Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.57

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,703

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • PickyFeline
    • September 14, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

    Very well put together indoor blend

    Very cats are very picky and will throw unwanted food at the dogs. This food is very well received and they savior the taste! They look great and are doing fabulous on it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 15, 2017

    We're so glad your cats are feeling and looking so great on our Pro Plan Focus Adult Indoor Care. The dogs will certainly have to get a Pro Plan formula of their own!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • JBrigman
    • March 15, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas, GA

    My cat is doing great on this food!

    I bought this food several weeks ago and her coat looks so much better in just a few short weeks!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • SusanRVT
    • April 14, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cottonwood, CA, United States

    I love ProPlan!

    My fatty cat needed a diet, she loves the taste of this food and will be much healthier!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • KatLadyKayKay
    • June 28, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Greenville, SC

    Need to offer smaller bag....

    Only have 1 overweight cat that need to be on this food out of 9 so really need to offer the 3 or 7lb bags for the staff feeding program instead of just the large 16lb bag that would go stale before using even 1/2 of it up :( Love the food it worked really well for her the first time I used it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula

    • FonziesMom
    • January 2, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

    Nice texture!

    One of my cats likes salmon flavor, but I don't like the smell in the kitchen. This does not have an offensive smell at all and looks good!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula

    • Cornflakes
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Helena, AL

    Best on the market

    My cat loves Pro Plan better than any other cat food. It is competitively priced, yet offers the same healthy ingredients as the highly expensive cat foods do. The texture is perfect and there are no digestive problems.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • dks202
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Monongahela, Pa

    I used forever

    Our cats are 15 1/2 years old now and we have only used ProPlan focus... they love it and it loves them,,,,,,,,,the best food ever!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • cooperschance
    • October 10, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Chandler, AZ, United States

    Helps senisitive skin

    We feed to our cats with sensitive skin and tummies, and they are doing every well! Some tend to be picky, but all have liked this brand and we will continue to feed!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 12, 2017

    We're so thrilled to hear that your cats are doing so well on our Pro Plan Focus Adult Sensitive Skin and Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula. We love hearing how our formulas help keep pets healthy and happy.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Not So Crazy Cat Lady
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Batesburg-Leesville, SC, United States

    Better than Hill's Science Diet per my cats!

    My cats absolutely love this dry cat food. Trying to take off some weight on 5 of my 6 cats I switched to a Hill's Science Diet weight management food that came in a pretty big kibble size my cats wouldn't eat. Frustrated I went on the hunt for something to take off weight plus being appealing to my cats. After some intense research, I decided to try Purina Pro Plan Weight Management dry cat food. My cats love their new food! Taste must be good the way they tear into this dry food but the best part is the kibble size is small, which is perfect for my older cats to crunch. Since I'm only on the second 16 lb bags it's too soon to judge the effects of their weight but there are no gastrointestinal or vomiting issues. Even my most finicky cat eats this food without hesitation.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    We're glad to hear your cats are thriving!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • JudySimon
    • September 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH

    Great Food!

    I bought the Urinary Tract food for my cats & they love it! They actually love all the flavors, but I have one cat with uti problems, so decided to feed all 11 cats the same food. Love it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula

    • Mapper
    • January 19, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Litchfield IL

    Mittens loves it

    Mittens eats less of this formula than other foods. It must be more filling and her litter box isn't as dirty as with other foods.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • KittyJunction
    • September 6, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Doylestown, PA, United States

    My cat loves this!

    My one cat has a very sensitive stomach and would often throw up the previous brand. We switched her to ProPlan Sensitive Stomach and she not only loves it but it completely settled her stomach down as lamb was easier for her to digest!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?