so light now!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Bask
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from DC

Half the weight and twice the cost

Not worth paying twice the amount for half of the weight. Does not clump well nor control odors well.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Dale S
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South Boston, VA, United States

Smeels or doesn't stop ordors

When being attacked by two cats not a very ggod product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • LindaSD
  • November 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Too Strong Fragrance but works well

I find it clumps ok but not as well as the regular. The smaller finer grains track worse and further. But mostly I can't stand the perfume smell. The fragrance is so strong after even three weeks that I can smell the fragrance all over my house. Every time I scoop I want to choke on the fragrance. I have not had the lack of order control other posters mentioned, that works fine for me but I clean/scoop frequently after the cat. I'm very happy that it doesn't give a cloud of dust like regular litter, that's a big plus. I think I will buy it again and mix it with regular clumping Tidy Cat to get the fragrance to be less. It does seem to last a lot longer, the finer granules clumps using less litter. It's just that the clumps fall apart easier if not careful when scooping. I need more time to see if the much higher cost is worth it in the less amount used. And if the no dust continues when used longer.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • clsherbak
  • November 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Portage, IN, United States

very dusty

I bought the 17 lb tub and I do not care for it at all. It is nice that it is light weight especially having to carry it down stairs. Cleaning it is great clumps well with no odar but my biggest complait is the dust. Its so dusty when scooping and then it gets in your mouth its gross.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 3/5
  • CatWI
  • November 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

My Cats Don't like Perfumey smell wont use box

I put this out for my cats and first thing that hit me was the strong perfumey smell, very bad for allergies, my cats will not use it, not sure if it is the strong perfume smell, also it seems to be dustier than the other Tidy Cats. I do however like the lightweight package, very easy to lug around.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • backinjuredjill
  • November 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sprinfield, OR

This is the most feature-packed cat litter!

I have been buying this cat litter exclusively for five years! I suffered a back injury, so Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ cat litter is great for me! Additionally, I enjoy it's subtle fragnance—it's weird, but it reminds me of Chanel No. 9! I have 17 cats and only have to change the cat box once every other year. After that, I simply flush it down my toilet! Easy peasy!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • gayleanna
  • November 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ansonia, CT, United States

Excellent

I got this as a free sample but I have used Tidy Cats for years...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • kcrone
  • November 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

Picky Cat Approved

Our cat will only use Tidy Cats litter. We switched to LightWeight as soon as we found it available.We received a trial of this (blue cap) in the mail and since he likes the red cap (I did say he was picky) I was really concerned about whether he would use this or not. He did! This one seems to control odor better than the red cap but as another user mentioned, it is dusty. I could smell/feel it throughout the house for hours after my husband changed the little box.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • charliecat31
  • November 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Low dust, clumps well, controls odor

My cats adapted to this great litter immediately without any issues. I love the light weight and especially the low amount of dust it produces! It clumps urine very well and controls the odors in the litter box, even when one of the cats neglects to cover their deposit! It's another great product from Tidy Cat!

Was this review helpful?
Report