October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Shreds With Beef in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • jjk308
  • May 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Oldsmar, FL

Yummie!

Spot and Shadow's favorite canned cat food. They love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds Turkey & Cheese Dinner in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Nightmare2
  • February 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, Tx

Turkey with cheese shreds

My cats love this and cause it's shred - I have 4 black cats and they like the chicken also... they won't eat the others but this is their favorite.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Vanny31
  • December 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Friskies Seafood Sensations and shred canned food

My cat LOVES the combination of Seafood Sensations mixed with the cans of shreds (any flavor) for breakfast and dinner. She always has a bowl of dry Seafood Sensations for snacking on when she is hungry, but the gravy from the canned food is her favorite! I never have to call her to come eat...she bugs ME to feed her, and gets really excited when I reach in the cupboard for a new can of food! This is the perfect way to make mealtime delicious and hassle-free!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Salmon in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • NONNA2130
  • March 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from AKRON, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

MY CATS LOVE IT!

MY CATS LOVE THE SHREDS THE BEST. THEY GOBBLE UP THE SALMON WITH SAUCE. THE MORE SAUCE THE BETTER FOR THEM. IT SOUNDS LIKE THEY ARE SMACKING THEIR LIPS!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Ocean Whitefish & Tuna in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • TN18
  • May 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

My cats favorite

This is the only brand, type and flavor my cat likes she can’t wait to get it it’s her favorite!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Beef in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Lisathegoon
  • April 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Coon Rapids, MN, United States

Incoming!!!!

Every day at 0445 Ash and Bella will wake me up for their canned food-I don't even think they chew when I give them this!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Cheryl
  • June 6, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Bakersfield, ca.

Saddles

This is the only canned food my cat will eat, He loves it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Turkey & Giblets in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • JuJuBleuCat
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

We need more shreds!!

I'm the mommy of 8 cats. They are LOVING all the shreds Friskies makes, but my grocery store only seems to carry the same three flavors. Turkey & cheese, Whitefish and Sardine and Salmon. We need more flavors and more shreds in the future as my cats have turned their noses up at the pate and love shreds more now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Ocean Whitefish & Tuna in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Shell64
  • March 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Huntington, WV

The Best!

This is one of two of my kitties favorite flavors.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Beef in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Firefly5207
  • March 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisville, Ohio U.S.A.

My cats love it

I just bought another 24 pack case for my cats. I always have to keep this on hand. My cats get really unhappy and let me know if I don't have it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Meowmiss
  • October 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY, United States

They come running

Goes so fast! Buy multiple cans all the time. Taste and shape work together.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Friskies Shreds With Turkey & Giblets in Gravy Adult Wet Cat Food
  • Lucky Lindy
  • March 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Roscoe, IL

wonderful for infirmed cat

For the past two months we have gone through several variety packs of shreds with gravy. We are also starting cans of bits in gravy. Despite an inoperable tumor on his jaw, this cat wants to eat his food and has turned up his nose at pate. He gets extra moisture with the gravy which seems to help him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?