October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Prime Filets With Beef in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Jeanne Scott
  • April 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from New Hill, NC

Friskies Wet and Dry Food

I have 7 cats and they all like the Friskies products much more than any others. I try to buy cheaper products sometimes but they just don't like to eat it. When My cats walk away from their food, you know it can't be any good! I use both dry and they can't a different flavor every day, with a mix of shreds, filets and pate. Spoiled brats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Lancome_Princess
  • May 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Favorite

It's my Gueros favorite! I've tried others.He doesn't seem to want seafood. BUT LOVES his gravy.lol

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Salmon & Beef in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • ZakK
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn

Kitty's Favorite Flavor

This was Chloe's favorite flavor. She ate every drop every time I fed it to her. She turned her nose up at the more expensive stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Mmarrr
  • January 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Holbrook ,ny

Friskies

My cats smooch and sweetie love Friskies dry and wet food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • AlanSA
  • December 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Healthy Cat & Healthy Weight

My cat likes to eat (and eat) and she often weighed a pound or two more than her ideal weight. She was eating dry food and rejected canned cat food.

So, I was surprised that she loves this food. She eats a can a day divided into four or five small portions. She also has Purina One dry food always available.

She is very active at age ten, and she is now slimmer, sleek and healthy. Her Vet is impressed with how great she looks.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Kitty mom5133
  • July 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from FL - Florida

My kitties love this food!!

Both my 8 year old and 8 month old kitten love this food! My kitten eats it right out of the can while I am trying to put it in the bowl! Real chicken and lots of gravy!!! The only one I buy my kitty babies!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Rustyantenna
  • June 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Bern, NC

Meow good!

My little kitties have decided that they like the Chicken Prime Filets the best. In fact, anything with Chicken and/or Turkey with Gravy is right up their alley.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Roscoe
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL

Gilets

I yried & tried then narrowed it down to they LUV ALL FILETS!!! Hands Down❤️

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Leahkw
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

only thing the cats will eat

The Prime filet line is the only food the cats will eat. Picky! I wish for more coupons in the future so that I can keep the masters happy.

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Markymouse
  • February 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ringgold, Ga

Everybody likes chicken and tuna dinner

With 6 cats, all with specific likes and dislikes, prime filets chicken and tuna dinner in gravy is the cat's meow! Dinner time with this product takes care and patience or some would loose out on their share.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • chubs
  • October 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Arnold missouri

My cat loves Friskies

My cat is on $80.00 a month medicine .She won,t drink water. I have to get her to eat wet cat food so she can go to bathroom . She loves Friskies prime filets THANK YOU

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • October 6, 2018

We're happy that our friskin' delicious recipes are helping your cat! Thanks for sharing your review.

Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Jackie1206
  • September 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Friskier Can Cat Food

I buy these can foods for my spoiled cats ever few days! I feed them whenever they ask since they don’t eat a full can at a sitting. The chicken & tuna is their favorite, they do like all the flavors though. Thank goodness you have the fillet cut because they will not touch any of the other cuts. I don’t know what they’d eat if you didn’t make this!! Sometimes the cuts are a little too big and sometimes the batch is too dry so I use scissors and cut pieces up to smaller pieces and I add a little water if it’s too dry. One of my cats has stomatitis and is 10 years old so he needs me to adjust the food to where he can eat it with no pain. I wish you could come up with a smooth cut that is more saucy for older cats that have mouth or teeth health issues but in the meantime I can adjust these fillet cut cans. Thanks for making great foods for my fur kids.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 19, 2018

Thanks for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your support.