Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.54

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,203

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Murray
    • March 6, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Tulsa, OK

    Big difference!

    My cat was on another hairball control formula, and it seemed to be working just fine. My vet recommended Pro Plan, though, so I thought I would try it. After just a couple of weeks it was more than obvious how great it was working! My cat had softer, shinier, thicker hair and not a single hairball. He seemed to trim down a little, too, and even his eyes looked brighter. My dad even commented, and he doesn't even acknowledge my cat's existance. Plus, he absolutely loves the taste. I wholeheartedly recommend it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Cyndy
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Zephyrhills, FL, United States

    Purina family

    Our cats only eat Purina dry cat food. Tarzan has long hair and a very sensitive stomach. Additionally he has allergies and asthma. Hairball formula gets mixed with regular Purina Cat Chow. The company stands behind their products!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • baker1968
    • September 24, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Terre Haute, IN, United States

    Great Product

    I purchase this product twice a month, my cats love it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Mags
    • August 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from McDonald Pa

    Purina pro plan hair ball management

    My cat has been on this good for quite some time. She was having issues with hair balls and not being able to poop. This made her throw up. I feed her pro plan hair ball management dry, pro plan classic canned food and give her laxative. This helps a lot. She is going to be 11 and plays like she is 2. Her coat is soft and shiny. After the scare of pets dying with kidney failure from other foods I switched her to Purina Thank you for putting my mind at ease not having to worry Please if possible more available coupons would be great

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • BabyGirl
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Rochester Hills, MI, United States

    Our cat has eaten pro plan for 10 years

    We will not give our cat anything else great product

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    Your cat has great taste!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Debbie7
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Cabins, WV

    Great Product

    I purchased this two months ago, loved it, my cats ate it all

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • denlorko
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Concord, CA, United States

    Great reaction from the cats

    We leave bowls of food out all the time. The cats will "snack" through out the day. Love the hairball formula. Helps cut down the problem.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Becca96804
    • January 17, 2016

    Great food!

    My cat loves the flavor of this food. She is always begging for more.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lesliek
    • November 12, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Depoe Bay, OR, United States

    Tasty hairball control

    Bought this to try have been feeding my cat this food for years now, controls hairballs and they love it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Bettyboop34
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from O_range,Tx

    really liked

    She is 11 yr5s old and had started showing signs of hairballs,caughing and some voiming. now seems to be clear and doiing well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • June123
    • December 28, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Chagrin Falls Ohio

    The cats love it!

    I have been using Pro Plan for both my cats and dogs for years. It never fails that even the rescues that have come through take to this food easily.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Mandy
    • December 11, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Auburn, AL, United States

    Great Hairball Control

    I have a cat that periodically throws up hairballs. Have tried several different foods and none seemed to work. Purina Pro Plan Hairball control so far seems to have done the trick. Have been using this food for about 4 months and no hairballs! 

    Was this review helpful?