October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • LauraH
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from RI

Happy Cats

My kitties cant wait for breakfast. I'm not even out of bed and they are meowing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate with Tuna in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • monicad
  • July 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Birdsboro PA.

Extra gravy lovers

I have 15 cats and theyhave always prefered friskies over all other food . Now with the new extra gravy varieties they go nuts the gravy is the first thing the eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • patr
  • July 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from North Olmsted, Ohio

It's a Hit !

I just saw this in the pet store and thought I'd try it, I have three cats and they absolutely love it. I went out and bought a case of different flavors of the Pate with Gravy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate with Tuna in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Ppk4
  • February 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NE Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Lots of gravy!!

My cats just love the gravy! They eat it everyday!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • mememine
  • July 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Zephyrhills, Fl

Crazy Cat

Recently purchased this and loved it! Where has this been? Absolutely fabulous

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Turkey in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • kd747
  • July 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hudson, NY

Loves It

My 13 year old girl Meow Meow can only eat pate type wet food. She has always liked various Friskies flavors. A few months ago I decided to try the chicken and turkey pates's with the extra gravy. Holy moly does she love it! She licks the gravy up first. Takes a break and then eats the rest. She's a big fan of the extra gravy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Sieker1x
  • July 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Belleville Illinois

The best

I can’t seem to love the pate with extra gravy although it’s hard to find around my area everything else is available but those so I buy it while I can

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Turkey in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Giuseppe 337
  • March 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Bern, NC

only pate for my fussy boys!

My two boys, one rescue, one feral turned homebody just love their pate, especially with extra gravy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Bev the cat lady
  • August 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Grand Prairie tx

pate

I buy all the different kind of canned Friskies and Purina you've finally done it!!!
All the 10 cats eat the new gravy pate and all the new pate flavors..
The meaty bits OR shreds even with extra gravy...a no go..
Thank you sooooo much for the new pates...and the kitties really thank you!!!
They are actually eating more too...like 2 cans vs one ..
Please don't change anything!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 27, 2018

Thanks for giving us an enthusiastic 4 paws up! We’re glad to have you as a fan.

Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • CynthiaB33
  • November 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Plainfield, VT

Great Taste

My cat is 17 years old now. And all he wants is his Extra Gravy pate Yum Yums. That's what we call it. He will not eat any other brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Physil
  • March 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Morristown TN

My kitties loved it !!

My cats eat both dry and wet food They love the wet food best and almost all the Friskies flavors

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Extra Gravy Pate With Chicken in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • 2Di4
  • April 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

Seems to be the cat's meow

My four cats think this is the best. Anything with tons of gravy and pate' seems to be a winner. They seem to not like the chunks which seem suspect to me also.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?