Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
95%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.7

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
2,346

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
83

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Salmon & Wild Rice Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • missy18
  • December 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brandon, FL, United States

They devoured it!

I feed my four cats Pro Plan can food for breakfast every morning. They enjoy all the flavors that I bring home, but this seems to be the one that gets devoured quickly and has them looking for more. Even my finicky Siamese licks the bowl clean. Savor Salmon & Wild Rice gets four paws up from my kitties! Thank you Purina for putting out such good quality food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Momoffour
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Willoughby, ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She loved it!

My cat absolutely loved it! Surprisingly she ate the whole can! She is usually a picky eater but I think we found our new favorite! Can’t wait to try some different flavors! Big plus is it good for her urinary tract too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • RM22
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Cat!

My very very picky cat loved this and gobbled it up so fast. He has a lot of urinary tract issues and they have improved so much since he has started this wet food. I have noticed a huge difference in him. He is even a lot more active.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Tuna Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Babybear
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cope SC

Yummy

My 2 dogs loved it!!! They loved the flavor most of all and ate everything in their bowl!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • DONNA
  • June 26, 2019

No more picky eaters!

Jake and Elwood had started turning up their noses at their wet food and I was at my wit's end. I bought this, hoping they wpud give it a nibble, but to my surprise, they snarf it down like it was going out of style! They can hardly wait for me to dish it up!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bbethd
  • June 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MI

Helped my cat lose 3 pounds and counting!

I started my cat on this in early September, 2018. Since then he has lost over 3 pounds! Down from 15.9 to 12.4 pounds. I'm very happy with this food, he didn't have any issue switching over and is doing great on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Healthy Metabolism Formula Chicken Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • allieallie
  • June 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA

My cat loves this

My cat loves this...she is very finicky as to what she likes but she really likes this can food because the gravy is great. Most canned cat food do not have enough gravy or the pieces are just too large for my cat to eat. I know that there was a turkey and salmon entree in gravy but I haven't seem those can foods in awhile. I hope you decide to bring it back if it was discontinued.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chesapeake va

Best food.

My cats overall health is amazing on proplan. Such a great food and HELPED his digestion issues. His coat is so shiny, teeth look great ( and helps his breath) , he’s got more muscle than fat, and overall just looks great.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Amanda73
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO

My finicky cat loves it!

I bought this when my cat with CKD and IBS got tired of her prescription renal diet food and many other foods I tried. I was happy find a food she not only will eat but devour! It's hard to find foods that she can tolerate with her IBS, too, and she has no problem with this. Thank you for offering a great, affordable food for senior kitties! P.S. What is the phosphorus content of this and the other flavors?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Alisha19
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

Athena & Apollo’s new favorite

Since we adopted the twins at 8 weeks, we’ve ALWAYS fed purina pro plan. Started with purina pro plan focus kitten dry food and now just integrated Pro Plan True Nature chicken & egg. They just turned 1 in March so I waited a little longer since they love there focus kitten food. The key is to slowly add the new pro plan adult. Every day add a little more new food and less old food. No diarrhea, no vomit, no issues in transition which I was nervous about going to grain free. But again purina pro plan doesn’t fail me. Athena and Apollo have the most beautiful soft coats, bright eyes, and full of energy. You can tell they are happy cats. All I have to do is open that cabinet in the morning, and they come running in, meowing for this food! Thank you Purina. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Suezee
  • June 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arlington, VA

Spectacular improvement in cat's coat

I didn't realize how a simple change in wet food could make such a big difference in my cat's coat and digestion so quickly. The coat is shiny and silky. Also the incidence of vomiting have all but disappeared. I'm sold on this product for both my cats!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Allie17
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Morrisville, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My finicky cat approves

We’ve been using the sensitive skin and stomach food for almost a month. It was an easy transition for my cat. She liked the taste and accepted it without any issues. One of my biggest worries when changing foods is what I’m going to find in the litter box. We didn’t have any problems there either. She digested it easily! The size and color of the pieces were just right and easy for her to crunch. Our kitty is very vocal when it comes to her food and she begged us for her breakfast every morning so I’m pretty sure that she loved it. I didn’t notice any difference in her skin as digestion was our real concern but we’ll take any health benefits we can for our girl.

Was this review helpful?
Report