Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.54

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,203

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • MaxD
    • August 26, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

    Very Happy to Find This Food

    I adopted a cat who'd been in a shelter for 9 months and wasn't cared for very well there.  She lost 3 pounds while there. Was hospitalized a couple days after I got her and determined to have IBD.  Unfortunately, the only food she'd eat was a high fiber product which was the worse thing a cat with IBD could eat, according to my vet.  I tried literally 15 different dry foods, she'd have nothing to do with them, nor with canned food.  I tried the Turkey & Rice and she liked it immediately. Higher protein and less carbs was what she needed and this has helped.  Especially helpful is the smaller kibble size and that it's not real thick. Jasmine happens to have very small teeth and she can't bite thru other brands' thick and bigger pieces.  I am very grateful for this product, it's a lifesaver for her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • punky
    • September 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States

    Lamb lamb lamb!

    My Bengal cat eats ONLY your lamb-based 'sensitive skin/stomach'...not because he has ANY skin or stomach issues, but because lamb is the singularly most important ingredient for my cat's nutrition an well-being. Thx to ProPlan, I have an extremely healthy, happy, playful cat. Don't ever stop making lamb the foremost ingredient in this product! You're the ONLY company that provides this top-notch formula.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • monimoni
    • December 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

    Great for my rescue

    My rescue cat has a sensitive stomach to most ingredients but this one has been working for him!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 30, 2017

    Thanks for reaching out!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Maya
    • December 17, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

    Pro Plan® - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Adu

    My cat loves it and is going to the litter box regularly, not all the time!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • Furcats
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Falkville, AL, United States

    Great product!

    Samantha Lynn really likes her dry food, and it's good for her as well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • Finnla
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Grand Rapids, MI, United States

    The only cat food, my cat can eat !

    My cat, kit KAT, has lots of stomach issues. This is the only cat food that he can tolerate.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • IronWkrMom
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Great food

    My cat has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only food she can hold down

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • Tinker
    • January 17, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Williamson, NY

    Cat Loves It

    Our Cat Loves This, Maybe a little too much as she's putting on a little weight.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Snook
    • April 24, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from rochester,Mn

    When only the best will do!

    The dry and wet Focus Urinary foods have continued to be positives in creating cats that are healthy and long lived. Thank you for creating these products.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula

    • Theresa12232123
    • October 6, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Oil City, PA

    The cats love it!

    We were having alot of throw ups with our cats. We switched foods and the throw up virtually ended.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • dogcat
    • December 5, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV, United States

    Would not feed anything else to our kitties!

    My husband and I were trying to find a great quality food that our cats would eat. Our kitties LOVE Pro Plan!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • LindaB
    • February 13, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Memphis, TN, United States

    Great transition!

    We are thrilled to be able to use the same food local shelters and the PetSmart habitat uses to help cut down on any gastrointestinal issues that often crop up after rescuing/fostering a cat!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?