October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Paté Chicken & Tuna Dinner Wet Cat Food
  • selecarrizales
  • January 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing!

My cat just comes back to me begging for more food!He just loves it :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Poultry Platter Wet Cat Food
  • Willie
  • September 4, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Abilene, TX

Early Morning wakeup

Will climb on me to wake me up if i overslept but then heads to the food bowl. Favorite of all flavors.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Mixed Grill Adult Wet Cat Food
  • krazycatlady
  • May 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cat loved it!

I got the free coupon in the mail and went out and bought it right away. My cat LOVED it! He is very picky about his wet cat food and he absolutely loved this stuff. Will buy again. Thanks for the free sample!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Mariner's Catch Wet Cat Food
  • nccarolina
  • August 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from New Bern, NC

Pate' Mariners

Our cats love all the pate' flavors of Friskies cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Mariner's Catch Wet Cat Food
  • Bonz49
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Belleville, IL

They love it

My cat;s love Friskies Pate Mariners Catch. I can sneak in different flavors but after a few they are ready for the Mariners Catch

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Liver & Chicken Dinner Wet Cat Food
  • ddstump
  • August 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Shiremanstown, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Gone in Seconds.

I have 23 indoor kitties, so I go through cat food very quickly. With lot's of trial and errors.. in the wet canned food area... Friskies Classic Pate' Liver and Chicken seems to be the all time favorite.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 26, 2018

Thanks for the “feed” back. Your cats have excellent taste.

Friskies Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Dinner Wet Cat Food
  • rocketdog245
  • November 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

My cats really go for this particular flavor.

My cats love pate, it is so easy for them to eat. However, as I buy it in volume, I did not notice some of the cans being lighter in weight. One can had only about 2/3 of the normal ration, and one had less than half. Poor quality control, in my opinion.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Seafood Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Muffie
  • November 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My picky Kitty.

My little Muffie will not eat any other wet cat food other than this one and only in the large can, I think she can tell when the can has that white coating. Its the only one I buy for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Salmon Dinner Wet Cat Food
  • AngelO
  • November 20, 2015
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yum yum yum

My little old man kitty ate this wet food up without barely breathing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Seafood Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • xochi71861
  • September 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Miami, FL

My cats love this! They meow til they get it!

My cats love the classic pate (seafood entree). I mean they LOVE it. You know, the vet can prescribe all the high end pet food he wants, but they just won't eat it. No food, no matter how well it's made, is good if the cat won't eat it! I feel confident they get the nutrition they need, but also that they absolutely love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 5, 2018

All we have to say is, Taste. On. Point! Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your support.

Friskies Paté Chicken & Tuna Dinner Wet Cat Food
  • poppysmom
  • May 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bloomington, IL, United States

The salmon patte

My lil furry goes nuts! For the pattaie!Not your new stuff!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Paté Poultry Platter Wet Cat Food
  • princess
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Poteau, OK, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great features

I bought it last week, and my cat really liked it.

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?