tidylogo

Ratings & Reviews

tidy-cats-reviews
TidyHub_RatingsReviews_User_Icon
82%

User Recommended

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_StarRating_Icon
4.08

Average Rating

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_TotalReviews_Icon
29,060

Total Reviews

TidyHub_RatingsReviews_Product_Icon
24

Products Reviewed

Tidy Cats Ratings & Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
29,060 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Category
Preference
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • ElciV
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cedar Hill, MO, United States

So Light But So Strong

I am very impressed by the clumping strength of this litter! It is so light and easy to pack the jug from litter pan to litter pan. My 22 1/2 yr old, Charlene, is able to dig in it and move it. But she's a small cat and has never been one to toss litter out of the box and it works well for her. On the other hand, 3 yr old Max, is an exuberant litter tosser and not only throws the litter on the tray outside of the box but launches into the floor. Bit of a problem. It also seems to have more dust and fragrance than the Instant Action formula I normally use. I'm torn, because I do like it but the litter for ease of use as well as the strong clumping capability but the litter in the floor issue and added dust/fragrance is a drawback.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Purrles
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA

Senior's Advantage

WE are very pleased with the Light variety - as we age weight can become an issue and we love out feline family and this is one less thing to be concerned about. By the way, they love it too.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • Sasha1
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ballwin, MO, United States

Easy to handle

Used it and is great to work with and is light. The dust I don't like when adding in the litter box and when scooping.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • GeorgiaK
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

We'll stick with the original

We used the lightweight sample you sent. However, we are tried and true users of the multi-cat traditional clumping litter.
The light weight is nice to handle and if I had to purchase, carry home and pour the litter all by myself, I might opt for it. However, it is extremely dusty.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Tabitha
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Etoile, KY, United States

Love the lightweight!!

I've been using this since shortly after it came on shelves. Love the lightweight part most of all!!! So easy to scoop & clean up. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • HaroldS
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Arizona, United States

Not so heavy

Great for us old folks who have less strength to lift and carry stuff Thanks for the sample.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Callme cat man
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wendell, NC, United States

Great Litter

I got the free jug and it was the same night I was changing litter used it in my foster cats litter box. First thing I noticed was it's light weight. 2nd was the great smell and after a day of use it clumping power and the way it controlled odor. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • MissBB67
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Caldwell, Idaho

What a relief!

Thank you for this free sample! As usual, it is an excellent Tidy Cats product and I love the light weight. I have rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia so this product is so much easier to carry and handle for me and since my cats seem to like it as well as the Tidy Cats we have been using, I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • StitchnFrog
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Excellent Light Litter

The first time we tried the light litter and we were very pleased with all areas of it. Unlike some new litters we have tried, our cats liked it and used it with no hesitation. You could not ask for a better cat litter!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 3/5
  • crazy cat lady
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Harrisonburg, VA, United States

instant action

Arrived at doorstep used it next day. Like the way product clumps and contains smell but cats not happy with lightness. I have 6 indoor/outdoor cats that stay in when weather turns nasty. With several litter boxes this one not used as much. Should do well with one or two indoor cats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 4/5
  • mick
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sidney, OH, United States

easy to handle

it was very easy to use and more convenient since I moved my cats litter boxes upstairs

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Cats® Lightweight Instant Action® Cat Litter
  • 5/5
  • Great Aunt Kate
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wayne, MI, United States

Wonderful

I received it from Tidy Cat. It is wonderful - controls the odor.

Was this review helpful?
Report