Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.7

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,896

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
91

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Country cat lover
  • February 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Good & good for them!

All my cats love this food and after switching over from regular cat food like meow mix to pet store grade pro plan cat food I noticed a big difference in their overall health as in a huge reduction in hair balls because there is so much less filler in the better food! Their coats are shinier and less hair shedding too! It’s worth the extra money and is the only food I’ve fed for years now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Coolness
  • January 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lynchburg, Virginia

Noticeable weight loss!!

Our cat Chicken had tipped the scales at 16+ lbs. We started her on the Pro Plan three weeks ago. She has lost 1/4 lb. since last week. She weighs in every Tuesday morning.

She doesn’t finish her 1/8 cup serving, so this food must be satisfying her.

Our goal is to get her down to around 10 lbs.

Thank you for a great product!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • April Casserly
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Riverhead NY

Life changer and saver!!

My 8 year old has been through a lot. I had her since she was 3 months old and at 3 years developed kidney disease. 2 years ago she was cleared of kidney disease thank god. She started to suffer with anxiety and loosing hair and getting scabs. I tried so many different foods from most expensive to average to natural and grain free. Nothing brought her hair back. I decided after reading reviews and breaking the bank to give pro plan a try. So for the last 2 months my babies have been on pro plan and guess what my girl is getting her hair back and has so much more energy. Thank you so much Purina. I should have went with my past experience and gut and put her on this since day one. It’s really hard when there is so much controversy to choose a product under such scrutiny. I think it’s all about fighting for the spotlight. Thank you so much for helping my family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

My Cats Actually Care About the Dry Food Now!

My cats had been on the same food for 7 years. The ate it, but I had noticed they didn't seem to really enjoy it anymore. I had switched my puppy to ProPlan and decided I'd try some for my cats too. Oh man they adore this food. They're just as excited about the dry kibble as the wet pouches they get. I used to be able to free feed because they never ate a whole bunch of kibble at one time... Now I have to actually portion out the correct daily amount or they'll go through the entire bowl in a day instead of the 3-4 days the old food used to take.
I'd say we're all happy with the new food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • mvd4me
  • December 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Spokane washington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats Loving it!

My cats love it. They wont eat anything else except purina pro plan. So that is what i am currently feeding them and they seem to love it just as much. Thanks purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • bohm
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

A Cure At Last

I fed my rescue cat every type of food, wet & dry, to help with his chronic diarrhea. He suffered his whole life for 8 years. I even bought expensive Vet Prescription food and nothing worked. I then discovered Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend because I got a coupon that helped out with the price and I thought probiotics in his food was what he needed.
I am so glad I bought it for him. He is completely cured of his chronic diarrhea! He loves the taste and worth every penny of the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Miezekatz
  • November 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Union, KY

Great Product! Healthy Cats!

My biggest boy lost visibly weight and all their coats are shiny, clean and soft! I am stoked about this food and will continue feeding them with it. Thank you, Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • lmgmwm
  • October 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Perfect for sensitive skin and tummies

I have a big fella with a bad dandruff problem. This food changed that, and I noticed a difference within the first three days. He barely has any dandruff, and his coat is extra soft and shiny. I have another fella that throws up a lot, but not anymore. This food has made a big difference for my boys. I highly recommend this food if you have kitties with sensitivities. I was blown away by the difference this food made.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Indoor Care Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • PanteraNegra
  • November 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toledo, Ohio

Purina Dry Cat Food

My cats love the dry food. They seem to be more Healthy and Energized.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Adult Indoor Care Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Rudio
  • December 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Billings,MT

28 daychallenge

My cat loved this cat food--she ate it better than any other kind we have tried. I liked it because it has more natural ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Shirley Ed
  • December 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from GA

Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice

I have two kittens one year old & they love this product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report