Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.69

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,465

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
87

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Country cat lover
  • February 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Good & good for them!

All my cats love this food and after switching over from regular cat food like meow mix to pet store grade pro plan cat food I noticed a big difference in their overall health as in a huge reduction in hair balls because there is so much less filler in the better food! Their coats are shinier and less hair shedding too! It’s worth the extra money and is the only food I’ve fed for years now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • leo45
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pgh pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

This Purina pro plan Focus wet cat food is great and my cat loves it. I love that it is specifically for 11+ and being wet food makes it easy for him to eat. My cat really enjoys this product and loves the salmon and tuna flavor.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jennyjack
  • January 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Arlington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loved it

My cat seemed to have loved the Purina pro plan focus for adults 11+ salmon and tuna entree classic wet cat food! It didn’t mess with her tummy like other brands of wet cat food. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • spc17
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for Sensitive Stomach

Our sweet 3mo kitten kept having bowel issues. After checking with the vet to assure all was okay and reviewing notes from the foster mom, it became clear she had a sensitive stomach. I switched her to Pro Plan Shredded Blend + Probiotics for Kittens and noticed a difference almost immediately! She loves this food and, finally, the tummy issues are gone. We are all grateful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mvd4me
  • December 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Spokane washington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats Loving it!

My cats love it. They wont eat anything else except purina pro plan. So that is what i am currently feeding them and they seem to love it just as much. Thanks purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bohm
  • November 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

A Cure At Last

I fed my rescue cat every type of food, wet & dry, to help with his chronic diarrhea. He suffered his whole life for 8 years. I even bought expensive Vet Prescription food and nothing worked. I then discovered Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend because I got a coupon that helped out with the price and I thought probiotics in his food was what he needed.
I am so glad I bought it for him. He is completely cured of his chronic diarrhea! He loves the taste and worth every penny of the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • sjm86
  • December 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgetown, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nutritious kitten food!

My family recently took in a litter of kitten to help get them adopted out, and we decided to keep the littlest one of the litter. I knew that she would need all the nutrition that I could get into her since she was so small and I wasn't sure if she would be healthy. I started her out with a little bit of this food, and she did not hesitate to be intrigued by it. After a few sniffs she started to nibble at the food which made me happy because I was having to feed her with a bottle previously. She was a happy kitten as she ate, and stayed at her bowl until she was nice and full. Each time she sees me with a can of this food she starts to meow at me and waits until I put it in her bowl. She has noticeably gained weight and looks a lot more healthy, as well as keeps a healthy diet as she likes to eat several times a day. She has worked her way up to a full can which makes me very happy. This food has helped her gain the weight that she needed, and now her coat of fur also feels very smooth and soft as well. I have tried the other flavors with my kitten since she likes this food so much and does a great job with eating it. I will mention, when opening the can, I am not overpowered with the smell of cat food which is nice. Other brands can sometimes stink when I am opening the can, this one is pleasant, and easy to open as well. I recommend this great kitten food for anyone who is wanting to get their kitten healthy and full, because they will be sure to love this food like my kitten has.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Shirley Ed
  • December 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from GA

Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice

I have two kittens one year old & they love this product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bee4
  • December 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

Happy cats

My 2 inside cats loved this brand of Pro Plan. They are very picky eaters. Wish I could afford more

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lisa42
  • October 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Reading,PA

Cats love it

My cats love this food! The bowls are constantly empty!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mac89
  • October 24, 2019

My cats favorite

This is the favorite brand and flavor for both my cats after the tuna was discontinued. I also have the salmon but not so much

Was this review helpful?
Report