Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.57

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,331

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kara
    • August 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Tempe, AZ, United States

    Excellent

    Exceptional food with science backing it. Would like bigger bags though!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • DVM193
    • March 29, 2017

    My cats love it!

    As a veterinarian, I have recommended ProPlan for my patients for years. I trust the brand and the science behind the products, which is why I have fed my own animals ProPlan for over 10 years now. My cats love the ProPlan savor dry cat food, but they prefer Prime Plus over the chicken and rice they have been eating. I can feel good knowing that I'm offering a product to my middle aged cats that has solid science behind it. I'll be switching my cats over to Prime Plus. Disclosure: I received a sample of this product in exchange for a fair and honest review.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Katfish
    • January 3, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Tuxedo, New York

    Holy Moly

    I changed to pro plan over a month ago, since my cat has stopped being sick after eating her dry food and she's coming back for more!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • January 4, 2018

    We're happy to hear that your cat is doing so much better on our Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula! Thanks for sharing your five star review.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BarbAnn60
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

    My cats love it

    After 2 months of feeding my cats the PrimePlus dry and canned food, our senior cats have changed for the better. They're alert and playful and the litter box is easier to clean...no big messes any more.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jilld
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from nj
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my cats love this food

    As soon as I put some in the bowls, both cats just chowed them down. I would say that this is quite a success! My cats love it, even the picky ones. Exceptional food with science backing it. I am impressed with the ingredient list.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Msdawn
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Huntsville AL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves the taste

    I have an adult cat. She is around 9 but not exact because she is a rescue. I don't change her cat food very often because she is extremely picky. I didn't have much hope in her liking this but she actually did. She loves it. I wanted to change her to something that was geared towards adult cats. Thought it may be better for her. Either way, the best compliment or review I can give is.... My super picky cat loves how this food tastes.... I like how much better it is for her so we are both happy with this food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Grilled Seafood Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food

    • GcatMama
    • May 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Missouri, USA

    Yummy to my Tummy

    I have raised 6 cats that eat only the Purina . They love it, they are healthy and strong, and have beautiful coats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • SuzanneJ
    • January 22, 2018

    Great Ingredients

    I bought this cat food for my 13-year-old cat, Cuddles. She absolutely loves it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Rmdavis
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cary, NC, United States

    Cats love it!

    I tried a free sample, and all my cats love it, even my picky feline.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Tina m
    • December 19, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Taylorsville ky

    Prime plus

    I've been feeding this food to my 13 year old cat for the past two years now and he is doing great on it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Dodgergone04
    • August 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Etowah, TN

    Cats Love It!

    My three cats started this food about a month ago and they absolutely loved it. Unfortunately, and not the fault of Prime Plus, they are obese and have now switched over to Purina OM diet. Wish I had discovered Prime Plus sooner. So relieved they love the Purina prescription food, too. They are losing weight and will be back on this food (hopefully) when they reach their target weights. Purina really knows what they are doing. I have a lot of respect for my veterinarian and if she recommends Purina products, I know they are fantastic.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Sukimoggy
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Livonia, Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    "High Five" from Kitty!

    I hope that feeding this product to my cat will indeed extend her life. The manufacturers state that based on 9 years of research and proven results, that this could well be the case. That aside, there are a lot of other factors that meet with my approval too. For example, the product is manufactured in the United States which gives me a greater peace of mind because of historical horror stories regarding cat food that is manufactured overseas.

    My cat will not eat anything containing chicken, and so this variety containing salmon and rice is perfect for her. However, it took quite a few days for her to adjust from the brand she was already consuming. As recommended, I reduced the amount of her usual cat food little by little, until she was eating Purina Pro Plan exclusively. She never eats wet food and so I always make sure she has plenty of water to accompany the dry food.

    Kitty has now adjusted to this food and appears to love the taste. She grazes on it as and when she wants to, and consumes plenty of it too! She doesn't throw up half as much as she once did, and time will tell if the claimed health benefits come to fruition. So far, so good.

    Based on the positive outcomes achieved so far, I will continue to feed my feline friend this food and I have already discussed its benefits with fellow feline care givers, most of whom have senior cats. Many of them suffer with digestive issues, and this food may well solve some of their problems.

    Was this review helpful?