Dentalife logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife Ratings & Reviews Hero

Dentalife Pet Treats & Supplements Ratings & Reviews

Dentalife User Recommended Icon
99%

User Recommended

Dentalife Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Dentalife Total Reviews Icon
2,407

Total Reviews

Dentalife Products Reviewed Icon
10

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina DentaLife Salmon Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Katya
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from United Kingdom
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dentalife for cats

These are excellent. I have noticed an improvement since my 14 year old male cat started eating them. He has had very smelly breath but this has certainly improved and is not so noticeable since he started crunching on the Dentalife biscuits. We will keep using them now. Thank you Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • PandaCat9497
  • May 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 15001

Amazing

I honestly didn’t think my cat would be so willing to eat these. I mean they are DENTAL treats. He’s usually smart and knows somethings not right about those odd treats. But nope! He enjoys them. Loves them so much. And guess what. Two days of using them his breath is already smelling better! Glad I got these!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • RachelleW
  • April 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, Az

The Cats Love These

My cats love DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats. The flavor seems to be tasty for my cats and they run into the room as soon as they hear me open the package. The treats have roped with their plaque and the smell of their breath. Much easier than brushing your cats teeth.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Ayay
  • November 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Both cats love them

My eleven and twelve year old cats usually eat the mush (canned food). I tried Dentalife on Bear, the male, and he devoured them, but "he'll eat anything!". What amazed me was that Meeps, the female, came up to his dish to get in on the action, which she's never done! When I walked to her dish, she went after them like it was the best thing she'd ever tasted, this after having had two teeth pulled a week earlier. She tried to eat them whole all first, but their size made her start crunching, which will train her to use what she has left. The only trouble is that when I give them their regular meals they give me that 'where's the good stuff?' look! Oh, well... :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Bink
  • August 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Finally!

We were so disappointed when Purina discontinued Dental Diet for cats some years back. Very happy that they finally came back with Dentalife. All four of our cats love the product ,
both salmon and chicken flavors (we buy the big jars). Having spent thousands on cat dental issues over the years, anything that helps their teeth is a bonus!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Petgon12
  • August 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL, United States

great product

Took my cat to the vet 6 months ago was told she was getting gingivitis. I seen Dentalife on the shelf so I tried it. Now 6 months later I take her to the vet and they tell me she is great. My cat is very fussy, but she loves this. I shop at public market in Jacksonville Florida and now I have not seen it on the shelf for two weeks. Did they discontinue this item. If so what a shame

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JustPeachie
  • March 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Great enrichment without all the calories

The round shape of these treats result in our geriatric cat hitting them around the room before catching one to eat it (we sometimes put them in a treat ball or toss them for her). It's great to keep her entertained. Also, I noted that they have lower calories than the other treats at the store.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Deedra
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Philomath, Oregon, United States

My cat's absolute favorite treat

My cat chose dentalife after trying everything under the sun but now the store I was getting them at are discontinuing it. I don't know what I am gonna do I will keep searching though.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • DOCHIE
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lake Wales, FL, United States

Tylenol Cold &Head

Its good for him and he loves it and it keeps his teeth clean and his breath fresh.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • brad
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

Just like Colgate for Humans!

Snuggles loves this. He likes how it tastes and it's good for him!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Josesss
  • December 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

Keeps teeth clean

My pets teeth are alot better now and my pet is alot happier

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Sasha
  • December 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, United States

Good for interacting

We can inter act without the had breath and have less veteran visits

Was this review helpful?
Report