October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • feral friend
  • May 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from canastota, NY

kitten licious

Recent kittens we had choose this over another brand of kitten food we through the bags quickly

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food
  • Juni44
  • September 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Greenwood,Ar
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kitty loves it!!

My Charlie is used to eating dry food and about two or three days a week she gets a treat aka can food. She absolutely loves it!!! It was gone and she was begging for more! I’m have a good feeling I will be going shopping for more flavors. Highly recommended Charlie approved

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Salmon & Tuna Entrée Grain Free Classic Kitten Food
  • Floyd764
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dayton, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitten Approved!

So far I've only used one can of the Purina Pro Plan Kitten wet food. I actually mixed it with my cats dry food and he gobbled it up! We plan to buy more of the wet food to add to his morning dry food. He seemed to really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jennyjuney
  • June 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV, United States

Like this as well as Royal Canin

I usually use Royal Canin products for my kittens, but I tried this and I like it just as well. My kittens love it too! And, it's more affordable, easier to find, and by a brand I know and trust.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Salmon & Tuna Entrée Grain Free Classic Kitten Food
  • Nessa82
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Milan, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty approved for taste

My kitten absolutely loved the taste of Purina Pro Kitten Salmon & Tuna Grain Free Entree'. She ate it instantly. I love that is provided the nutrients for my kitten and that is was a healthy meal. Purina is a great brand and the brand my family trusts to feed our Cats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Openheart
  • August 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

Tiny Kibble for tiny Kittens

We had a box of kittens brought to our rescue a few weeks ago and bought this Kitten Food. We feed Pro Plan to all of the critters at Rescue so we figured this would be a wonderful food to give the little ones. They are doing great and gobble this up. Nice potty too. We will make sure every one goes home with Pro Plan. Thanks for another great food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • gloriaboat61
  • September 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kingman, AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

back for more

I fed this to my 9 month old kitten and he was on it in nothing flat. He usually doesn't eat so fast, but with this he did. He ate all that I had given him and was purring for more. I like it because it has good ingredients and is good for his well balanced diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Kevins Foster dad
  • November 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Good for kittens

Pellets are good for small kittens. They like it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 13, 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • Btrlover21
  • September 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Willow Grove
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing

I got this a while ago and once I gave it to my cat, they both loved. I had to go out to the store and buy more. My cat loved it so much. My dog even wanted to start eating it, it was so good. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Wet Cat Food Variety Pack 24 Count
  • squirrelmomma
  • July 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from charleston tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

purina pro plan focus kitten food

just got this opened it right away my babies went crazy for this when I tossed out the cans I turned around to see, that the food was competely gone cans were liked clean and I feel good it is purina, a trusted name

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Alisha32
  • October 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

Best food on the market for kittens by far!

I’ve had my twin brother and sister kittens since they were 8 weeks old. They have ALWAYS eaten Purina pro plan kitten dry food. They are super energetic, smart, sharp, playful, and happy. They are fed accordingly and we just incorporated the pro plan kitten wet food just at night for dinner and they are ecstatic! Kitties are happy and we are happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • October 8, 2018

What gorgeous #ProPlanCats! We’re thrilled to be a part of Athena and Apollo's extraordinary adventures.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Salmon & Ocean Fish Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • Glamgal2
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Brand!

My cat was excited purring around my legs as I opened the can, she couldn't wait for me to let her have at the cat food! The texture is just what she likes. Canned cat food is her favorite. This is a brand that she likes well. It filled her up for the entire day without her coming back to me wanting more. Just the right amount of portions. Salmon and fish flavor must be her favorite!

Was this review helpful?