Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.71

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
4,391

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
84

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Salmon & Wild Rice Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • missy18
  • December 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brandon, FL, United States

They devoured it!

I feed my four cats Pro Plan can food for breakfast every morning. They enjoy all the flavors that I bring home, but this seems to be the one that gets devoured quickly and has them looking for more. Even my finicky Siamese licks the bowl clean. Savor Salmon & Wild Rice gets four paws up from my kitties! Thank you Purina for putting out such good quality food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Towsar
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Magnolia, Texas

Great food

My German Shepherd and Maltipoo has been eating Purina One chicken & rice since he & she were puppies. He really likes it, no problem eating it.
They don’t care much for the lamb & rice, don’t know why.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • DottieD
  • September 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Tappahannock Va. USA

Chicken and Rice Entree

Something is happening with my kitties food. I purchase about 8 cases of this wet food every month for the past 11 years my babies will eat nothing but this one, they love it. But this past case must have something wrong with it, they are just walking away from the last 6 cans from a new case. What do you think is wrong? The expiration date is June 2020, any other complaints or is it my guys just being cats? Dorothy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 15, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We'd like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment please call us here: 1- 800-778-7462. We look forward to speaking with you.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • SKitty
  • May 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida, USA

They like it!!

Fussy cats. 3 of them, often one will like a food or 2 will, but to have all 3 agree on a flavor is a BIG DEAL!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • petssnap
  • January 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Conroe, TX, United States

Great for kitties recovering from surgery

This food is great for kitties recovering from surgery. It is easy on the stomach and gets them to eat when they do not want to yet.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 8, 2018

We're delighted to hear that our Pro Plan formulas help keep recovering kitties happy and healthy. Thanks for sharing your review!

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • jo425
  • December 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD, United States

Cats love this

We feed this to our finicky cats in the rescue. They love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 30, 2017

We're glad to hear your cats enjoy our food. We see you voted to not recommend our product. We'd like to know what we can do to improve. Please call one of our Pet Advisers at 1-800-778-7462. They are available 24/7, thank you.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • November 11, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • November 13, 2017

Thanks for your support! We’re thrilled to be a part of their extraordinary adventures.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • MercyMom
  • November 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Loves As A Treat

I got this for my foster cat as a treat! She ate it all gone! Cat Seal of approval

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 13, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that your foster cat can't resist the delicious taste of our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy!

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • mimiears
  • November 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

Perfect for picky eaters

Always a good idea to keep on hand - even if you are a dry food user.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 13, 2017

Thanks for recommending our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy! We appreciate the five star review.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • November 3, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your recommendation for our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy! We appreciate your five star review.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • blester
  • October 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD, United States

picky cat cant stop eating now

I'm forever indebted to purina for this! my picky cat that was loosing weight now is chowing down thanks to this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 23, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your picky cat is doing so well on our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy! We're glad he's feeling healthier and happier.

Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • I love my dogs
  • October 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas, United States

Great product when his tummy was upset

My vet always recommends chicken and rice when my pet's stomach is not well. This product was just the ticket.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 16, 2017

We're very happy to hear your cat is feeling better! We're happy to hear that our Pro Plan Savor formula is helping keep your cat healthy and happy.