Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.54

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,203

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Boop97
    • September 28, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Bethel Park, PA, United States

    great!

    I bought this for my kitten and he loves it. I think you guys should make more flavors for the kitten food instead of chicken.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Jani
    • November 2, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

    Excellent product

    I found Buddie in the woods as a four week unweaned kitty. Started her on kitten proplan and in a short time, her coat was glossy, she became active, and is now 4 months old, I am very satisfied with Purina Proplan, and will use this product throughout her stages of growth.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • dog1234
    • May 25, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Alcoa, TN, United States

    love the feature

    It being kitten season we really needed the kitten. When we bought it didn't know if they would eat it but they did.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • kbarger
    • August 16, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

    My kittens RAVE over this food!

    Our rescue has been using ProPlan Chicken & Rice focus since we started 5 years ago. The kitten thrive on this

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • XYZS
    • September 12, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Wayne, IN, USA

    Pro Plan Focus Kitten is their favorite!

    I'm a Sphhnx breeder. My cats all go for Pro Plan Focus Kitten over the more expensive brands. I go through a lot of dry kibble. My only complaint is that it needs to be available in large size bags!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 15, 2018

    We’re thrilled to hear that you have Pro Plan Cats! Thanks for your feedback.

  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • September 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Norcross, Georgia

    The difference in pro plan vs other foods

    I can not speak more highly of pro plan kitten. I currently have two kittens that are 17 weeks old. I got the first at 7 weeks and he has been eating pro plan kitten ever since. He is HEALTHY, perfect weight, shiny fur, etc. The other I just got about a week ago, he is also 17 weeks and has been eating grocery store brand cat food since being weaned. He is underweight, his fur isn’t as soft at my other kitten. There is a HUGE difference in them, and I believe this to be from him not receiving the proper dietary nutrients as his brother. I will be a loyal pro plan costumer always after seeing this difference, and can not wait to see this malnourished kitten thrive on this diet. THANK YOU for making a phenomenal line of foods.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lainy
    • August 24, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

    Good Quality

    I work in veterinary field and am amazed at the variety of foods out there. ProPlan is one of the best I've seen and I Love feeding it to my pets.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Elveee
    • January 16, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, United States

    My kitten loves it!

    When I got my kitten she was on another brand of cat food and was way too skinny. She also had flaky, itchy skin. We switched her to pro plan and she gained weight and now has a lustrous (non-itchy) coat. She may like it too much though...she always wants more!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Leash On Life Dog Rescue
    • May 6, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC, United States

    Great kitten food!

    It's kitten season and it's great to have another quality choice when it comes to kitten food :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Katheryn
    • May 28, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Louisiana, United States

    The foster kittens love it!

    We are fostering a lot of kittens this kitten season and they are all growing and thriving on this food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Fctg
    • June 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, CA, United States

    Kittens loved it

    We feed thisvatbhe rescue. Our only complaint is it doesn't come in bigger bags.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula

    • apawspets
    • September 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Baton Rouge, LA

    Great Kitten Food

    Kittens seem very pleased with the taste. The food seems healthy because of the weight gained and excellent vet visits!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're so happy to hear your kittens are doing so well on our Pro Plan Focus Kitten Formula! We appreciate your trusting Purina to keep your pets happy and healthy.