Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.45

Average Rating

Total Reviews
63,701

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
100

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Lil’ Soups Senior Formula With Skipjack Tuna in a Velvety Tuna Broth Wet Cat Food Complement & Topper
  • 5/5
  • Sarah89
  • November 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Warren, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nice treat for the kittys

Id been looking for something besides basic cat treats to give my 2 cats, Betsy and Athena, as a little extra "love you" surprise. These are amazing for that. They will both eat them right up and be very happy with my for giving it to them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Farm Favorites Chicken, Carrots & Spinach Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Picky kitty owner
  • November 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My super finicky cat

My cat is the pickiest she will literally leave bowls untouched for hours if she does not like it. But Friskies farm favorites, definitely is one she likes she enjoys both the wet and dry food. Her fur face eats it all up. And my pockets enjoy the price as much as she loves the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Party Mix Natural Yums With Real Chicken Cat Treats
  • 5/5
  • Marie4
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 07932

Yardley adores these treats

My cat just loves these. First thing in the morning she waits for her treats to start the day right.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Party Mix Natural Yums With Real Chicken Cat Treats
  • 5/5
  • Marie4
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 07932

Yardley adores these treats

My cat just loves these. First thing in the morning she waits for her treats to start the day right.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Gravy Swirlers® Adult Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Cyril
  • November 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Metairie, Louisiana

My Kits Love It!

I feed this to my two home cats and my community cats. Every one of them really enjoy it. It is always good to hear their meows when I come calling with some Gravy Swirlers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Lil' Soups With Shrimp in a Velvety Chicken Broth Adult Wet Cat Food Complement & Topper
  • 5/5
  • ChelseaAndFinn
  • November 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL

Cat with sensitive stomach

My cat LOVES these lil' soups. He has troubles with digestion and has a VERY sensitive stomach. On top of that, it's hard/uncomfortable for him to chew certain food. He loves this and it doesn't upset his tummy. Bottom line, my cat is very happy with this treat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Lil' Soups With Shrimp in a Velvety Chicken Broth Adult Wet Cat Food Complement & Topper
  • 5/5
  • Redjem
  • November 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Manistique, Mi

ALL GONE

My 4 out of 5 cats Loove this little dish of delights. My 5th kitty does not care for wet food of any kind..
But boy they sure love this cup of soup I call it.
I only use it for treats tho, it's kind of expensive for a small portion when you have soany cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Extra Gravy Chunky with Beef in Savory Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Dave69
  • November 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, WA

My toothless 10 year old won’t eat anything else

My cat used to have teeth, and when they began falling out we found she could eat the tiny kibble of Blue Buffalo. But then more fell out, and she could not figure out how to eat kibble anymore out of a bowl. If I want her to eat that, I have to put it into the palm of my hand, and frankly that is not going to be how she gets fed when I am at work.

So now I began searching for a canned food, trying all kinds of brands at the pet stores, every kind. But she either hate them and preferred to starve than eat it, or she seemed unable to swallow larger bites. Mom had given her variety pack of Friskies prior to tooth loss, but some flavors she hated too.

I narrowed it down to just one she likes. BEEF. Some other flavors she will tolerate, but what she craves is beef. If I make myself hamburger, yep, she wants it. And she loves this particular extra gravy chunky bits best. The shredded is too large for her, so she will just lick off the goodie. But she tends to nearly always eat all of her food if it is the smaller bits, and that is important as older cats tend to not get enough food.

I would like it if Friskies made a better line, but tasted to the cat like this, so she will get all her nutrition and not just live on liver and by product junk food. However, this is all she will eat, so junk food it is.

So if you have an elderly cat who refuses to eat what is good for her or him, give this variety a shot.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Party Mix Egg, Bacon & Cheese Crunch Adult Cat Treats
  • 5/5
  • Charlie Baltimore
  • November 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Maryland

She's addicted

My sweet old girl (16) loves these bacon and eggs treats so much. She's been picky her whole. I sure wish there was a cat food she liked as much as these. I've tried everything. Kinda expensive for the amount.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Seafood Sensations Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bro Bear
  • November 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CA

Never a letdown.

I have 4 cats. All are different in many ways . One thing they all agree on is they love Seafood sensations. They never turn it down. I also put a large bowl out for the community cats. All love it. I wish they would come out with a fifty lb. bag. I buy 2 30lb bags.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Pate Mixed Grill Adult Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Mabel920
  • April 13, 2019

Good for diabetics

One of my cats was diagnosed as diabetic 1 year ago & all he was allowed to eat was Friskies Classic Pate because of the low amount of carbs as I was maintaining him by diet while he was in remission. Sadly I lost him 2 days ago but the others will continue to eat it as well. I wish they would offer more flavors in this size.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Friskies Pate Mixed Grill Adult Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bones 49
  • December 6, 2018

Cat is healthy on Purina

I adopted an 8 year old cat from SPCA. She'd been abandoned twice. My vet recommended wet food with the needed ingredients to keep her healthy. Purina had Friskies and it was priced reasonably. Two years later and she's still going strong . She won't eat any other brand. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful?
Report