Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
345 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • generalstuart
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from San Jose, CA

15 YO Cat Loves Prime

I noticed the Prime Plus Chicken & Beef 2 months ago in Pet Smart. My senior cat Angela just loves this food. In the past I was getting the regular Chicken and Rice. She would eat the chicken and some rice, but it wasn't moist enough for her and she wouldn't finish her portion each day. I tried to get the Pro Plan Prime Plus at Pet Cub in San Jose, CA, but they carry everything else but that Prime Plus. I hope Purina continues to produce this excellent food for senior cats. Thank you as my cat loves to eat this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • KareBear
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pompano Beach, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cat's Loved This!

My indoor & outdoor cats were so excited for this. You know how it is when they somehow know that that can you are opening is for them somehow? I like to open a can & put it on top of our typical dry cat food; I do this with one can & two cats. They love it & I like the ingredients in this. It is much better than other brands that they have tried previously.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Cetskid
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

My cat goes craZY FOR this

My cat turns up her nose at most pates but she loves this. She was energetic but now she is all over the place.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kale
  • September 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Denver
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat finds this delicious

My cat just turned 18 this year, and with that said he has started to refuse dry food. I dont blame him, he's old and a bit frail and his teeth are starting to go. Thank god for this wet cat food. Pete eats this stuff up like no tomorrow, and I can tell he is much happier and more energetic. He's also a picky eater, but he definitely has determined that the Salmon and Tuna flavor is delicious.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Cat janice
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ocala FL

My cats like it.

I have used Pro Plan for years and decided to try this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • RATASHIQ
  • August 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef

I'm very satisfied with this wet cat food. More importantly, my cat is reaping the benefits! She is a senior cat and has a sensitive stomach. So I wanted something that would be good for her stomach. She even seems to be a little peppier. I will continue to buy and I recommend it .

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Turkey & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • catrunner
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Santa Barbara CA

great tasting

I buy this for my 16.5 year old Himy and he loves it; this flavor and all the other grain-free varieties.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Forrest
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Bedford, MA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Loved It!

When I first received this product I was somewhat apprehensive because my cat rarely enjoys wet food. Typically we need to add water and he just drinks the gravy and leaves the actual food. To my surprise my cat devoured the entire can and licked his bowl clean. This was the first brand of wet food that my cat absolutely loved. I would 100% purchase this product for future use!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • halliesgirl
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from kingston, mi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitties new favorite

After receiving the new bag of food the furbabies demanded that I open it and let them try. After the first feeding they wouldn't quit begging for more. The size of the pieces seemed to work out well for them even the elder cats that were missing a few teeth.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bigmomma
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Great food for my mature cat

I received a free sample of Purina Prime Plus and my cat loved it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Eric78
  • October 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fish filled feast

I have 3 cats, one of which is a senior cat and requires specifically formulated food. The Purina Pro Plan brand is well known, and has lots of positive reviews and I can see why. The Salmon & Tuna entree has been her favorite by far. She's getting all her essential vitamins and minerals to help maintain her overall health. She comes running as soon as she hears the can open, she immediately devours half the can. I love that there is a trusted brand who offers senior cats wet food. That is also made with real salmon and tuna for a delightful fish filled feast. I highly recommend the can wet food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • BoxerBabies
  • August 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Berryville, Va
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Stewie Enjoys

Purina has outdone themselves with this dry food. I have one of the most difficult cats to satisfy. However, with this product not only is she not screaming and hollering asking for food every 30 minutes she appears to be more alert. She is seeking out attention something she has not done in a very long time. Additionally, she has been on this food regimine for about a week and there are NO hairballs. This product has many vitamins that will help her in her day to day health . For example b-12, d-3, calcium and the main ingredient is Salmon. The best part there is a recommended feeding schedule which will help to not over feed. I am so very pleased. Thanks Purina

Was this review helpful?
Report