Pro Plan logo

PRO PLAN CAT FOOD REVIEWS

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero

Discover why professionals, experts, and cat owners alike choose Purina Pro Plan to nourish their cats’ best. Simply sort by formula name or browse freely to explore Pro Plan cat food reviews and discover what cat owners and enthusiasts are saying about the targeted, advanced nutrition of Pro Plan.

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.55

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,973

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
92

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

  • Purina Pro Plan Development Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BeckyM
    • May 27, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pikeville, KY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    He LOVES it.

    My furbaby Loki absolutely loved this. As soon as I opened it he came running. Yes he is a very spoiled baby and quite picky but he ate this up with no problems immediately. Will definitely have to get some more.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TaeD
    • May 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from San Antonio TX

    Cat loves it!

    Super picky cat absolutely loves the duck! Trying to get him to eat anything besides Friskies!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Weight Management Turkey & Rice Entrée Ground Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sheria22
    • April 20, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from TX

    Cats love it!

    My cats really love this food. I supplement their wet food with a combo of PPro Plan Weight Mgmt & Indoor Adult Cat kibbles. I’m having A LOT of difficulty finding the Weight Mgmt in wet food the last couple of months. Any ideas why?

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Senior Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Renee Rose
    • March 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Southern California

    So...I did My Homework...

    My cat is very healthy but will be 12 in July. I've been buying Friskies for years but he now won't eat it if I don't mix tuna into it. I'd finnaly HAD IT. I wanted more for him and this food rates as number one on many articles & reviews. Cats need meat & vitamins...not empty fillers & garbage. I bought 2 small cans (please make more flavors than the 2 you currently have) to test & I gave him half of a small can. Lawd have mercy, he wolfed it down. I stood there & watched. He was 100% satisfied. The test passed w/flying colors & I'll now go back, get more & get the dry to match. I want my baby for as long as I can have him...Thanks for an exceptional cat food. You get what you pay for.....Eh, but please don't raise the prices anytime soon. Lol

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jewels25
    • February 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves it!

    My cat loves this duck pate food. He has issues with constipation and this is the only food that keeps him regular. I just wish they were available in 5.5oz cans.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 10, 2021

    Thanks for stopping by to share your cat’s experience. We’re proud to be a part of his great story. - The Pro Plan Team

  • Purina Pro Plan Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Miche1128
    • February 12, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Yorktown Heights NY

    My cat lives it

    My cat has been on urinary cat food for 3 years. He only likes the Ocean Whitefish Flavor

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • March 9, 2021

    We’re proud to know we’ve been a part of your cat's life for so long. He has excellent taste. Thanks for your long-time support.

  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jane cat lady
    • January 31, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Great food

    I have been buying this for my cats for 2 months I have one cat with a very sensitive stomach. Both my cats love it and it agrees with their tummies. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Nalas Mom
    • January 28, 2021

    No cat vomit!

    It has been the only food that my cat won't vomit! Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Senior Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • scdgirl09
    • January 16, 2021

    Love

    My cat Honey is 17 years old and I found this food in the hopes he would like it. He loves... it his coat has improved and he seems happier because of his food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Telle423
    • January 2, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Augustine, Florida

    Cats love it!

    We have gone through a case without a drop left behind and about to order more. Used as a reward for coming inside at night and I no longer have to call for hours to get the kitties indoors. No upset tummies for the sensitive one either.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Tuna & Oat Meal Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Nat H
    • November 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Pemberton, NJ

    Tuna and Oatmeal for sensitive stomach

    My 11 year old cat has mostly eaten, and enjoyed Purina Pro Plan dry food for years. She prefered dry, always. Recently, she has had some stomach issues and begun to eat less and lose weight. I've tried to encourage her eating by offering a variety of different canned foods with no success- until last week. She's been eating this brand and flavor happily. Yay- she loves this canned food! Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kara09
    • November 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Baldwin, Maine

    All 3 of my cats that eat pate love this flavor!

    In my house it's really hard to find something that all three of my kitties that eat pate type food will agree upon but they love this flavor which is great because I can finally buy something by the case. They finish their bowls and ask for more.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?