October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • ogdenshort
  • July 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

Trouble finding this

I have fed this to my cats for years and they like it. Now I'm having trouble finding it. My Hy-Vee will order the Chicken pate, but they no longer carry it. They never carried the Salmon. I don't feed mine the ones with chunks because they eat the gravy and leave the chunks. I can get it at the PetSmart in Minneapolis, but that's more than 70 miles away and they charge 12 cents more a can than Hy-Vee. I have 2 pet food stores here, but they both sell "wellness" products which are too expensive.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • hilldk
  • November 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

good

All the cats loved it. They want to try some more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • Mella05
  • November 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

Ceto enjoyed his food. He took a bite then turned and looked at me and continued to finish eating.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • silver9886
  • June 8, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Friskies Indoor

To be perfectly honest there has not been one type of Friskies that my cat does not like. In fact a couple of times I tried to buy something else....nope, not even. She turned her back on them, walked away from me and lay down and glared. She refuses to eat anything else but Friskies, either wet or dry. Now I only buy the best according for my girl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • Lbinkerd
  • July 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from SLC ,Ut
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Meow great

I received this a couple of days ago and my cats just loved it.They can't wait when I put their food bowl down ignoring the other offerings at their feeding place. They like the food and everything about it. I will definitely buying them more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • catladyx3
  • March 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from somewhere, tx

Love it, but can't find it in stores

My cat adores this canned food and I like it because I think the pates are better values - the gravy and shredded types worry me - too much moisture shipped long distances. The problem is finding it - as Islander13 said. I am now resorting to ordering it on the internet. The less the stores have it the less people will even know it exists!!! FRISKIES - help us change this. -- PS Friskies, I would love to get free food from you. I am grieving not finding this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • Ninja and BJ
  • May 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dover, DE

Indoor canned chicken and salmon with greens

One of our cats will not go near canned food, but NINJA III loves the Indoor Canned Chicken and/or salmon with greens. As soon as we start getting ready for a meal, he is in there reaching up to the counter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • Lauralie
  • September 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mansfield, MA, United States

Classic Pate Chicken Dinner

In my house, we have 5 rescue kitties. One has some stomach issues and another is VERY picky. I have tried every type of wet food you offer and the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner is the only one that all 5 kitties like. Now I can no longer find it in any stores. Help! Why is it so hard to find this one variety of food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • September 15, 2014

We're sorry you're having trouble finding your cats' favorite food! Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19196485 so we can help. Thanks!

Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • yvonnec
  • November 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from California

GREAT TASTING CAT FOOD

I have 4 cats and they LOVE Friskies cat food only.. I tried to give them different cat food. They do not like it. FRISKIES IS NUMBER ! with my lil CATS

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • November 3, 2018

Thanks for the “feed” back. Your cats have excellent taste.

Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • Shirl
  • December 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Placerville, CA, United States

Great food for cats

My older kitty like the food. It is nice to have a indoor wet cat food. And my younger cats enjoys it also.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • LoveourWegiecats
  • January 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, DE

Felix and Oscar's Food Review

Our cats love your food. But being cats--they do not love all the flavors equally. Occasionally we have found that flavors are discontinued that the cats really like. Trying to get a cat to switch to a new flavor is not always easy or possible. We have encountered people in the cat food aisle nearly in tears because the only flavor their cat will eat has been discontinued. Your foods are nutritious, interesting, flavorful, and affordable. Felix and Oscar thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Indoor Paté Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens Wet Cat Food
  • catlover563
  • May 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco, CA, United States

Cats Love it!

I bought this for my cat and she loved it. So much in fact that since then she recognizes the can and literally begs for it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?