Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.46

Average Rating

Total Reviews
65,356

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • lauren_va_16251054
  • September 20, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Friskies Review

I'm not a huge fan of Purina products as the quality of their ingredients is not great. They've put the same ingredients into the Friskies Gravy Swirlers. If Friskies was higher quality, I would absolutely re-consider this brand.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • jessica_fl_22575630
  • September 20, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Friskies Gravy Swirlers

My cat absolutely loved the Friskies Gravy Swirlers. She gobbled them up as quickly as I could put them down. I will definitely be purchasing again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • flora_tx_22672918
  • September 20, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat did not eat it

I cannot say that it is not a good product, other less picky cats may like it, but my kitty turned her nose up at it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • tina_co_15027586
  • September 20, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

not at all

dont like it my cat got sick off it would not give to any of my family

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • lori_me_16280027
  • September 21, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Gravy Swirlers

Friskies Gravy Swirlers from a human perspective.. Looked attractive, smelled fine and typical of what I would expect from form a dry food for cats. However, from my FiVE felines reviews...if I feed it to them, they're running away from home! Sorry Friskies. My cats hated it, all Five of them. Would not eat it, smelled, licked and left. They weren't joking either, I left it out for three days, nada. My two Brittany's thought it was great. LOL. This sample product was sent to me by mail from Pinch Me. I must admit I don't understand my cats because I actually feed Friskies Surf and Turf and they love it. I do thank both Friskies and Pinch me for the opportunity to try the Friskies Gravy Swirlers.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • BlueshirtsNYR
  • September 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NJ, United States

Great idea, but

I really thought my cats would devour this food. Instead, they barely touch it. Now, I have to wait until it's all gone or waste a whole bag of food & eat the $$ spent on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • rachael_nc_17718609
  • September 21, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My meow said No

Both my kittens were super excited when I opened the box and pulled out the sample of Friskies Gravy Swirlers. Once i opened the cat food and gave each a sample they seemed interested at first and Chloe even tried a bite but she turned her nose up to it. Little man smelled it once and didn't even attempt to eat it. I had Chloe on Friskies brand when she was younger but switched to a cat food that has no added food coloring or preservatives.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • barbara_nc_16156765
  • September 21, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bye bye cat

My cat refused to eat it. I tired to mix it with the Friskies indoor mix, still disliked it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • mika_ca_17885181
  • September 21, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not for me

My cats did not like this food. Not sure why not. Thank you for the sample though!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • nicole_nc_20848151
  • September 21, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat likes it but he also tries 2 eat plastic so

I decided to try the Friskies Gravy Swirled because I like to switch up my cat's food so he doesn't get bored. Now I am a bit of a snob when it comes to my cat's diet so I wasn't expecting it to be that great quality, but I figured I'd give it to my cat as treats so it didn't have to be superb quality. It was worse than I had anticipated tho. The first two ingredients were corn and corn meal which is unnaceptable in my book. I gave the product two stars tho cos I will say, my cat loves it. I gave him a few bits as a treat which he promptly gobbled up and begged for more.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • debbie_in_15022062
  • September 22, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Friskies Gravy Swirlers

I would not buy Friskies Gravy Swirlers, because my cats didn't like it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • brooke_az_22552581
  • September 23, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Gravy flavor

Although my cat enjoyed the taste of this food, I was not happy with it. The ingredients include Red 40, Blue 2, corn gluten and wheat flour, and soybean meal. Since it does not say organic before the corn and soy ingredients, I'm assuming they are genetically modified, which almost all soy and corn in the US is. I do not want to feed my animals GMOs as there are numerous studies from all around the world showing the dangers of GMOs and many other countries will not permit these ingredients. I also don't understand why there are artificial colors in the food; I think my cat does not care so much about the color and I know artificial colors have adverse health effects in children, so I can only imagine what they would do to my little cat! I can't recommend or buy this food unless the ingredients were cleaned up.

Was this review helpful?
Report