Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.46

Average Rating

Total Reviews
63,574

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Suzeq316
  • October 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ware, MA, United States

Received a free sample

My cats didn't really like it considering that some of the flavors are in some of the other kinds of dry cat food. I definitely won't buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Monster
  • October 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Fort Myers, FL, United States

7 sample

I received the 7 sample, and have used it as a treat inside the pull and play. Monster has thrown up after eating this. He was crazy about the smell and really played for his treats. Worked for Chuck Latham. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • RickyTheCat
  • November 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New Rochelle, NY, United States

Didn't Even Touch It!

My cat loves fish and seafood flavors. Friskies 7 claims to have Tuna and Shrimp - two of my cat's favorites. However, something is off with this recepie as my cat didn't even touch the sample! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • moosee
  • November 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Palm Springs, CA, United States

disappointing

thank you for the sample of 7. unfortunately our cats did not like it. in fact they turned their noses up and walked away, one even tried to bury it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • VirginiaR
  • January 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, CA, United States

Upset stomach

My kitties LOVE the wet indoor Friskies but when I tried to add the Friskies 7 to their diet one of my fur babies started throwing up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Pooky
  • February 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV

Friskies seven

When I got the free sample .. My three cats loved it as a treat . So I went a bought a large bag of it and now they won't eat it . What can I do with this 16 lb. bag of cat food they won't eat? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • mouse2
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Gauteng, South Africa

no supply

gauteng brakpan so stores have any friskies gourmet food whats up has the factory stopped manufacturing not able for the past 2 months found any stock no where anonly kitty brands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • pitdingo
  • July 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from las vegas,nv.

free sample

good thing it was a free sample because my little man did not even eat one piece tried everyday and he walked away and would not eat until I gave him something else [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • ChinaDoll
  • July 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Seaside, CA, United States

Too Many Flavors!

The cats do eat Friskies dry and wet food, except the 7 flavor one. No idea why. Maybe too many flavors. I'll try it again down the road and try to see if they'll eat it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Extra Gravy Chunky with Beef in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Jessie 7
  • July 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

No one ate it

I have several cats. They liked the gravy, but left the rest behind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Extra Gravy Chunky with Beef in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Bye Bye Purina
  • August 17, 2017

Major Friskies Fail

Smells like chemicals now and my cats refuse to touch it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Extra Gravy Chunky with Beef in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Denise57
  • September 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Clair Shores, MI, United States

Chicken & Tuna pate'.

This was the ONLY wet food my cat would eat. Now she won't even come near it. The smell even keeps her from getting close to it.

Was this review helpful?
Report