tidylogo

Ratings & Reviews

tidy-cats-reviews
TidyHub_RatingsReviews_User_Icon
82%

User Recommended

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_StarRating_Icon
4.08

Average Rating

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_TotalReviews_Icon
29,060

Total Reviews

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_Product_Icon
24

Products Reviewed

Tidy Cats Ratings & Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
29,060 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Preference
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • amber ashes
  • November 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Smyrna, DE, United States

LightWeight Review

Great product works as advertised only downside is smell and dust.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • alis
  • November 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Green Bay, WI, United States

Great product

i dont like litter boxes, but this product has changed my mind.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • Vivian1939
  • November 28, 2014

Tidy cat

I received this product about week are so ago ..I use 24 7 ...But this came and I like it but like the other one better it has the hold I like when I clean the boxes ..I have used tidy cat for a long time and the light weight really threw me ...But its ok I really do like the 24 7 litter it really holds.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • catmaw
  • November 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Holgate, OH, United States

Love the weight! Works as well as the regular.

You definitely get a Drumroll for sending the litter. I expected a small container; got a full 8.5 lbs. container. Awesome! Clumps good; a little too dusty for our upstairs cat with eye allergies. Always use Tidy Cats but have 8 felines so always have to go with whichever one is on sale.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Jean
  • November 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from DeLand, FL, United States

Dustless!

Received a free jug to try......Love it! First thing I noticed (besides it being very light weight) was the fact that there was absolutely NO dust when I poured it out! It definitely clumps better than the regular tidy cat, and has a very pleasant odor. I only wish that they would put it in the same size container as the (35lb) bucket, so you essentially would get the same quantity, since this small 8.5lb jug has the same price as the bucket, which has twice as much product. I have 3 cats,so, if I can buy the 35lbs for the same price and get twice as much, then I won't switch mainly because of that factor.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Kittymom16
  • December 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States

Works Great

I have used Tidy Cats scoop for many years, it's the only litter I use because it doesn't create a lot of dust and my kitties like it. I was hesitant to try anything different, but I received a jug of lightweight litter from Tidy Cats to try. I loved it!! It worked just as well as the regular litter and my boys like it too. It was a lot easier to carry and lift for pouring into their litterbox. I usually go through 40 lbs a month and this will be a lot easier on my back to carry to the house from the car. Thank you Tidy Cats!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 3/5
  • finn234
  • December 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

Almost love it completely

I received a free sample of Tidy Cats LightWeight and was so excited to try it out. While I am 90% happy, the problem I have with it is that it's fine particles actually create a significant amount of dust so everything in the area has ended up with a fine coat very quickly. Clumping is great, odor killer is great, and the ease of carrying and pouring due to the lighter weight is a huge plus!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Purrsnikitty
  • December 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

Makes my life easier!

This is a godsend for this old arthritic "catlady." I am a already a customer of the regular weight Tidycats, and I always needed help shopping and unloading the car when I buy it. I can handle this all by myself! It works as well if not better than the regular version by keeping the odors at bay. Thank you for the free trial!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Stormyrocker
  • December 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Works Great and EASY to carry up the stairs!!

I was skeptical at first but after using this last week, for my 5 cats, I was really impressed! Clumps tight, excellent odor control (extremely important), and it was a cinch to carry it up the stairs and pour into the litterbox!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • KittyMom1346
  • December 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pottstown, PA, United States

Happy user

I have 4 litter boxes that I keep up with and I love how this keeps it odor free, especially right after they do a #2 in the box. My older 15 yr old cat no longer feels the need to cover up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • SueG88
  • December 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lehigh Valley, PA

Works great-my cats love it

I have been using this for about 2 weeks-my cats love this and I love it too! It is so easy to maintain. I have been using regular Tidy cat litter for years carrying those back breaking bags of dirty litter litter out weekly. With this I only scoop out the waste daily into small bags and my cats have a clean litter box daily. It is also much lighter to carry one small container home compared to a large 40 pound bag. Honestly, I was skeptical at first and a bit reluctant to try it, but I am so glad I did-I love it!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • MySpringfieldMommy
  • December 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Springfield, IL

My Cats and I Love This Litter

I was sent a sample of the Purina Tidy Cats Lightweight Instant Action and I am very satisfied with it. I have 5 cats and 6 litter boxes, so you can imagine how much litter I go through. The job of picking up and carrying the litter is my husband's and he is definitely happy that our cats took to this new litter so well. We used to purchase the heavy 40 pound boxes of litter, but this lightweight litter means less wear and tear on him having to carry it. I did notice some dust when pouring the jug into the boxes, but it was not that bad. I really like the odor control aspect of this litter. When people come into my house, they are not able to smell that I have cats, let alone 5 of them.

Was this review helpful?
Report