October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.5

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
21,586

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
97

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula
  • gracie680
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I knew my cats would like it when..

I knew my 2 cats were going to like the Purina Pro Plan Weight Management plan, when I took it out of the box, and they immediately started sniffing around lol. This is one of the reasons theyre on a weight loss program diet, is because they will overeat if they are let to. I am really concerned with their health, as they are sedentary and stay in the house all day and sleep. I feed them twice a day, dry then dry/wet in the evening. I started them on this a week ago, and so far they've gobbled it up with no complaints! Hurray!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • meganm2
  • April 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Love the formula!

My cats love the special indoor formula that keeps them healthy and happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • PhilJG
  • August 31, 2015

Great new food!

I just bought this today & my cats absolutely love it along with all the other ProPlan dry foods! Thank you for another excellent product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Egg Formula
  • chdesigns
  • January 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ca.

wow

yep great choice for my baby...purina is the best!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula
  • July 20, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula
  • July 11, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • August 4, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • HallieAllie
  • March 31, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dayton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

unique food

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear in Chicken & Rice has a unique claim to help people with cat allergies. This is a revolution for those unwilling to live without cats, whether they suffer from allergies or have family or friends who do. My cats have been eating this for over a month, almost two now. They are very picky but this is one of the rare foods they have deemed likable. I appreciate that chicken is the first ingredient on the list. As for those in my house/contacts that suffer from cat allergies, they do not seem to be as noticeable as before starting to use this food. I am looking forward to continued results and my cats love to have their cuddles. I received a free product in exchange for my honest review.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Becky35
  • September 17, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Ames, IA

Love this diet!

I have three cats, two shorthair and one medium hair. The one with medium hair length is also a bit picky when it comes to food. I mix two foods, just to keep it interesting for all the kitties(and to get some kitten food into my youngest right now). I used to switch up the types of hairball control food I used to keep my picky cat's interest. I was mixing it with grain-free food at the time to cut back on carbs and increase the overall protein since a lot of hairball foods have a little lower protein.

I was using the Iams hairball control and found out part way through the bag that my picky cat wasn't eating the hairball control food hardly at all, which explained why she'd been getting more hairballs. I decided to try ProPlan (after recently hearing about the brand), and all three of my cats love the hairball management from ProPlan. My medium haired cat hasn't had a hairball since she's been on the ProPlan. I might try mixing it with the Finesse line or the Savor line of ProPlan to still keep the picky one interested.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula
  • Auntie03
  • February 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Boston

I’m so glad I found this!

My beautiful Bella was having stomach issues and was starting to lose weight. I did my research and found this. And I am thrilled with the results. Not only does Bella love it, but she hasn’t thrown up once. Plus she’s putting on some of the weight she lost and in general feels so much better. I won’t buy anything else!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • cathryn_in_4skrs
  • April 17, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Two Paws Up!

As soon as received the Purina Pro Plan Liveclear my cats went crazy just sniffing the bags! I fed them a couple pieces like we always do when we get new bags of food. As soon as both my boys were finished they wanted more! It wasn’t feeding time yet. We had to feed them sooner because the meowing for more food was getting out of hand! We use Purina Pro Plan food for our dogs. Now we are a whole Purina Pro Plan Family!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • laladass
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from OXFORD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Game changer for cat allergen sufferers

We rescued our kitten at a few days old and it wasn’t until a few months later that the children and I began to cough and sneeze and have itchy eyes. My kitten also had a habit of constantly rubbing up on my face and it was around this time I also began to suffer from contact dermatitis. We were able to narrow down the cause to our sweet girl’s dander and begrudgingly began to limit close contact. When I heard about Purina Pro Plan LiveClear, I admit I was skeptical of the claim. Can a cat food be formulated to neutralize Fel d 1, the allergen found in cat saliva? I was excited to put the science to the test. When I opened our shipping package and set the cat food on the ground, our cat immediately began rubbing up and sniffing the bag. Over the next week, our cat transitioned from her old food to the LiveClear Sensitive Skin & Stomach with ease. As soon as our automatic feeder drops each meal, she races across the house, excited for her tasty meal, never leaving food remaining. It has been a little over a month, and we have undoubtedly noticed a significant reduction in my allergies and a near elimination in the kids’ allergies. Talk about a game changer! I am extremely pleased with Purina Pro Plan LiveClear and I highly recommend this line of cat food for anyone suffering from cat allergens.

Was this review helpful?