October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Prime Filets With Salmon & Beef in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Auntie Kyle
  • March 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Monroe, CT

Appetizing

My cats absolutely love the sauce of this flavor. However, like most of the sauced dinners, the actual pieces of "meat" are left in the dish licked dry. How about making Friskies canned "soup?"

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Becki51
  • February 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hartford Ct
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Favorite

Both my indoor cat and my ferals refuse anything but this flavor ! I have tried many different ones but on Prime Filets Chicken in Gravy will do !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • LINDA2018
  • August 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ny

Great features

My cats love this food I wouldn't buy any other they get it twice a day sometimes I even give them more they enjoy this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

Thanks for the “feed” back. Your cats really have excellent taste.

Friskies Prime Filets With Chicken in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • RJ12
  • May 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Peabody, MA

Purina Friskies Prime Filets For Over 11 Years!!

We've been feeding our cats Prime Filets for over 11 years. They are healthy and happy!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Chicken & Tuna Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Leahkw
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

only thing the cats will eat

The Prime filet line is the only food the cats will eat. Picky! I wish for more coupons in the future so that I can keep the masters happy.

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Ocean Whitefish & Tuna in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • SweetiePieFly
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A success!

I fed this to my 3 cats one single time and now it is all they will eat. If I put something different down, they will literally walk away from the dish!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Beef in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • meli
  • June 9, 2016

great

My cat absolutely loves it that he wakes me at 530am every morning and stands by the fridge.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Beef in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • meli
  • June 9, 2016

great

My cat absolutely loves it that he wakes me at 530am every morning and stands by the fridge.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Ocean Whitefish & Tuna in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Vicci Richmond
  • March 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saranac, MI, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

For Cats that Love Friskies

I buy it cause my cat loves it and how much would it be to get a case of it please

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Beef in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • reene
  • March 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Harrisburg, Pa.

Great Food

WE have 5 cats and we have been feeding this tasty beef fillets to our cats they love it at meal time, its the clean plate club, every night for dinner.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets With Ocean Whitefish & Tuna in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • rhurst3
  • May 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA, United States

my cats love it

they get to split a can in the evening as a treat and they gobble it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Prime Filets Turkey Dinner in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Sophy
  • June 5, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Savannah

Never known a cat who didn't love this!

The feral colony I help feed and the rescue cats in my home just love this stuff; in fact, my vet told me that if a cat doesn't lap up Friskies wet filets, the cat is on death's door.

For the record, the feral cats I feed prefer the beef filets, but are very happy with the turkey.

Was this review helpful?