Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.54

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
8,203

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • Madi7
    • September 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Blair, NE
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Wonderful product!

    My kitten loved this Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food. It must taste good because she ate it up quick! Wonderful quality kitten food. I may be buying more of this! I received this complimentary from TryItSampling for testing purposes only. All opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • MissMary118
    • September 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitties love it!

    I have 2 sort of picky kitties but I'm always looking for new things to grab their interest. This did the trick! Once it was presented to them they gobbled it up without a second thought, and I'm so happy! The ingredients are real and simple, easy to serve, and I'm a fan because it makes the babies happy. Will definitely purchase again!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • JeanBean
    • January 23, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN, United States

    A staple of my 2 kitten's meals.

    Bought it after our vet recommended it to us. It is our kittens 2nd favorite behind the Salmon and Oceanfish flavor. They eat it approximately 45%. I could not be more satisfied with it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • January 29, 2018

    We're happy to hear that your cat enjoys our Pro Plan Focus Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entrée Flaked. Thanks for being a fan!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • MaggiesMom
    • September 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Northern California

    Purrrrfectly Delicious!

    A bit pricey, but it is the only dry cat food my Maggie will eat. I'm not particularly fond of the bag. The product seemed to stay fresher longer when it was sold in containers. Also, the bag is too big and bulky to store in a cabinet. It is necessary to divide the product into two tightly sealed containers for storage and discard the bag.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Empress519
    • September 13, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Evansville, IN, United States

    A healthy food my cats love!

    I started purchasing the Pro Plan brand of dry food a couple of years ago when my vet encouraged me to give my cats a higher protein food. I was a bit worried if they would like it- they had been on their old food quite awhile. They loved it from the start, and it is the only dry food I buy now. It is worth the extra money and the trip to the pet store to purchase it knowing that my cats are getting nutritious food that's vet approved!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Mg58m
    • July 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Brighton, MI, United States

    The best dry food for my cats

    I have been using pro plan for 10 plus years I wouldn't change for nothing, their eyes are bright, my cats skin is perfect (according to the vet) their fur is silky soft and tangle and mat free. I've had 5 cats in over 30 years tried most dry and wet foods on the market Purina makes the best ! Spend a little more and buy premium food for your pet it improve their health in the long run. Thank Purina.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Dragonsecho
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Stevens, WA

    My cat adores this food

    I have a purebred Egyptian Mau. He came from the chattery on the kitten formula, and we switch over at a year to the adult formula. He refuses to eat anything else!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • Sue66
    • September 7, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Virginia
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My kitten loves!

    My kitten really loves this Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food. She enjoys any food that has fish as an ingredient but I think it was the addition of the flaked tuna that she really enjoyed. She seemed to really like this texture as well as the overall taste. Purina has always been a brand that I have trusted to provide nutritious and quality food for my cat so I am really am not surprised that my kitten loves this Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food. Since she seems to loves this so well, I will buy this to add it to her rotation of food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • Jacienda
    • September 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kendallville, IN
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats devoured it!

    I have 2 young cats that absolutely loved this food! They DEVOURED it! Licked the plate clean! I love that they enjoyed the food so much! I can be confident that it is made with quality ingredients! I would highly recommend this kitten food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • myhelpfultwocents
    • September 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, KY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves this flakey food!

    My cat Frisky really enjoyed eating the Purina Pro Plan Ocean Whitefish and Tuna entree. Frisky is a small kitten and really enjoyed the flakey texture of this entree. She finished every bite of this food. It had a normal aroma and appeared more appetizing than other foods she has eaten. She found it to be delicious. It set well on her stomach and she still had her normal bathroom routine. My only complaint would be the smaller can size. It's fine for kittens but my larger cats would need a bigger portion.

    What I love is the nutritional aspects to this food. It makes claims that it can enhance a kitten's immune system. I love that I can trust Purina Pro Plan to give me a healthy food my cat enjoys. I can believe this from the vitamin and mineral content of the food. It makes me feel happy that I'm giving my cat better nutrition. I will be making this food a regular part of her diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food

    • Laura978
    • September 18, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Sanford FL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    He loved it

    I bought this food wasn’t sure if he would like it but sure enough he ate it until it was gone and didn’t turn his nose up to it and wanted more so I will assume he liked it and it was a fair price I will definitely share with my family and friends

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Becky35
    • September 17, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Ames, IA

    Love this diet!

    I have three cats, two shorthair and one medium hair. The one with medium hair length is also a bit picky when it comes to food. I mix two foods, just to keep it interesting for all the kitties(and to get some kitten food into my youngest right now). I used to switch up the types of hairball control food I used to keep my picky cat's interest. I was mixing it with grain-free food at the time to cut back on carbs and increase the overall protein since a lot of hairball foods have a little lower protein.

    I was using the Iams hairball control and found out part way through the bag that my picky cat wasn't eating the hairball control food hardly at all, which explained why she'd been getting more hairballs. I decided to try ProPlan (after recently hearing about the brand), and all three of my cats love the hairball management from ProPlan. My medium haired cat hasn't had a hairball since she's been on the ProPlan. I might try mixing it with the Finesse line or the Savor line of ProPlan to still keep the picky one interested.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?