Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,230

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Variety Pack Chicken & Turkey Entrees Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Liz78
  • November 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wonderful

My cat ellie is very picky but boy did she love this cat food so much so this is all she will eat this is now the only one she prefures she will meow and rub up agaist me for it and purr after she eats

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Wadesjo
  • November 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Strongsville,Ohio

Helped Stop Digestive Upsets Med Drops

My 3 cats are very picky eaters with one throwing up almost everyday after eating.
I had to start digestive drops in his water everyday to keep his food down. I think we have used drops about 2 yrs . Although having tried other foods to help his issue we hadn’t seen a change in his tummy. We tried spacing out the food but nothing worked but drops. I went to get my normal cat food near closing time and it was out of stock!! Now I had to go search and read fast to find something else. Looking at a bunch of brands and reviews for what was in the aisle I noticed Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Natural Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food. I hadn’t noticed that the store carry it prior, so I purchased a bag to try out for the week. Much to my surprise all 3 cats loved the food!!
My cats are 2,7, & 10 and after 1 week I noticed the older cat started to run around like a kitten playing with toys again. I was trying to think what did I do differently aside from changing the dry food, it must be the new food. The middle cat hadn’t thrown up, gagged or walk away. The Fur on all 3 cats seemed much softer than normal, almost like a soft silky feel. I am very thankful to have found this food because I hadn’t noticed the older cat not showing signs of digestion issues was having them.
Our boys did a 100% turn around after 1 week of this new food. I’m so glad I found it and even though it cost more for less It’s worth every penny. I will continue to be a loyal customer.
Thank you so much for helping our cats get back to happy normal trouble makers...lol
( we love every minute)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • spc17
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for Sensitive Stomach

Our sweet 3mo kitten kept having bowel issues. After checking with the vet to assure all was okay and reviewing notes from the foster mom, it became clear she had a sensitive stomach. I switched her to Pro Plan Shredded Blend + Probiotics for Kittens and noticed a difference almost immediately! She loves this food and, finally, the tummy issues are gone. We are all grateful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mvd4me
  • December 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Spokane washington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats Loving it!

My cats love it. They wont eat anything else except purina pro plan. So that is what i am currently feeding them and they seem to love it just as much. Thanks purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bohm
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

A Cure At Last

I fed my rescue cat every type of food, wet & dry, to help with his chronic diarrhea. He suffered his whole life for 8 years. I even bought expensive Vet Prescription food and nothing worked. I then discovered Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend because I got a coupon that helped out with the price and I thought probiotics in his food was what he needed.
I am so glad I bought it for him. He is completely cured of his chronic diarrhea! He loves the taste and worth every penny of the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Miezekatz
  • November 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Union, KY

Great Product! Healthy Cats!

My biggest boy lost visibly weight and all their coats are shiny, clean and soft! I am stoked about this food and will continue feeding them with it. Thank you, Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • lmgmwm
  • October 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Perfect for sensitive skin and tummies

I have a big fella with a bad dandruff problem. This food changed that, and I noticed a difference within the first three days. He barely has any dandruff, and his coat is extra soft and shiny. I have another fella that throws up a lot, but not anymore. This food has made a big difference for my boys. I highly recommend this food if you have kitties with sensitivities. I was blown away by the difference this food made.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Indoor Care Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • PanteraNegra
  • November 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toledo, Ohio

Purina Dry Cat Food

My cats love the dry food. They seem to be more Healthy and Energized.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Adult Indoor Care Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Rudio
  • December 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Billings,MT

28 daychallenge

My cat loved this cat food--she ate it better than any other kind we have tried. I liked it because it has more natural ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • sjm86
  • December 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgetown, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nutritious kitten food!

My family recently took in a litter of kitten to help get them adopted out, and we decided to keep the littlest one of the litter. I knew that she would need all the nutrition that I could get into her since she was so small and I wasn't sure if she would be healthy. I started her out with a little bit of this food, and she did not hesitate to be intrigued by it. After a few sniffs she started to nibble at the food which made me happy because I was having to feed her with a bottle previously. She was a happy kitten as she ate, and stayed at her bowl until she was nice and full. Each time she sees me with a can of this food she starts to meow at me and waits until I put it in her bowl. She has noticeably gained weight and looks a lot more healthy, as well as keeps a healthy diet as she likes to eat several times a day. She has worked her way up to a full can which makes me very happy. This food has helped her gain the weight that she needed, and now her coat of fur also feels very smooth and soft as well. I have tried the other flavors with my kitten since she likes this food so much and does a great job with eating it. I will mention, when opening the can, I am not overpowered with the smell of cat food which is nice. Other brands can sometimes stink when I am opening the can, this one is pleasant, and easy to open as well. I recommend this great kitten food for anyone who is wanting to get their kitten healthy and full, because they will be sure to love this food like my kitten has.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Shirley Ed
  • December 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from GA

Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice

I have two kittens one year old & they love this product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bee4
  • December 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

Happy cats

My 2 inside cats loved this brand of Pro Plan. They are very picky eaters. Wish I could afford more

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report