Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.57

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,331

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Sonia17
    • May 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, Nv

    Problem Solved, thank you

    My cat would eat and then vomit at different times. I tried a number of different cat foods available on the market without success, however, I bought Purina Pro Plan for sensitive stomach and I have not experienced an issue at all. My cat is happy and so am I. Thanks for being the solution to the problem.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Joanne
    • September 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Massapequa, NY, United States

    Our Cats Love this food !!!

    We have always used pro plan, but this new product is amazing. There is not one cat that does not like the taste !!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Meowchatz
    • May 31, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Mexico, NY, United States

    Very palatable and nutritious

    I have been feeding my own as well as my foster cats ProPlan for the past few months and their coats are shiny, stools are normal and they are happy, healthy cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • sherabbit36
    • October 20, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Deltona, FL, United States

    they smelled the package

    when i brought the package in from the mailbox, i walked in the door and the two girls of the house ran over, i crumpled the package as i opened it and they went crazy trying to get at the opening, when i opened it , maggie and baby girl went nuts, i had to put it in the bowls so they would both stop trying to get at food. when i put into the bowls they ate every piece and came back for more. phew they can eat. My girls loved it and i noticed no stomach issues or problems with bowels after so its perfect. I could use as a treat seeing how they love it so much.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • cntrydrmz
    • October 17, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Scottsdale, AZ, United States

    Our kitties love the chicken nuggets!

    When our kitties are eating, they are always excited to find the "chicken nugget" pieces in their bowl. It's always fun for them to see who finds the most!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 19, 2017

    We're so delighted to hear that your cats love the tender, shredded pieces in our Pro Plan Savor Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula! Thanks for sharing your review.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • MJDavis
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA

    Great cat food

    I stopped using IAMS with their last recall, and switched to ProPlan Savor. It is a big hit with my cats. And I am happy with the quality and protein in this cat food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Outcastrescue
    • October 10, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Catasauqua, PA, United States

    Cats love it

    Bought this for my cats because I had a coupon and they turned out to love it! Always feed now!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Fleabag61
    • November 7, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Holly Hill, FL, United States

    Arlo Loves It!

    I received this sample a month ago and decided to try it. I think my little Arlo thought it was a snack. He loved it. He meowed for more. That is unusual for Arlo.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • kela
    • June 10, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Chesterfield, MI, United States

    sensitive skin and stomach

    my cat seems like she really likes this. SHE HAS BEEN ON PURINA PRODUCTS FOR 17 YRS. AND IS STILL GOING STRONG

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Kimberly111
    • October 23, 2014

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • blester
    • October 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD, United States

    great nutrients

    my cats are high energy and need to maintain a great diet, this worked great!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 23, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your active cats are thriving on our Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula. Thanks for sharing your five star review.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula

    • VtheBrave
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Best dry food ever for my furry babies!

    I have Pro Plan dry grain free as my cats’ main food, as free feeding. I have confidence that they are eating top quality kibble. As they were previously feral adults their nutrition was suspect. They have flourished with eating Pro Plan.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?