Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • piper713
  • February 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from springfield,tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

GREAT FOOD!

I HAVE 2 CATS AND THEY BOTH HAVE SENSITIVE STOMACHS, AND SO THIS WAS GREAT! THEY ATE IT, DIDNT SEEM TO IRRITATE THEIR STOMACH OR COAT, ALWAYS A PLUS. WILL DEFINITELY RESTOCK. THEY LOVED THE FLAVOR AND I LOVED THE KIBBLE SIZES, NOT TOO BIG OR SMALL

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Country cat lover
  • February 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Good & good for them!

All my cats love this food and after switching over from regular cat food like meow mix to pet store grade pro plan cat food I noticed a big difference in their overall health as in a huge reduction in hair balls because there is so much less filler in the better food! Their coats are shinier and less hair shedding too! It’s worth the extra money and is the only food I’ve fed for years now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Reginas
  • December 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodbury

Thank you!

I finally found an excellent dry cat food for my cat that has very sensitive skin and stomach. He loves the turkey flavor. Before the turkey came out, I did buy the lamb, but he would still get ear infections. The turkey & oat meal formula has saved his ears, skin and stomach. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Charleydog
  • December 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Glen Robertson, ON, Canada

Purina ProPlan - Chicken & Rice Entree

The chicken and rice entrée is the favorite for my two cats, Sissy and Peanut. I wish that I could buy the new products (Turkey & Cheese entrée, Seafood Stew Entrée, Turkey and Vegetable entrée) in Canada. I see them on your web site but not in our local grocery stores.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Coolness
  • January 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lynchburg, Virginia

Noticeable weight loss!!

Our cat Chicken had tipped the scales at 16+ lbs. We started her on the Pro Plan three weeks ago. She has lost 1/4 lb. since last week. She weighs in every Tuesday morning.

She doesn’t finish her 1/8 cup serving, so this food must be satisfying her.

Our goal is to get her down to around 10 lbs.

Thank you for a great product!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • April Casserly
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Riverhead NY

Life changer and saver!!

My 8 year old has been through a lot. I had her since she was 3 months old and at 3 years developed kidney disease. 2 years ago she was cleared of kidney disease thank god. She started to suffer with anxiety and loosing hair and getting scabs. I tried so many different foods from most expensive to average to natural and grain free. Nothing brought her hair back. I decided after reading reviews and breaking the bank to give pro plan a try. So for the last 2 months my babies have been on pro plan and guess what my girl is getting her hair back and has so much more energy. Thank you so much Purina. I should have went with my past experience and gut and put her on this since day one. It’s really hard when there is so much controversy to choose a product under such scrutiny. I think it’s all about fighting for the spotlight. Thank you so much for helping my family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Salmon Entrée With Wild Rice In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • February 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Smithton PA

Purina pro adult wet catfood

My cats won't touch anything else after having Purina pro plan adult cat wet food. They especially love the salmon flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Seafood Stew Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • gemcat23
  • January 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY

My girl loves this!

Clean food. Joy is a sturdy tortie and she enjoys this flavor as her evening meal. I feel good giving her the pro plan line and she’s been enjoying it for six years as she did not like kitten food and went straight to wet from her bio mom.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tehryn
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

My Cats Actually Care About the Dry Food Now!

My cats had been on the same food for 7 years. The ate it, but I had noticed they didn't seem to really enjoy it anymore. I had switched my puppy to ProPlan and decided I'd try some for my cats too. Oh man they adore this food. They're just as excited about the dry kibble as the wet pouches they get. I used to be able to free feed because they never ate a whole bunch of kibble at one time... Now I have to actually portion out the correct daily amount or they'll go through the entire bowl in a day instead of the 3-4 days the old food used to take.
I'd say we're all happy with the new food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Chicken, Tuna & Wild Rice Entrée in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kimij3an
  • January 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Olive hill, ky

Happy cats

My 2 orange cats love this food the crack of the lid coming off the can makes them run to the kitchen and wait in anticipation!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Ocean Whitefish Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Rundle
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Amherstview

Very good product

This product has been great for my elderly dog and helped with his overall urinate tract issues

Was this review helpful?
Report