Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.7

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,471

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
88

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lainy
  • August 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Good Quality

I work in veterinary field and am amazed at the variety of foods out there. ProPlan is one of the best I've seen and I Love feeding it to my pets.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • disaac
  • August 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL, United States

Healthy kittens

The over all health of the kittens on this makes this a great product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • katie7710
  • November 8, 2015

Quality and Palatible

My kitten LOVES this food. Great quality coming from Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • emilyj
  • November 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

My kittens love it!

All three of my kittens love this food! The pieces are a good size for them as well. They are happy and healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sam226
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

My kittens love it!

My kittens are now 10 months old and have been on ProPlan Kitten food since I got them. They have such soft, shiny fur and no dry skin despite it being winter time. I would recommend this product and other ProPlan products to all of my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • vetstudent
  • December 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Great food

I work at a vets office so we mainly feed Hills brand food. So I initially started feeding my kitten the dryHills kitten food. I started fostering a kitten and was feeding him this kitten food and my kitten would eat all his food and snubbed her Hills food even at times when she hadn't eaten yet. she chose the Purina over the fancy expensive Hills brand. So now that's what she eats. I also like that the kibble size is smaller than the Purina One kitten food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jenn_RVTvettech
  • August 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ponchatoula, LA, USA

Excellent

I use this kitten Pro Plan food, the dry and wet for all my kittens. They absolutely LOVE this food! Great for these little ones! I recommend this food to anyone who has a little one at there house.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • sammie72
  • August 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

Purina Pro does it again!

My adult cats always did well with this food. My kitten was 4 weeks, his first dry food and he loves it! Vets always recommend this brand, and it always proves to keep my pets healthy & properly nourished.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • CRDFilm
  • September 19, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

New food not really comparable to old

My kitten has been eating Pro Plan Select gluten-free food since we got him in February. It's the only dry food he'll eat. The new Pro Plan Focus is not gluten-free, therefore it is in no way comparable to the old Select food. My last cat had a gluten intolerance and I don't want my new cat to have to go through that, but now Purina is putting us and other cat owners in a bind by not continuing to offer a gluten-free alternative (corn gluten is the third ingredient!) to the Pro Plan Select food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Maccoon
  • December 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

Good. Kitty loves it.

My Maine Coon kitten loves it. He also eats the canned Chicken and Liver.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Shannon
  • December 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Concord, CA, United States

Pro Plan IS a PRO Plan for your kitten!!

My kitten is now 5 and a half months old and has had digestive problems since I got her at 9 weeks old. After going to the Vet several times and having her on 3 different anti-biotics for protozoa, and parasites (which weren't there) I decided to take it upon myself to feed her something different that would be more gentle on her tummy. I AM SO GLAD I Made the switch!!! Now Roxy is having normal bowels and a softer coat, she seems so much happier and not miserable like she was before. I will NOT go back any other food and even when she goes onto adult food I will stick with PROPLAN!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • daydream
  • February 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

High protein

My kittens are finicky eaters. Tried taste tests on several dry foods, and this one came in second. Number one doesn't have enough protein, so tPurina products will figure highly when they are older.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report