Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Dane rescuer
  • October 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Coal City, IL, United States

The Cats' Meow

We received samples of the Chicken and Rice Formula and the rescue cats began arguing over the communal food dishes. Fortunately, we bought more and there is plenty for all!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • SSchreiber
  • February 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, Texas

PURINA IS THE ONLY BRAND FOR MY CATS!!!

I have used Purina for the past 10 years by recommendation of my vet after being affected by the tainted cat food and lost 2 cats. He now sells Purina products vs other products due to the quality and service of Purina. Of course it makes sense... Purina has been around for years. I bought a bag of the chicken shredded blend over the weekend and it is AMAZING!!! I will continue to purchase!!! Thanks Purina!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Janwoman100
  • October 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Valdosta, GA, United States

My cat loves this food!!

I work with animal rescue and Purina has always been very generous with helping us feed our foster pets. I took a bag of the Pro Plan Savor home to feed my two new foster cats and of course my personal cat helped himself as well. They all three gobbled it up! Not only did they find it delicious, but after being on the food for a couple of weeks, their coats were so lustrous and healthy and I could actually see a difference in how good they felt. I'm sold!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Ymani
  • October 20, 2017

We're happy to hear your cats are enjoying their Pro Plan. We're thrilled to be a part of extraordinary adventures.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • CAROLE0226
  • January 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from WATERTOWN, WI

GREAT WOULD NOT BUY ANY THING ELSE

I HAVE 2 CATS AND THIS IS THE ONLY DRY CAT FOOD THEY WILL EAT.. WE GET THE CHICKEN AND RICE . NO MORE THROWING UP.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Bee1
  • September 11, 2014

My three boys LOVE this food!

I have three altered male cats ranging from age 6 to 16. They all absolutely love it and I love that it is so nutritious for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula
  • Mommafrogg
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from West Helena, Ar
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good catfood

My cat loves this cat food!!! I have to hide it in the closet because my cat tries to eat the bag to get to it even after haven eaten a whole bowl. I like it because of the ingredient list and there are a bunch of flavors to choose from.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • foxmartin
  • August 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

Our gang loves this food!

I switched from grocery stor cat food to ProPlan in 1999, while it was sold in plastic jugs. It only took a week to phase in the ProPlan, & not only did they love it, we gradually saw a reduction in vet costs related to bladder stones, diabetes, gastric upsets. The litter box smells also became less obnoxious. We use the dry Indoor Cat, both regular and 11+ for our aging buddies. As we rescue, the assets noted above are a great relief.
It's also more economical than grocery store level foods because it's more digestible. It takes less ProPlan to fill them up. We're sold on this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • April 7, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Taylor
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing food

As soon as I brought the bag of Purina Pro Plan Live Clear in the house my baby, Dusty, was all over it.

She began chewing and trying to open the bag. She loved it from day 1! Dusty is a foodie cat but I noticed she has eaten her bowl by lunchtime and want more.

I'm happy to say that even though it is allergy season I haven't been coughing or sneezing since Dusty began eating Purina Pro Plan Live Clear.

I love giving quality food to my baby and it was nice to see the first ingredient is chicken.

I would highly recommend this because of how Dusty reacted to the taste/flavor and I have noticed a difference in my allergies.

Dusty has tried and approves Purina Pro Plan Live Clear.

I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Francine
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lasalle, Montreal, QC, Canada

different than just dry

my finicky cat Oreo loves this one! he eats more when i serve this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula
  • RTussing14
  • March 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Decatur, IN, United States

A whole new cat!

I started my sickly cat (he has FIV, so his immune system is very weak) on this food about a month ago, and he loves it! Before, he was sluggish and antisocial, and he was losing a lot of weight. Now he's putting the weight back on, he's frisky and playful, and it's just so obvious to me that he feels so much better. Thank you for giving me my cat back!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jerseyninelives
  • August 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Salem, NJ

Great benefits

I purchased this food for one of our senior cats who was getting a little too much "junk in her trunk." The vet suggested a weight management food so we purchased Pro Plan Focus Adult Weight Management Chicken and Rice Formula. We were hoping she would like it and she did so that is what we are feeding her now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • lynette_ia_4phlh
  • April 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The pro plan for me

Livclear pro plan cat food is starting to work on keeping cat dander down to were my nose and eyes don’t water as much. My cat by the way just loves it.

Was this review helpful?