October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
360 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • CEC1920
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Memphis, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My picky cat loves it!

My cat is super finicky! He will rarely eat a moist cat food, however he enjoyed this food! The can is easy to open and dispense into his food bowl. The food does not have a strong / undesirable odor that some cat foods can have. I will keep this food in rotation!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Lynn76
  • August 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lutherville-Timonium, MD, USA

Cat canned food.

All my cats love most types of Pro Plan canned and dry foods. I have 3 cats one senior, one adult and one kitten.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 1, 2018

We’re thrilled to see you have a #ProPlanCat. We appreciate your feedback.

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • TiffanyP
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My picky cat's favorite!

We have a much loved elder cat that is very very picky. We've tried a lot of different brands of food and there is very few that she will even try. A lot, she smells and leaves it in her bowl. She is missing a lot of her teeth due to age and has some skin issues from allergies so we want to give her the best foods. She loves the Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus for adult cats. It's easy for her to eat and she eats it as soon as placed in her bowl. Purina is also trusted brand that I feed to all my cats and dogs. We will continue to purchase and recommend to all of our pet loving friends.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Thathriftychick
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Clearwater FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

covered in gravy

Gizmo loved this salmon & tuna entree. He liked that it was smooth , easy to eat, and covered in gravy ( his favorite) He's 17.5 and doesn't act like it but like that this is for his age. I like that it has vitamins & easy to digest.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • young at heart
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arabi, LA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this!

This is really great cat food. I have a very picky eater at home. She usually turns her little nose up at m8st cat food, but she really liked this one. I also like the fact that it is made for older cats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • ReginaR
  • April 4, 2019

Every bit gone and bowls licked

I tried a few other brands of wet food and I almost stopped feeding wet food because I was throwing half of it away. I bought Pro Plan for over age 7 and my two cats love it. They eat every bite! No waste.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • john33
  • September 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from john33
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Loved It

My Cat loved the taste, and ate it all up in the quickness. He finished the can within minutes. I would definitely buy more of this brand for my cat, as well i attempt other flavors as well. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • smcoop88
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty approved

Our cat loves this food so much! She is a very picky eater but took to this one much easier. She is getting all her nutrients she needs for her age instead of eating a knock off food that lacks any type of nutrition.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jobie
  • December 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada

She loves it!

This is definitely a superior product as my cat is extremely fussy!
I have bought higher end cat food for her but she always ended up spitting out the kibble
out onto the floor in a little pile.
This product Tizz just chows down with no second thought of her little pile of kibble beside her bowl. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • meri91072
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great cat food

I recently got Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food. My cats seemed to really enjoy this cat food!! Purina is a really great brand of pet food!! Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Prada91
  • August 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky 13 year old cat loves this food!

Mia my 13 year old cat is very finicky esp when it comes to her food. I usually have to mix different dry foods together and sometimes only give her wet food food depending on what kind of a mood she is in. She is a Maine coone who likes to " talk" and she will definitely let you know how she is feeling. I have been giving her Purina ProPlan Primeplus for a little over a week now. So far ( which is rare!!) she seems to really like the food. I like the food because it focuses the needs for an older cat. It helps to maintain a healthy weight, stronger immune system, helps to allow for a balanced digestive system and healthy skin. I have noticed since she has been on this food, she seems to be more social and she is interacting with the family more. This makes me believe she is feeling better while having more energy. I will continue to keep her on this food and I have been recommending it people with older cats

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • ginny
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, United States

MY CAT HAS GREAT TASTE..

Everytime I open a can of the salmon & tuna Fidget knows exactly what she is getting before it gets in her bowl.. the smelling sense of a cat. gotta love that

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?