October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,592

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DeborahK
  • May 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from NY

Great for all cats.

I recently bought this bag of cat food when my usual flavor was out of stock. All of my cats enjoy the flavor of the turkey - even my finicky seafood lovers. - Will definitely buy it again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • merlinsmommy
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Like this food

My cats like this food. They always let me know if the bowl is empty!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • betty10
  • May 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston TX

Sensitive Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Dry Cat Food

10 cats; fewer instances of this food being regurgitated; they all like it; wish it came in 16 lb size.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • mewsie
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

yummm

Mew likes the natural cat food it is easier for her to digest

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • PeanutRosie
  • April 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from NY

Awesome!

My cat has had problems with diarrhea since we got him in December, in 4 days his diarrhea is almost completely gone!!!! I'm using the wet food too. I am soooo happy!!!!!!!!! Thank you

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Katwoman
  • April 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brampton Ontario

Finicky Feline Loves This Food!

My picky boy loves this wet food! He turns his nose up at many others, but finishes this Natural Chicken & Liver Entree :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Trout & Salmon Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Peeping Kitty
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 16929

Great energy

I just tried giving this to little crew of 6 adult cats and they can’t get enough of it
I just saw that it can be purchased in a larger size because trying to feed 6 hungry kitties with small cans stresses all of us
Thank you for providing nutritious food for felines

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Beef & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • blacklvrose
  • June 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster Pa

My ferrets love it!

I bought this food in the grain free dry cat food version for my ferrets love it!! Their coats are much healthier now too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Natural Salmon & Catfish Entrée In Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • sugarkitty
  • April 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from colorado

My diabetic cat's favorite food

My diabetic kitty is a picky eater, but he loves this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mojean
  • June 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Spring, TX

Happy Kitten Bellies

My two new babies LOVE their True Nature Kitten food! They have had no issues with it and seem to always need their bowl refilled :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mirifostermomma
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from TN

Love it

My family swears by purina but when we can we try to get the babies the natural pro plan. I've raised many happy foster cats on these products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rice free Proplan
  • May 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Villa Park, California

Relieved

My cat Ziggie had been eating the ProPlan Indoor Turkey. I was shocked, for he just turned 1 in April and he started to develop allergies. I had him allergy tested and the one ingredient that he was allergic to was rice. I set out to find a cat food with no rice and was having a hard time deciding on Science Diet or the Purina Beyond. I just happened to look up on the top shelf and saw the ProPlan Grain Free food! I was so happy, that I finally have a food that I was originally feeding him, that does not contain rice!! I will definitely feed this to him for the rest of his life!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report