Dentalife logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife Ratings & Reviews Hero

Purina Dentalife Pet Treats Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife User Recommended Icon
99%

User Recommended

Dentalife Average Rating Icon
4.7

Average Rating

Dentalife Total Reviews Icon
2,377

Total Reviews

Dentalife Products Reviewed Icon
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
2,377 Results
Edit
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • SpaceMonkey
  • August 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it and it's easy on her stomach

Our senior dog has a really sensitive stomach. One pellet of different food and she has digestive problems. These didn't bother her at all she ate them happily. I rated the taste five because I assume my dog liked it. But personally, I have no idea.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • treetrout1
  • July 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our dog LOVES them and so do we.

Our 8 year old dog has tartar and I hate brushing her teeth but the cost of doing it at vet is prohibitive so I've been looking for good oral care that works.
So thrilled to have found Purina's DentaLife Advanced Clean.
Because she loves the flavor she looks forward to eating them and I love knowing that her treat is really helping get rid of her tartar and saving us lots of money in Vet cleaning etc.
I highly recommend this to all dog owners. We got the mini size and it is 3 inches long and our dog is bout 38 lbs. I might go up a size next time but this size works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Kaorinu
  • July 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hampton roads VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it

I got this thinking it was for big dogs. When it came in and I realized it wasn't, I did the next best thing and gave them to the little dog next door. He loved them. His mommy loved that it was something he could chew on and freshen his breath. Just watching that little dog get excited over a treat of good product was amazing.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Lydsmomof6
  • July 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Beaverton Oregon
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves them

We got these for our pit mix. She is on the smaller side and has a pretty good grip. She loved this. They are about 5 inches long and about an inch and a half diameter. She did gobble it up quickly (like maybe 5 minutes) but I expected that since she is a chewer and nothing lasts long. I expect it would last longer if your pup isn’t a big chewer. They don’t smell and it didn’t leave any chunks or residue which I really like. We’ve only had them a week but plan to keep using them and hopefully her teeth keep looking good!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Aaron55
  • July 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, Wa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Treats!

These were/are great treats for dogs. The dogs absolutely loved them, they couldn't get enough of them. Will have to purchase more as is recommended. This is a great purchase, you and you dogs will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • NcDogMom
  • July 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good treats

I got these for my 4 dogs to try. I got the mini size even though my dogs range from 13-76lbs. They are generous sized treats even though I got size mini, but that's a huge plus. These are crunchy treats that help clean my dogs teeth. They love them!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Justme55
  • July 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Beverly Hills FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love them

All of my dogs love these. If they hear the bag they come running. Bag has a ziplock closure. Treats are chewy and after my dog ate two of them I notice a difference in their breath. So in my opinion it must clean the teeth. This is a good alternative for those dogs that won’t allow you to brush their teeth. At least they can eat these so it will reduce the Tartar build up. i recommend these for any dog lovers

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Ax4c
  • July 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Norfolk va
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect

These are perfect for small dogs. They're bigger than our chihuahuas heads lol it takes them a while and gives them something to do instead of pestering one another and after a few their breath did see significant improvement . Going to continue purchasing these from here on out

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Trish75
  • July 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Benton, Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Very much dog approved!

I try to keep my dog’s teeth and breathe in check by giving them various chew toys and treats. There has been a few brands that they love and much more that they dislike so I was keeping my fingers crossed when I first offered them these mini treats by Purina. They sure liked them a lot! As long as their happy, I’m happy! I do appreciate that they do not contain any artificial colors and flavors and also that they are soft enough for my older chihuahua mix to snack without fear of a piece getting lodged in her throat. Thanks, Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • tiffanyb91
  • July 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, Kentucky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves these

My old English sheepdog loves her treats! I like that these clean the tartar buildup in her mouth. After a few days of trying it I can tell a slight difference which is great. I like that there’s no artificial colors or flavors. The overall size of the treat is not too big and not too small for her. I like that I can give her a treat that is also good for her oral health.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Aeroag
  • July 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves them!

These treats were a hit. My dog loved chowing down on them, and I loved that while it was a treat for her, it was helping clean her teeth. I noticed a definite improvement to the smell of her mouth (mind you, I did not stick my nose in her mouth, but noticed the improvement when she was licking me). We try to brush her teeth a couple times a week, but life being what it is, that does not always happen. These treats are a great alternative to fill in the missing days, and helps put off the dental visit to the veterinarian.

I would definitely recommend these treats to anyone looking for a healthy and safe dental chew. Just make sure you get the treats for the right size of dog... we got small treats for our 60 lb dog, and they don't last long!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Advanced Clean Mini Treats for Small Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Jessie67896
  • July 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Canton, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pups are in love!

I normally give Buddy and Kirra another type of treat, but my friend had been giving her Bella these treats and she loves them, so I gave them a shot! SO glad I did, my dogs LOVE them! It really helps keep their teeth free from tartar and their breath has never been fresher.

Was this review helpful?
Report