Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
45,707

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Grain Free Formula Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ChippersMommy
    • May 20, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

    Putina Naturals Original is Chipper Approved

    I tried a few good quality dry foods, (as wet foods are terrible for pets teeth), before finding one that my precious Chipper loves & doesn't make her throw up.
    Purina Natural Original is purr-fect for her. Even a few stray cats that I fed, b4 finding them homes, loved this great cat food. Chipper always has healthy vet check-ups and they always comment on her beautiful coat, healthy weight & energetic personality for a senior cat of 9 yrs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 20, 2022

    We're glad to see you've found the best way to keep Chipper happy and healthy! Thanks for your support. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shannondarn
    • May 19, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas

    Excellent choice for cats with stomach issues

    This product has worked great for my cats tummy. I’ve tried several different brands and this is the only one that helps firm up her potty.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 19, 2022

    Thanks for sharing the difference you've noticed since switching to Purina Cat Chow Complete Cat Food. We're glad you're keeping your female cat happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Furbaby Momma
    • May 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from CT

    Best Food!!!

    we rescued our beautiful fur baby from an abused home 7 years ago and have fed her nothing but Purina Cat Chow Complete she loves it and so do we not only does it give her all the benefits she needs to maintain a healthy lifestyle but it is always affordable

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 17, 2022

    Thanks for sharing you've trusted us to keep your cat happy and healthy. We appreciate your support. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Stormyunicorn34
    • May 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Troutman

    My cat Edgar loves this food

    My cat Edgar loves this food so much that he runs to his food dish every morning with excitement in his eyes

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 16, 2022

    We're glad to hear that Edgar is living his best life! Thanks for trusting us to keep him happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Indoor Hairball + Healthy Weight

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • charlottew
    • May 14, 2022

    finished the bowl

    Charlotte finished the bowl and waited by it wanting more. I have never seen her eat the whole bowl.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 17, 2022

    We're so glad to hear Charlotte loves living a happy and healthy life! Thanks for your support. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catlover312
    • May 14, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    All my kitties love this food

    I rescue and take care of many cats for the past 15 years and I’ve always fed them purina complete. They all really like this dry food and the big bag is very convenient

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 17, 2022

    Thank you for your long-lasting loyalty to Purina Cat Chow. We're glad to hear you've trusted us to keep your cats happy and healthy for so long. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jazmin C
    • May 11, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from NM

    Cat Chow Complete Cat Food Review

    My Cats Love the Purina brand, but they love Cat Chow Complete Cat Food a little bit more, I shake the bag a little bit and they come running! I serve them Cat Chow Complete Cat Food and they eat it all! They don't leave a single piece of this food, I can tell they LOVE it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 12, 2022

    Thanks for sharing you've found a great way to keep your cats happy and healthy. We appreciate your support. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Indoor Hairball + Healthy Weight

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catmom2022
    • May 10, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

    Loved by all

    All of my fur babies love this product. They are both indoor and outdoor cats. I like the fact that they love the taste and all the nutrition it gives them . I have a one cat that is a bit overweight but I have no worries because it helps maintain her weight and she hasn't gained any since being on this food the last year .. we are all very satisfied with this product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 11, 2022

    Thank you for sharing your success story with us! It's great to hear all of your cats are benefiting from Purina Cat Chow Indoor Hairball + Healthy Weight Cat Food. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Laughter
    • May 7, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Houston, Texas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Cat Loves It

    This is my cat favorite cat food. She can't wait until I feed her. The health benefits are really good. Me and my thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 10, 2022

    It's great to hear you've found a great way to keep your cat happy and healthy. Thanks for your support. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Grain Free Formula Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kelleyo
    • May 6, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Natural Value

    I have been feeding Purina to all of my cats for years. No other cat food provides the natural nutrition that my cats deserve for such a great price. I am very excited that Purina now offers a grain-free option. I like to mix Purina Cat Chow Naturals with Purina One salmon flavored dry food. Salmon is my cats' favorite flavor!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 9, 2022

    Thanks for sharing these great photos of your sweet cats. We're glad to see they are living happy and healthy lives. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Typh
    • May 5, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Favorite choice

    This is one of my cat's favorite foods. They love every bite and not a morsel left.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 6, 2022

    We're so glad to hear your cat loves living a happy and healthy life. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Indoor Hairball + Healthy Weight

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Foster Cat Mom
    • May 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    Foster cal loves this!

    Bought this for a foster cat (turned "foster cat fail," who is now a permanent house resident!). My 3-year-old feline loves it! Great texture and size, and it doesn't have a very strong odor like some indoor catfoods. Just hope my HEB grocery store in Texas continues to carry this because signs today show Purina catfood (including this variety) are temporarily out of stock due to (I guess) shipping delays. Hope to buy this again from the store soon!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 6, 2022

    We're overjoyed to learn your cat loves this recipe. It's great to hear they're happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.