Dentalife logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife Ratings & Reviews Hero

Purina Dentalife Pet Treats Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife User Recommended Icon
99%

User Recommended

Dentalife Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Dentalife Total Reviews Icon
2,407

Total Reviews

Dentalife Products Reviewed Icon
10

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
274 Results
Edit
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • BAF5
  • June 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Good Product

My dog Charlie loves her chews! I love that it helps her teeth and keeps her breath fresh.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • ttfn12
  • April 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lockport, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs love these!

My dogs enjoyed the Dentalife ActivFresh daily oral care dog chews from Purina, and the S/M size was perfect for both of them. At just under 20# and just over 40#, they were each able to hold it between their paws easily. I’m not exactly sure what all-natural spirulina does as part of an active ingredient in addition to honey, but it seemed to help with their bad breath. I consider these a treat, and I actually had to put the package away to keep them from begging for more. Only one a day is needed for their oral hygiene, and I definitely trust this brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Large Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Sandycue76
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Indiana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nice

These are absolutely great......my dogs are getting a treat while also getting fresh breath!!! As soon as I opened the package they were right there wanting one and they loved them..... there’s nothing better than a dog with nice breath. Highly recommended.....if you love your dogs as much I do get them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Huntsmom
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Elizabethtown, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great treat

Very pleased with the Dentalife Activfresh treats from Purina. Its a harder treat which takes some time for our dog to chew so she gets the benefit of playing and chewing and we we get the benefits for her fresher breath!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Large Dogs
  • 5/5
  • cdean14318
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Terre Haute, IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our big dog destroys these

I have heard of the DentaLife brand before but was hesitant to make a purchase. The packaging is nice. The top is resealable which is great because it keeps the treats from going stale. Our only issue with the treats is that the dog will eat the main part of the snack, the part for her breath, and shred the little ridges which leaves little piles around the room. I think if the ridges weren't a part of the main treat, she would eat the whole thing. It's still a great product and I will continue to get these to manage doggy morning breath that lasts all day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Large Dogs
  • 5/5
  • that_girl_faitha
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from tehachapi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

its great

My dogs love it they always beg for them and its really good for them in my ways ill need to buy more they love them I should look for a bigger bag so they have more I really need to watch what my dogs eat Purina is great and they love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Jenny1
  • April 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Houston TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pup approved.

Nothing is worse than your pup having bad breath. I got these for my pup to help freshen his breath. I liked that they take a little time to chew. So they really get in there. My pup also seemed to like the taste of them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Large Dogs
  • 5/5
  • ATX Chickita
  • April 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy, Tasty Treat!

Our dog loves these treats and she will even sit and do tricks for them. The bonus is that they are supposed to be healthy snacks that are good your dog's oral health. One of the things I like the most is that they are made with honey and Spirulina. I believe that one improvement could be for them to contain some mint as well, so that the treats would have a better smell.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • MelanieS
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Satsuma, Al
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Dog Chews

Oh my goodness, my little rescue dog is so picky about her food and treats.
I gave her one of these chews and she loved it!
I'd never given her one, because I didn't know they existed but I'm so happy we found them. I can actually tell the difference in her breath.
And another good reason you should try them is that they are made of honey and natural spirulina.
No artificial flavors or colors.
Trust me, me dog will love them .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Large Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Scooter 417
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Goshen,IN USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fresh and shinny

Goes beyond giving my older Beagle fresh and minty smelling breath. The ridges around the bone helps to keep the buildup of plaque around her gums too. Made with honey and all natural ingredients.Have been giving these to her since she was little.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Theresa872
  • April 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Winamac IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great smelling breath

My dutchess loves them. Shes a small/medium sized dog. These are the perfect size for her. They arent so hard she has to chew on them for hours, and her breath smells so much better. I really like the fact they help her breath and that she can chew them up without a lot of trouble. They are hard enough it takes more than 2 seconds to chew bit soft enough to not take days.
Shes a picky dog, hence the name, so for her to like them id say they must taste good. I'm always on the hunt for something good for her and that she likes, I use treats when she potties outside even though shes 4 she learned it early and expects something she likes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife ActivFresh Daily Oral Care Chews for Small & Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • MissyK17
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lawrenceburg, KY.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He loves it!

I have a 12 year old beagle/dachshund mix. I am trying to think of a polite way to describe his breath, but there isn't one. The word dumpster comes to mind though. I'm not sure if its his age or the fact that he licks the kitchen floor, the carpet, and himself constantly. Regardless his breathe really needed some help. He is somewhat picky so I wasn't sure he would eat these, but he took right to it! It takes him about 15 minutes to finish one so I really feel like it does a good job of cleaning his teeth with the effort it takes him to eat one. It seems to soften more and more with saliva the more he chews it. I can say that I haven't had to shoo him out of my face since we started giving these to him! It seems to get a little better with each one we give him! I feel good knowing the ingredients are natural, and after doing a little research I see spirulina is really good for dogs. So we are both happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report