Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.7

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,511

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
89

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Linda G
  • April 10, 2019

Good food for my senior cats

I am always trying food that is more suited to my 8 cats ages. They seemed to like the pro plan focus salmon for 11 plus years. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Becklove_16
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wise Va
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Review on cat food

My cat seemed to like this cat food pretty good. She did seem to look healthier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sueblue77
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Milton NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Cats

Purina cat food was a major hit all the cats came a running once I opened the bag they gobbled it all up fast I might say I'm greatful it comes with great health benefits for them and nutrition

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • ReginaR
  • April 4, 2019

Every bit gone and bowls licked

I tried a few other brands of wet food and I almost stopped feeding wet food because I was throwing half of it away. I bought Pro Plan for over age 7 and my two cats love it. They eat every bite! No waste.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Ericam3
  • June 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Cats love it

Cats love this food. It's way better than the normal cat food you see in stores. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • MeredithAndNico
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great taste and healthy too!

I've got three cats who eat Purina Pro Plan but Nico is older and very picky. She needs more to eat than the younger ones with more nutrients and was losing weight and not eating enough. This Purina entree is the only thing she will eat other than her kibble! She won't eat any other soft food and now she is back to a healthy weight again with a great appetite. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Kearns
  • February 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dunwoody, GA, United States

Awesome food. Horrible packaging.

Last week I realized that my cat was on a grain-free diet, which is something that I've been told to avoid. I wanted to switch him to a brand that I trust, and I knew that Purina would have a food that he would like and that would be good for him. Five minutes ago, I opened the boxes and gave him some food to try. He was all over it. You'd think I gave him catnip or treats. Seriously, he loves it. However, I am extremely disappointed with Purina's packaging. It's excessive, and being someone who wants to keep the environment healthy, I do not appreciate this. I would love to attach a picture, but since I can't you'll have to take my word for it. The food came in two boxes (I also bought canned). The box containing the dry food was three times as wide as the bag and about twice as deep as was necessary. The canned food box was, and I'm not exaggerating here, four times as deep as the canned food with about 5 inches of excess on the side. It's utterly ridiculous and I hope they fix it because my cat loves the food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Carousel Critters
  • February 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

Need bigger bags

I would love to try this food but with 5 cats it doesn't pay to buy small bags. Please make these available in at least 22 lbs or more.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • nessa
  • April 14, 2017

Cats Loved It!

My cats really enjoyed this food and they have been pickier in their older age. They seemed to gobble down the dry and I like that the kibble is smaller than other dry foods I have purchased.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Roachcat
  • June 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

My cats love it

I have been using this food for several months now and I am very happy with it. My cats love it, even the picky ones. I have noticed that their coats are softer and shinier and that they seem to have more energy lately. The only criticism is that they need to offer bigger bags for people with multi cat households.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lauren678
  • July 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Surrey, BC

He loves it!

I bought this for my cat and he loved it! I was honestly weary about switching cat foods as he's extremely fussy and won't eat things he doesn't like. He absolutely loves it! Thanks so much. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bigmomma
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Great food for my mature cat

I received a free sample of Purina Prime Plus and my cat loved it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report